Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Paula Snow Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Totes Totes Paula Snow Boot

Totes Paula Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 4593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Review 21 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jammie
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 3, 2011

Totes Boots

"I've purchased 2 pairs of boots from Totes, the first pair about 10 years ago and they still keep my feet dry and comfortable. Good support and traction. A must for messy winters."
Review 22 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ronnie19141
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 4, 2011

Love them!!

"Very comfortable, warm and waterproof. Perfect for the winter!!"
Review 23 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: KEWTexas
Location: Austin, TX
 February 5, 2011

Returned

"Way too tight on calf...I need ones that go over pants. I was getting them more for rain, so they'd be too warm anyway. Got some cute ones at the store for the same price and exchange was a breeze!"
Review 24 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jackso
Location: nj
 February 6, 2011
"Since there were no half sizes I had to take a larger than normal size. Even with an extra warm innersole, the boot was still a bit large around the heel. I am keeping the boot, but it was not as warm as I thought it would be."
Review 25 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Linney
Location: Boston
 February 9, 2011

Fabulous for winter

"I love these boots. Very comfy, but they need a liner."
Review 26 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: NicoletteC
Location: New York, NY
 February 10, 2011

Comfy

"I had a lot of running around to do today and these boots not only kept my feet warm in 15-20 degree weather, but I had none of the aches and pains that I sometimes get when wearing other shoes under the same conditions.
While not as sleek and stylish as they seem in the picture they are comfortable. The only problem I see with them is they start to crease near the toe after the first wear so you have to make sure to keep them stuffed when not in use."
Review 27 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: STLAnn
Location: St. Louis, Mo
 February 11, 2011

Great buy

"You can't beat this snow boot for the price! It is true to size and the inside is lined and very comfy. We recently got a foot of snow and I had no leakage in the boot and my feet/legs stayed warm while walking my 2 dogs!!!!!!!!!! They are no fashion statement but they are very functional."
Review 28 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizzygal
Location: SoJersey, NJ
 February 12, 2011

Needed real snowboots

"I'm glad I bought these. Really warm, comfy and large enough to go around my extra large calves. Not bad for the price."
Review 29 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chispa
Location: NJ
 February 12, 2011
"I love these boots. It even kept my feet warm and dry when I was shoveling snow for two hours when we had that big storm. I wear them all the time because it is so comfy and warm."
Review 30 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Cryss
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 February 18, 2011

Warm, comfy boots but not for wider calves

"Tried them on when they were delivered. True to the size. They kept my feet/legs warm and were very soft inside and comfortable. Loved it but I have thick calves, so I had problems zipping them. I managed to zip it up all the way to the top but they were pretty tight around my calves and had the "muffin top" look! Returned them to the store and bought 2 pairs of boots. I wish more knee/thigh high boots would have options for people with wider calves!"
Review 31 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lori123
Location: Plymouth MA America's Home Town
 February 19, 2011

fantastic snow and rain boot

"What else would you expect from totes? These boots are really warm, comfortable and relatively stylish under jeans. No one knows your wearing rubber boots that will keep you warm and toasty and more importantly dry. I am a photographer that goes into the fields and oceans all the time. I bought my first pair last year and poked a few holes in them on a barbed wire fence and was distraught at not finding another pair. After searching for months I came upon them at DSW...bless your hearts I am happy, warm and dry again!"
Review 32 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Becky286
Location: Boston, MA
 February 19, 2011
"Love them! Very warm :)"
Review 33 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dream
Location: Dublin, Oh
 February 20, 2011

Happy feet

"These boots are very confortable and warm. They are great for walking in the snow. Great for surviving the winter with dry feet!"
Review 34 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Junebuggy
Location: Maryland
 February 22, 2011

Totes Paula Snow Boot

"I recently purchased these boots to wear to the office so I wouldn't ruin my good shoes in the rain/snow. When they arrived they were exactly what i was expecting - comfortable and warm. I couldn't wait to wear them in the next snow. I had that opportunity today and was totally satisfied - in fact, they were so comfortable I really didn't want to take them off and replace them with my dress shoes once I got to the office! The shaft of the boot is not cut for women with larger calves. Women with average calves will not be able to tuck their pants in very easily - I do not believe they were designed for that."
Review 35 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: C0912
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
 February 23, 2011

Totes Paula Snow Boot

"I like this boot, the money is worth for it. Very comfortable and soft."
Review 36 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: LadyTR
Location: Alexandria, Virginia
 February 23, 2011

Manly Snow Boot

"Althought this boot is very comfortable and true to size, it it one of the most unattractive snow boots. It is clunky looking and reminds me of something a man would wear. The boot shaft hits at the widest part of a woman's calf emphasizing the leg width. It is probably a very utilitarian boot as long as you don't want one that reaches your knee. I needed snow boots with feminine style that provided warmth and dryness and this pair was a disappointment."
Review 37 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoefanMN
Location: Minnesota
 February 23, 2011

Great!

"I bought these to wear back/forth to work so I don't ruin my nicer shoes. They're stylish and go well with jeans as well. They are very comfortable and warm. I recently wore them to shovel snow and my feet stayed warm and dry."
Review 38 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hcook12
Location: New York, NY
 March 3, 2011

Comfy but big

"I bought these boots in a 7 because I'm usually somewhere between a 6.5 and a 7 and I figured with winter socks a size up would be better but they arrived and while incredibly soft, warm and comfy inside, they were way too big, even with heavy socks. I'm going to reorder them one size smaller."
Review 39 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kannkell
Location: Virginia
 March 6, 2011

Great Snow Boot

"Very comfortable and stylist enough to wear to work."
Review 40 for Totes Paula Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BMM194
Location: New York
 March 10, 2011

Great All-Weather Boot

"I ordered this boot mainly to combat snow. I live in New York and this past winter was brutal. These boots however handled everything the weather had to throw it at. It's waterproof making it great for rain or snow and very warm for those bitter winter nights. I also found them to be EXTREMELY comfortable. I have problems with my ankles, especially in the winter and finding something this comfy was a blessing. Not the most stylish but it gets the job done."