Customer Reviews for Streetcars Streetcars Carrera Slip-On

Streetcars Streetcars Carrera Slip-On

Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
77 of 8987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Review 1 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 8868
Location: Texas
 April 20, 2013

very comfortable

"for the price it's good."
Review 2 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Eldersburg, MD
 February 14, 2013

Great shoe for a little while....

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This shoe was one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. My feet may have run a little warmer in them, but the comfort was worth it. I bought these shoes 2 weeks ago and have worn them about 6-7 times (for full work days). Today, without excessive wear on them and without doing anything that would cause a tear, the top of the shoe (top of the shoe where your right foot's ball is) un-stitched. I'll try to call the manufacture tomorrow to see if there is anything they are willing to do about this. But a shoe that does not last 2 weeks isn't one I would be comfortable recommending."
Review 3 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Paracelsus
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 6, 2013

The "Standard"

"I have been using the "Streetcars Carrera" brand for many years. These shoes are very comfortable and the slip-on feature makes them very practical for everyday usage and especially for air travel.
The only problem with them is that their soles crack every 6-12 months, so they have to be replaced on a regular basis.
In spite of this recurrent issue, they are still the "Standard" for me being the most comfortable shoes ever tried."
Review 4 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: airsense00
Location: michigan
 January 26, 2013

great for a little while

"Great shoe at first: Comfy, light, airport friendy. After using one year the bottom sole cracked and my socks get wet everytime I am near water or snow. Dissappointed in the quality and they should have lasted longer."
Review 5 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MonktonMan
Location: Monkton, MD
 January 14, 2013

Wish I could write a different review

"I'm a teacher so I'm on my feet a lot. I love the way these shoes look and feel. The major problem is these shoes are not durable. Both of the soles split from side to side so water now comes in the bottom of the shoe. The leather split from the sole on the right shoe. A piece of the rubber on the toe chipped off as well. I was thinking about repairing the split sole myself because I love the look but when the leather started separating I decided I had had enough. The heal padding along the top ripped as well revealing the foam material. Great look but not durable enough for regular wear and tear."
Review 6 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ednamr
Location: El Centro CA
 January 9, 2013

Comfy style

"I got this for my dad, he hates shoe shopping, like a lot of guys, so he asked me for help to find a pair. I know he likes comfy, he has been wearing the slip-on kind of shoe for a while. So I narrowed a selection for him and he picked this pair, I made the purchase and he seems happy about it. I ask him how they fit and he says he likes them a lot, really comfy so far."
Review 7 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BM33
Location: Atlanta
 December 13, 2012

Good for the money

"Great looking shoe. I recommend an after market insole for cushion. Appear to be good quality leather."
Review 8 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elah
Location: Germantown
 December 6, 2012
"Very sturdy hard wearing shoe. My husband is extremely tough on shoes, but I think he has met his match. He says they are very comfortable and would like a second pair. Will definitely buy again."
Review 9 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mwongism
Location: Ohio
 August 20, 2012

Cheep and Narrow

"I have another type of this brand and they are great so i bought these without seeing them in-person. I ordered 11.5 extra wide. They looked like cheep imitation leather and the fit was supper narrow for being extra wide. If i would have purchased these first i would never have bought my other Streetcars that i love. Sent the shoes back a week ago and am waiting for them to be reprocessed to get my money back"
Review 10 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hockeymomsl
Location: ohio
 August 15, 2012

Very good purchase

"I bought these for my husband . He was going on a conference where he would be doing a lot of walking and yet still needed to dress office casual. Very good investment,. He has not stopped wearing them since ... The sole is very well made . The shoe is of very good quality . Will last a long time."
Review 11 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AOhCay
Location: Indianapolis
 July 27, 2012

Very Comfortable Shoe

"I purchased these shoes for my son for every day casual wear, but wondered if he would actually wear them or if he would revert back to his athletic shoes. To my surprise, he loves the look, and stated that they not only have the length and width (13 EW ) he needs, but said they also have almost a memory foam insole that make them even more comfortable., I will definitely be buying more of the Streetcars brand shoes for him !"
Review 12 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bveliky
Location: Virginia
 May 18, 2012

Streetcars

"Lives up to Streetcar standards. Very comfortable shoe for someone on their feet during the work day. Offers great support."
Review 13 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MikeFoxtrot
Location: Arizona
 May 9, 2012

Lack of Quality

"These shoes are comfortable, but they lack quality. I bought these shoes on 3/31/2012 to replace a different manufacturers pair that I had for over two years before they split at a seam. It's now 4/9/2012 and the left shoe has already started to split at one of the top seams. I have only worn these in a relaxed office environment with the majority of the time spent sitting at a computer with my feet flat on the floor, there is no reason they should have torn this quickly. I'm in the process of contacting the manufacturer to see how they are going to handle replacement."
Review 14 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MustHaveComfyShoes
Location: Silver Spring MD
 April 16, 2012

Ahhhhhhhhhhh

"These shoes are amazingly comfortable. A former basketball player, years of pounding the court have been murder on my knees and feet. Shoe buying then is often a laborious experience. To my surprise my long flat feet are so comfy in these, no cuts on my heels and no pain in my knees. I put lots of miles on my feet during the work day and these shoes make it doable. I totally recommend them! In fact, I am thinking of getting them in another color. Enjoy"
Review 15 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MartyK
Location: San Francisco
 March 25, 2012

Not durable

"These shoes rubbed the back of ankle. Soles wear out quickly and the sole cracked on both shoes. Theu look nice though!"
Review 16 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TommyM
Location: Florida
 March 13, 2012

sli[p ons

"comfy nice shoes"
Review 17 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Krislyn
Location: Fredericktown, MO
 March 8, 2012

Tried and True

"This is my husband's second pair of Carrera slip-ons. They are his favorite dress shoe for work. He says they are so comfortable, but yet classy. I searched Kohl's, Amazon, and other places. I found the best deal at DSW!"
Review 18 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laurence
Location: Maine
 February 27, 2012

PROBLEMS

"It has taken a couple of weeks but I finally figured out why I am experiencing foot cramps and pains after work. It's these shoes! If only I could return them. They look good and felt ok when I tried them on, but they are a disaster."
Review 19 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissPerry
Location: NC
 December 19, 2011

love them

"I purchased these for my husband and he absolutely LOVES them! He says they are very comfortable and is very very pleased!"
Review 20 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MikeyM
Location: Centreville, Va
 December 4, 2011

cracked sole after wearing approximately 200 times

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Really loved these shoes. Very comfortable with jel heel and smooth material so your foot just slid right in. Unfortunately the soles cracked too early. Bought 2 pair, 1 black and 1 brown, and alternated between the 2 pair 4 days a week for 2 years. BOTH SOLES CRACKED. If you don't mind buying a new pair every year then go for it. I work in an office environment so no harsh environment to contend with. Extremely dissapointed."