Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Gordon Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Dockers Dockers Gordon Oxford

Dockers Gordon Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 5294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Review 41 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Preston
Location: Dayton, Ohio
 March 24, 2010

Dockers , Gordons Cap Toe Oxford

" I have purchase two pair of Dockers Cap Toe Oxfords, one black and one burgandy. I am on my feet most of the day and they are extremely comfortable and wear well , look great with kaiki slacks and even dress pants as well as with jeans. The insole makes it easy to be on your feet all day without your legs feeling any strain "
Review 42 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tman
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 22, 2010

Comfy shoe

" I think this shoe is great. It's not the typical dress shoe. It can take a beating walking in rough conditions and be comfortable and look really nice. "
Review 43 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FatherA
Location: tucson, az
 September 5, 2009
" These shoes are sufficiently well padded as to hold me up through a full days work, and the long walk to and from the parking area, leaving my feet feeling nearly as good as when I put them on. The soles squeak mightily on shined linoleum floors, however. I consider that an early warning system ... "
Review 44 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: comdrcool
Location: Boston, MA
 September 1, 2009

Good deal

" The leather is a little stiff at first, but after a few wears becomes very comfortable. A great deal. They are one of my favorite work shoes "
Review 45 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: colton
Location: Columbus Ohio
 August 31, 2009

Coltons new shoes

" This was pretty much only my 2nd or 3rd purchase from DSW for my 12 year old son. I only purchase dress shoes the day he needs them, seeing as he wears a 12 now - he grows out of them too quickly . He attended his friends Bar Mitzvah on Saturday - and believe it or not - his shoes were "so comfortable" he danced the whole time! "
Review 46 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mightymom
Location: dallas
 August 21, 2009

good shoe

" My husband has these and they are his favorite work shoes. We just got him 2 more pairs and they rub a little at the ankle and toe but he hopes they will break in a little and be like the old ones. "
Review 47 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peppy101
Location: Southeastern, PA
 June 11, 2009

Dockers as usual

" Took a chance on these shoes as the "price was right". As usual, Dockers are never very comfortable! The toe area is too narrow, even thought the shoes are the correct length. Also, the shoe in general isn't very comfortable. My local shoemaker stretched the heck out of them so I can tolerate them, but you shouldn't have to do that with decent brand. "
Review 48 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DiggityDog
Location: Rialto, CA
 March 8, 2009

Very Comfortable & Wears Well

" I go through a lot of dress shoes because of the kind of work I do, and this shoe has been the best dress shoe I have ever bought.
In the past I thought I would have to sacrifice comfort for a classy look or vice versa. This shoe truly looks dressy and it is extremely comfortable. I wear them all day long, and my feet feel great the entire day.
I also like the fact that the shoes don't develop a noticeable wrinkle in front of the laces like most dress shoes.
I'm sold on this shoe. Next time I'm at DSW I'm going the same shoe but in dress brown. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShopping
Location: Arlington, TX
 March 6, 2009

Good Fit

" The shoes I ordered on line fit very well and were comfortable the very first time I put them on my feet. The shoes I had bought previously never felt comfortable. "
Review 50 for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tiffer
Location: Lorton, VA
 January 19, 2009

Have bought many times

" My husband has a very simple style, and these shoes work for him. Over the years, I have bought dozens of pairs of these Dockers shoes. They hurt his feet less than other dress shoes do. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dockers Gordon Oxford
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-51 of 51