Customer Reviews for Sunsteps Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal

Sunsteps Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal

Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Review 21 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HOLEN1S
Location: Chandler, Arizona
 June 16, 2011

Very Confortable and a GOOD Value

"This sandle is very good looking and comfortable. I like them so much I now have them in all three colors plus three more pair new in the box just in case someone decides to discontinue them .They work well with shorts but I have also worn them with long pants. I get compliments almost every time I wear them and questions on how to get them. I actually bought my first pair after I saw someone wearing them"
Review 22 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ATLCurt
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 22, 2011

Great Shoe; cheap sole

"I've had this shoe for over two years and love them. However, the sole split on both shoes after about a year. Also, it could use some padding in the heal area as it's hard as a rock. Otherwise these are great shoes and am looking to buy a replacement pair."
Review 23 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MOProfe
Location: St. Louis, MO
 July 12, 2010

Broadbay Leather Huarache

"I have a very narrow and thin foot, so sandal-type dressy shoes are hard for me to find. Fortunately, with an insole, these fit just fine. And I get enough support from them to be able to wear them all day (7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m) and my feet don't get tired or achey (I do, but my feet don't!). They're stylish and dressy enough to wear to the office with khakis and a polo, and I thought so much of them that I subsequently bought the lighter colored version (slightly different pattern). Very happy with these shoes and would buy them again when the time comes."
Review 24 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jamie88
Location: St. Louis
 June 23, 2010

Huarache Shoes - Yes!

"These shoes fit normally and are very classy. They look great."
Review 25 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ttop
Location: West Hollywood, Ca.
 April 19, 2010

GREAT SHOES

"This was my first experience with DSW and I purchased 4 pair of shoes...They all are GREAT....quick service, Fast Delivery, Easy instructions,...The shoe is outstanding in Fashion and comfort...I would recommend this to any of my Friends...Thank you for a GREAT EXPERIENCE..."
Review 26 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lpfrommn
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 March 10, 2010

Nice sandals!

"My husband has never owned a pair of shoes like this and was very skeptical to wear them. He is tennis shoes and loafers kind of guy. But he had no choice, dress codes at a resort! He really likes these dressy sandals and would wear them even without a dress code. Very comfortable, he did say they were a little narrow, but not enough to make the shoe uncomfortable. True to size in length, he wears a 12, that is what I ordered online, and they were perfect."
Review 27 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zoya
Location: Yeadon, Pa.
 November 24, 2009

Thanks Honey

"When my husband, who wears sneakers alllll the time tried on these shoes, a smile spread over his face and he repield, "Thanks honey". All night as we danced he smiled and commented on how great the shoes felt on his feet. My husband is not fashion conscious so this response to a shoe was totally out of character. The shoes was stylish, comfortable, and a big hit. DSW has never let me down since 2000. Why shop anywhere else."
Review 28 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: quiltaholic
Location: Florida
 October 12, 2009

Mens Sunstep Huaraches'

"My husband absolutely loves these shoes. He says they are the most comfortable, all around dress or casual shoe he owns. I have just ordered his 4th and 5th pair of them."
Review 29 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mateo
Location: Tampa
 October 11, 2009

Sunsteps Broadbay

"This shoe is perfect for a casual, barefoot slip on. It looks better than the price would imply. Unfortunately, the soles are not very durable, so they'll crack much sooner than they should (about six to eight months). I consider these "disposable shoes" because once the soles crack, you have to throw them away."
Review 30 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CIQ1
Location: NJ
 August 31, 2009

A must have!

"True to size, soft and ready to wear! The look even better in person! High quality leather and workmanship. These were so great my husband wanted the same in black. They are appropiate for casual and business."
Review 31 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skipper
Location: Houston, TX
 August 26, 2009

Sunstep Shoes

"I purchased 2 pair, one brown, one black. Great shoes for every day use winter and summer. Just purchased 2 more pair."
Review 32 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ClickClack
Location: Los Angeles
 August 4, 2009

Casual, Comfortable, & Cool

"I bought a pair of these huaraches in Brown 3 years ago, and have enjoyed wearing them so much during hot summer months that I just recently bought another pair in Black. I also bought an extra pair in Brown, to replace the first pair when they get too worn out. Another reviewer complained that the leather is stiff, making the shoe uncomfortable. It does feel somewhat stiff at first, but the leather stretches a little with repeated wearing. These huaraches may not be as comfortable as shoes with padded soles, but they let your feet breathe and feel cool -- and they look great; more like casual loafers than the rougher "unfinished" look of traditional huaraches. They are also definitely nicer and more "dressy" than sandals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Misbehaving
Location: Mason Ohio
 July 22, 2009

Marley's big mistake

"I chewed up my masters favorite casual shoe and needed a relplacement fast...Thank goodness DSW had the shoe I needed. I promise to never chew on his shoes again! He may never no the diference."
Review 34 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MBW2
Location: dallas Tx
 July 20, 2009

They Hurt

"The leather is stiff and huts into your skin and it's not the type of leather you break in :("
Review 35 for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyFeetnTX
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 22, 2009

Great Casual Shoe

"I purchased these shoes for my husband and he absolutely loves them! He confirmed how comfortable they are when he walked to an outdoor outing without complaining about his shoes hurting his feet. It was great!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunsteps Broadbay Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-36 of 36