Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Shelter Oxford

Dockers Dockers Shelter Oxford

Dockers Shelter Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Review 1 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momb
Location: MI
 September 9, 2014

Nice shoe!

"These are really nice shoes. It's just that my son, who is between the size of a kid and a men's shoe, needed a smaller size. But, I hgihly recommend these."
Review 2 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EEKaz
Location: Highlands Ranch
 October 8, 2012

Great shoes!

"Needed a new pair of casual brown shoes and these are perfect."
Review 3 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Courtneys630
Location: Fairfax, VA
 September 2, 2012

Great Shoes

"I loved these shoes! They are great for a teacher since they are super comfy and will last all year!"
Review 4 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadybugzMN
Location: New Brighton. MN
 June 21, 2012

Excellent man's shoe

"Comfortable and can be worn with jeans or around the office."
Review 5 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mmduany
Location: Rockville,MD
 May 1, 2012

Great Shoes!

"I bought these for my husband, and he wears them almost everyday for work. He really loves them. Especially when he has to go out in the field. Good shoes!"
Review 6 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kabay
Location: Houston, Texas
 April 14, 2012

So Comfortable

"These shoes are comfortable and dressy enough to wear to work with slacks and a nice shirt to work or casual enough to wear with jeans. I am definitely ordering another pair."
Review 7 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BubulinamareIndianapolis
Location: Indianapolis
 March 22, 2012

Perfect

"My husband loves these shoes. They are true to size and very comfortable. He's been wearing them every day and has no complaints."
Review 8 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: LifeintheBurgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 18, 2012

Look Great, Feel Great, BUT Very Short-Lived Sole

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've been wearing these shoes every day for 49 days and the soles are worn down to NO tread where my 178# weight hits most heavily. This bites! They need to make stronger soles to last 90 days with no loss of tread. So tired of everything being built to be disposable for more sales."
Review 9 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: citygalandmom
Location: Houston, Texas
 January 16, 2012

Husband love 'em

"My husband has already worn through a pair of these. I would have boght the black, too, if DSW had his size in stock."
Review 10 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Bel Air, MD
 January 7, 2012

Not as pictured!

"As others have posted, the color is much lighter than the picture! These are light brown shoes...will be returning!"
Review 11 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Petrik
Location: New York NY
 December 28, 2011

Nice shoes!

"Very light and comfy. Nice every day shoes"
Review 12 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: UAFlyGuy
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 17, 2011

Stylish yet comfortable

"First of many pairs of shoes I'll order from DSW. They're great shoes, purchased the Wide width and they fit great and they're great if you have to walk. They are good style, that go with jeans or khakis."
Review 13 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: KipperD
Location: New York
 October 11, 2011

Color Off

"I bought this shoe thinking it was a darker brown, or at least brown. It is not. It is more of a camel color. Way to light for my liking. Looks a lot darker in the picture. It looks like and ok shoe but will be returning it because of the color."
Review 14 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbh1
Location: TN
 October 10, 2011

Great for everyday men's wear...

"Bought these for my husband who either can be on his feet all day or sitting behind the desk....perfect for both. Very comfortable and true to size."
Review 15 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MOEJOE
Location: NJ
 September 29, 2011

Very nice shoe for the price

"I purchsed these shoes for my husband. He usually takes an 11 in a wide width. However we took a chance on an11 average width and they look and feel great. The color is cognac."
Review 16 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ScotW
Location: Newport News, VA
 September 26, 2011

Great Shoe!

"This is my forth pair. I love these shoes. They look great with khaki pants or jeans. They were well, very comfortable, and I highly recommend them."
Review 17 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Calvink
Location: Boston
 September 9, 2011

Comfy shoes

"Very comfortable, feels good for walking around in them all day long."
Review 18 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RickB
Location: Denver
 July 8, 2011

THIRD PAIR and I'll have a FOURTH!

"I love these shoes. This is my third pair of the same shoe and I will buy another when I wear these into the ground (I get my moneys worth!) I almost wear them everyday they are so comfortable and good looking.
The construction makes them feel like I can wear them through anything. My last pair lasted almost 2 years of continuous use. Nothing wrong with them I simply wore them out!
I will hang on to them and use them for kicking around the house and these new ones for the office."
Review 19 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: jajabor
Location: San Ramon, CA
 April 7, 2011

Good shoes

"These are my second pair of same shoes. They look good and comfortable."
Review 20 for Dockers Shelter Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Lulubelle360
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 7, 2010

Terrible color

"I bought these for my husband, with the intention of getting him a nice, comfortable brown shoe, but when they arrived, the color looks more like ORANGE in spots. Very ugly. Don't care if they feel like a cloud, they're going back."