Customer Reviews for DSW Shoes Sof Sole Waterproofer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

DSW Shoes Sof Sole Waterproofer

Sof Sole Waterproofer
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Review 1 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Monyca
Location: El Paso, Texas
 August 8, 2010

Prety Useful.

" Very useful product. It can be used in shoes, jackets and suede products. It really repels water and stains. "
Review 2 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: reesekai
Location: Coral Gables, FL
 June 18, 2010

it's amazing

" This product is really valuable. it solved my long time issue with all the suede bags and shoes. Now water can't stain them at all! But after spray a while, it wears off. So need to spray often to keep the layer. "
Review 3 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smaries
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 April 7, 2010

great protection

" this does a great job protecting shoes from water stains. i used it once on my sheep skin shoes and have yet felt the need to re-apply the product 5 months later. "
Review 4 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lilmoma398
Location: Texas
 March 29, 2010

It really works

" This product is great. As soon as I bought it I sprayed it on my daughters new tennis shoes. We went to lunch and she spilled fruit punch on her shoes and it just rolled off her shoes without staining. I grabbed a few napkins and just dabbed off the access juice and no stain. GREAT PRODUCT! "
Review 5 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sophie312
Location: Brooklyn NY
 March 26, 2010

Good stuff

" Great product - especially for waterproofing suede boots for winter "
Review 6 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeVice
Location: San Diego
 March 22, 2010

Good coverage - no discoloring

" I used two coats of the spray on my new leather boots. The spray worked great and didn't cause any discoloring or splotches. I havent been in severe rain yet, but its held up under light rain. "
Review 7 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: soulja
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 22, 2010
" Works well! May need to reproof after a few months or season is over. "
Review 8 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: casherman
Location: Glen Mills, PA
 March 15, 2010

Great Waterproofing Spray

" This spray really works! We have had two blizzards in the northeast since January and I sprayed all my leather and suede boots and shoes with this spray. It is amazing, kept all the water from soaking into leather and suede. "
Review 9 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: meb17
Location: Omaha, NE
 March 8, 2010

Save the Shoe!

" Living in a climate with harsh winters, I cannot say enough about the waterproofer. The simple spray saved my shoes, especially this year! Keeps your shoes in great shape and looking new!!!! "
Review 10 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lapakchr
Location: chicago
 December 22, 2009

spray

" this is great! i loved it and it protected my boots! "
Review 11 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: harlemscarlet
Location: Hamden , CT
 December 2, 2009

Works wonders

" I bought this product because I bought a brand new pair of suede pumps (which of course, I deserved to have) and refused to ruin yet another pair of shoes to a rainy day. You have to follow the directions on the can, but be sure to apply more than one application. The water will just bead up and roll off, but after about a month or so, reapply to keep waterproof effective. "
Review 12 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: cyberdragon
Location: st. louis, mo
 November 23, 2009

Spray waterproofer.

" This goes on easily and works just fine from what I can tell. I have only seen how they do in rain. I have never submerged anything treated with this. "
Review 13 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smithk
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 23, 2009

Protects leather and suede

" I used this on suede and leather boots. It's done a good job protecting them from the rain thus far! "
Review 14 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MamaT
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 6, 2009

Great Product

" I bought this product for my Bearpaw Suede boots, which I also purchased from DSW. We get all kinds of wet weather here being so close to the Bay, but the waterproofer has held up beautifully! The boots still look like new, even though I wear them every day! This product is great! "
Review 15 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lo0405Lo
Location: Michigan
 January 6, 2009

A good product!

" I've owned many bottles of this waterproofer and would recommend it! It works well and you don't have to worry once you spray it on! Very quick and easy! "
Review 16 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MiaMartita
Location: Davison, Michigan
 December 22, 2008

Waterproof

" This is a great product to protect all your fine leather shoes and boots! "
Review 17 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: drmommin
Location: Vernon Hills, IL
 December 3, 2008

No lingering odor

" The spray comes out well with no need to continually shake the can throughout the process of application. The product goes on clean and smooth. As with other products there is a smell, but not a harsh or lingering one. "
Review 18 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sonya4Shoes
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 November 2, 2008

Good Product

" When I used this on my boots, it did not change the color. I used this first and then ran out and bought a different brand and then used, it changed the color of my boots to a darker color. I really don't mind now, because I like it darker now, but really ideally would have wanted to have it look like when I first bought it. "
Review 19 for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mattox413
Location: wi.
 October 23, 2008

this works great

" i would recommend this water proofer to anyone it works easy and dries super fast you can wear your shoes with in a hour or so try it. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sof Sole Waterproofer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3