Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks Nebulae Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Clarks Clarks Nebulae Oxford

Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
41 of 5377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Review 1 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vikash
Location: pittsburgh Pa
 May 8, 2013

Clarks Nebulae Oxford

"Best shoe i ever had. Loving it"
Review 2 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pickyshoewife
Location: Spokane
 April 29, 2013

Find it online...

"So, my husband liked these shoes in the store but they didn't have them in black on the shelf. He tried the brown ones on for size (which also looked very nice too). The store salesperson offered to order them online, but he said no. However, I decided days later to order them online anyway because they fit so well, they were so comfortable, and the styling looks professional but still a little casual. We got them delivered to our house rather quickly and with free shipping, but we could have just as easily let the store clerk order them earlier. Oh well.
The only problem with the shoes is that the stitching goes through the sole of the shoe. They can't be worn in the rain because they'll soak through to the sock. Weird, but they seem to be indoor shoes anyway. Also, he's only had the shoes for about 2 months and already one of the stitches on the top of the sole is starting to tear. He's pretty hard on shoes though."
Review 3 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rodvimat1
Location: Miramar, Fl
 April 1, 2013

Clarks shoes

"VEry soft and comfy shoes. I am using them for work now."
Review 4 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SlappyLongshanks
Location: Eau Claire
 March 28, 2013

Not too impressed

"As another reviewer wrote, they aren't even close to water proof. You'd think an $80 pair of shoes wouldn't have such a stupid issue. I mean they are shoes! Also I've only had these for 4 months, wearing them about 3-4 times a week, and the soles are already cracking on the bottom. This is the first pair of shoes I've ever bought over about $60, and it's one of the worst pairs I've ever had. I'm going to try to at least exchange them. No way they should only last 4 months. To be clear- they leaked in water long before any cracking as they have actual stitches in the bottom of the shoes. So dumb!"
Review 5 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Noni52
Location: Winter Springs, Fl
 March 15, 2013

Clarks Men's Nebulae Oxford

"Perfect."
Review 6 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: BigG
Location: Illinois
 March 12, 2013

Mixed Emotions

"I bought a brown and black pair of these shoes. They're very comfortable. My two complaints are these:
1) They aren't close to waterproof. Don't walk through puddles or slush;
2) The shoe laces are some of the most flimsy I've ever seen on a pair of shoes. They're good for a couple of months and then they snap. I replaced them on the first pair and wore them until the sole cracked.
GG"
Review 7 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: whit05
Location: MI
 February 13, 2013

Great shoe

"My husband states these are the most comfortable shoes ever!"
Review 8 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MazdaRx7
Location: Seattle, Washington
 December 20, 2012

Don't wear these shoes when it rains

"Loved the look of the shoe and very comfortable. Ran into a problem the second day of wearing them. Walking through a parking lot on a rainy day discovered that water was able to leak through. Very disappointed."
Review 9 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmezasf
Location: San Francisco
 November 27, 2012

Very Soft

"I like the design and the material. it feels soft and light when you walk, but the sole is not very good. Depends how much you wear it, you will need another pretty soon; however, because I bought it with coupon, it worth the price which I paid."
Review 10 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Selfy
Location: Bellevue
 November 4, 2012

Terrible, Leaky Shoes

"The first day wearing these shoes water leaked through the stitching on the bottom of the soles soaking the insoles and my socks and feet! I didn't walk through or stand in any puddles, just normal walking on a damp sidewalk. I'm returning tomorrow!"
Review 11 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NVRENUFSHOOZ
Location: Toney, AL
 September 27, 2012

Husband LOVES them

"We bought these for my husband and he's totally in love with them. I think if they came in a few more colors, this would be the only shoe in his closet."
Review 12 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: E63AMG
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 May 9, 2012

Godsend shoes!!!

"I'm very picky when it comes to choosing shoes. My feet are slightly different, I have flat feet, hate narrow, squeezy shoes etc etc. 9 out of 10 pairs of shoes I try wouldn't fit. But these ones... what can I say. I love them. They are extremely soft, comfortable and lightweight. I simply don't feel them when I walk. Rarely can I find a pair that I could wear 9 hours at work and while commuting without a strong desire to take them off as soon as possible. These awesome shoes are quite different. Frankly, I've been wearing an identical pair for 1.5 years and just ordered the exact same one as I was afraid they would be discontinued soon, as every great product eventually is for an unexplainable reason. So these I will probably use for going out as the older ones I've been wearing primarily to work as I said.
I must say these are not my first Clarks shoes. The others were as comfy. Clarks really scores at making fantastic footwear at a more than reasonable price.
"
Review 13 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela
Location: Houston, TX
 April 12, 2012
"My husband recently purchased these in black and loves them. His job has him standing up a lot, and these offer enough comfort and cushioning to make that easy. They have also been very durable thus far."
Review 14 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MABN
Location: NJ
 April 4, 2012

Very Comfortable

"It's a very comfortable shoes in a nice casual looking."
Review 15 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennbk
Location: Louisiana
 March 22, 2012

great shoe!

"i got these for my husband. he's a teacher and he has sensitive feet, so his shoes have to be comfortable. i had read/heard that clarks are known for comfort and good for those on their feet all day. he has been very happy with them. they are comfortable and he loves the look. they are great for casual days and he can still wear them for a little dressier outfits too. it was a great buy!"
Review 16 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: jhcohen62
Location: Columbus, oh
 March 9, 2012

great shoe-

"I love these, really comfortable, only problem is that it was raining yesterday and I'm not sure I've ever had shoes that leaked so quickly, my feet were wet in minutes. But, really a great shoe."
Review 17 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Heat17
Location: Burbank, CA
 February 21, 2012

Great Quality!

"I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend and they were even better quality than I expected! They look great and he says they are super comfortable!"
Review 18 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KPDavid
Location: Detroit Area
 February 21, 2012

Great shoes and price

"Very comfortable from the first wearing. Have yet to experience some of the complaints posted by others, but its only been a week"
Review 19 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Indiana
 January 29, 2012
"Great shoes, takes some break in time. Always a good purchase w/DSW"
Review 20 for Clarks Nebulae Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GoRangers
Location: New York
 December 7, 2011

Versatile Shoe

"Very comfortable and versatile- can easily be dressed up or down. As such, they are perfect to take on vacation, when you're short on space but want to be prepared for every occasion."