Customer Reviews for Streetcars Streetcars Carrera Slip-On

Streetcars Streetcars Carrera Slip-On

Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
77 of 8987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Review 21 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Ruvareader
Location: El centro
 November 29, 2011

slip on shoe

"This shoes were for my husband but they didn't fit, the material looks good and its very light but they are narrow and short, they have to go back."
Review 22 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BeckyBoo
Location: St. Louis, MO
 November 28, 2011

Great Quality, IMPRESSED

"I bought these for my boyfriend 2 years ago to wear to work. He has worn them for the 2 years, 5 days a week to work. He has tried other shoes and they don't make it 6 months! I am truly impressed by the quality and longevity of this shoe!"
Review 23 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rali14
Location: houston, tx
 November 25, 2011

Decent shoes

"I bought my 2nd pair and although they do a great job providing comfort both for the arch and the heel, the comfort only lasts for a few weeks, as the insole becomes worn out and you'll be forced to buy a new pair. This was my 2nd pair in less than a year."
Review 24 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickeyHusband
Location: Home, Harleysville,Pennsylvania
 November 17, 2011

great shoe

"Shoe fits great and comfortable right from the start. I am ordering another pair right away"
Review 25 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AleciaMM
Location: Seattle
 November 16, 2011

So far so good

"Bought these for my husband and he really likes them. Thanks DSW!"
Review 26 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CityLife51
Location: Detroit, Mich
 November 16, 2011

Comfortable and stylish

"I bought this pair a couple of weeks ago very nice."
Review 27 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Desertchef
Location: Palm Springs
 October 23, 2011

6 months

"Thought shoes are suppose to last longer.
Both shoes cracked on the soles in the same place.
Not Happy!
"
Review 28 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBARob
Location: Kansas City, MO
 October 19, 2011

Great work shoes

"This is the second time I've purchased these shoes in both black and brown and I would do it again, they are a great shoe for the price point!"
Review 29 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StoreManager
Location: USA
 October 17, 2011

Best shoes ever!!!

"I work long days in retail and I am on my feet a lot. I have purchased countless brands of shoes and these are by far and away the best!!! They are EXTREMELY comfortable and hold up well. I would recommend these shoes to anyone!"
Review 30 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RareButWellDone
Location: Morganville
 September 22, 2011

Great Shoes

"I got these for my boyfriend and he loves them - great casual shoes that can go from jeans to dressier pants."
Review 31 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nana2NC
Location: Concord, NC
 July 15, 2011

Comfort and great looking!

"Another great purchase for my husband. Casual enough to wear with jeans yet classic enough to wear to church. Very comfortable with great arch support. A winner!"
Review 32 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FlightAttendantORDSW
Location: Chicago
 July 6, 2011

Best Work shoes

"As a flight attendant i am constantly on my feet for hours at a time. These shoes are super comfy, and dressy enough to wear with my uniform. They're durable and stand up to my every day abuse of hitting them against carts, and running through the airport after airport. If your looking for comfort and durability, this is the shoe for u."
Review 33 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gregory126
Location: Greensboro, NC
 June 2, 2011

Perfect shoe for work/travel

"In my line of work, I have to sometimes fly or even drive long distances while being on my feet for hours at a time and I have found these shoes to be so comfortable. I have purchased this exact pair over two years ago and loved them so much, I bought a pair in black and in brown."
Review 34 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Cholmondely
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 May 9, 2011

Period of Adjustment

"When I first got the shoes, I discovered the upper back rubbed my heel in the wrong place. But a little moleskin and a period of adjustment of about a week, and the shoes began to fit like gloves. They provide great arch support and they're very comfortable; I'm happy I own them."
Review 35 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: theandies
Location: Waukesha, WI
 April 23, 2011

Perfect Slip-On

"This is a comfy, dressy shoe for work or notching up casual."
Review 36 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Porter0810
Location: Merritt Island, FL
 March 9, 2011

Less cushioning than a slice of bread!

"I bought these shoes because they look nice - not too dressy and not too casual. After a month or so of wearing these shoes I was in extreme discomfort due to the total lack of cushioning in the sole. The outsole is very cheap and does not absorb impacts; it's just a thin rubber shell. I can feel each individual pebble beneath me when I walk. Also, the soles are wearing down at an alarming rate. I'm not a big guy and I spend a lot of time sitting in the office and these shoes are unbearable. I will never buy another pair of "Streetcar" anything."
Review 37 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shonwen
Location: Pasadena, CA
 March 9, 2011

Great Shoes

"After wearing them about a month (but not everyday), I can attest these are very comfortable and will be great when I travel through airports. Although the "leather" is not very refined, these loafers will be durable and almost waterproof. When walking they make noise probably from the hard leather that's not yet broken in. Also the rubber soles are not too grippy but enough for business environment. They also make some noise when walking through tile floors as tennis sneakers do. The style in black is somewhere between casual to corporate. I sometimes wore them with a suit if I'm not meeting clients. I would give these loafers 7 of 10. Wishing these were made from better quality leather uppers, I would say they are worth it for $50."
Review 38 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: RoadRodster
Location: Boston, MA
 February 23, 2011

Good shoes for walking

"Very comfortable shoes. Might be a good idea to get 1/2 size bigger than you normally get for a little extra space. Overall good fit and every comfortable sole."
Review 39 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mehl
Location: Connecticut
 February 21, 2011
"I purchased these shoes for my husband. He loves the shoes. Very comfortable!"
Review 40 for Streetcars Carrera Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kowalski
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
 February 5, 2011

good casual shoe

"My second pair. Bought the first pair for a trip to Europe because I knew I'd be doing some serious walking. Love 'em."