Customer Reviews for Born Born Pompidou Slip-On

Born Born Pompidou Slip-On

Born Pompidou Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Review 1 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WMMeg
Location: Pittsburgh PA
 September 18, 2013

Good, sturdy shoe

"A good shoe for my husband to wear to the office. Comfortable but professional looking. Alas, it was slightly too big."
Review 2 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tawse
Location: Atlanta
 August 13, 2013

Had to get half size smaller

"Very comfortable slip ons whoever I did have to return the original pair and get a half size smaller. My feet are narrow, but they aren't short and these shoes fit both a little too wide and a little too long at my regular size.
Other than that - great construction and good comfort."
Review 3 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: purplehaven28
Location: Philadelphia,PA
 July 10, 2013

Pompidou Slip-on

"My hubby loves this shoe for everyday work wear"
Review 4 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CompanyRep
Location: Harrisburg PA
 April 3, 2013

BEST SHOES EVER

"I am a rep for a worldwide company. I bought the shoes three years ago. I am on my feet 10 hours a day five days a week, and I wear them on Sundays to church as well. These shoes are so comfortable I forget there on my feet. I finally had to buy the same pair because the souls on the older ones are getting too thin from the many miles. I have never had shoes last me this long and be this comfortable. You can't find them anywhere except DSW. I hope Born never stops making this shoe; the quality of stitching and the smell of full grain leather lend to its awesome quality. Oh, I forgot to mention-I can wear the shoes still and take them off and there's no stench. ; )"
Review 5 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: coolmomxoxo
Location: Naples, FL
 March 30, 2013

Comfy Alternative!!

"Now my hubby will wear something besides flip flops when we go out!"
Review 6 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pastor4kids
Location: Bentonville, AR
 March 22, 2013

Comfort at its best

"Bought these for my son - who's a college student living on campus so that means A LOT of walking! He says that they are a perfect fit and very comfortable. Seems how he normally doesn't care much about shoes - I'd say that these are a good buy!"
Review 7 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elff
Location: PA
 March 11, 2013

Great shoe

"Professional yet still casual, comfortable and stylish! Second pair purchased!"
Review 8 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gstar1228
Location: New York City
 March 3, 2013

The shoe solution for foot pain!

"My husband has reoccurring ingrown toenails so every shoe he wears is usually a painful, miserable experience for him. When, I bought him this pair of shoes it was an instant cure! His feet no longer hurt after long hours at work, his toenails stopped bleeding and getting worse and most importantly, he never felt like taking them off! I recommend this shoe for anyone looking for a fashionable, comfort shoe that they can wear for walking and working. This shoe is the best among the best!"
Review 9 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klhead
Location: Virginia
 February 18, 2013

Husband says these are great

"Bought 2 pairs to replace his ones that were worn through. He says they are very comfortable. Can be worn casual and dressy"
Review 10 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missyme12
Location: New York, NY
 January 26, 2013

My Husband is very picky about his "everyday shoes

"He says they're great, for the first time ever he doesn't complain about the shoes I bought him! So far so good!"
Review 11 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lji2000
Location: Houston, TX
 January 17, 2013

Super comfortable

"Very comfortable shoes. I added a pair of gel soles inside the shoes and now my feet are care free after a day's worth of work. The only concern I have is a slight lack of grip on wet surfaces. I absolutely love this shoe because of it's comfort and make sure I'm careful when walking on wet surfaces...."
Review 12 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rhino06
Location: You don't want to know
 January 16, 2013

Great comfy shoes

"I liked them so much, that not only did I buy a brown and a black pair, that I bought another brown pair for back ups. They really look nice and are extremely comfortable. For someone on their feet all day, these are perfect."
Review 13 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hogger
Location: Midlothian, VA
 December 30, 2012
"Very comfortable. Husband really likes these shoes. True to size."
Review 14 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoeBob
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 10, 2012

Very comfy!

"These shoes are a bit on the heavy side but nevertheless they are very comfortable. No need for breaking them in. HIghly recommended."
Review 15 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnonAnonAnon
Location: Ohio
 December 7, 2012

Better after breaking in

"These shoes were slightly uncomfortable (tight at the toes) at first but after a few wears, they are better. Very stylish and perfect for work. Like most shoes, they take a little 'breaking in'."
Review 16 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Darin
Location: Warrenton, VA
 November 25, 2012

Comfy Casual Shoe

"Works good as a casual work shoe. Very comfortable."
Review 17 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJL19
Location: Hershey, PA
 November 7, 2012

Great buy

"I bought these shoes for my husband who loved them. From the first day he wore them, he commented on how comfortable they were."
Review 18 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Agape1
Location: Moore, ok
 October 30, 2012

Geniius

"I bought these shoes for my husband,and I will say he is very hard to buy for! He isn't so much about the look of the shoe but he is about comfort but aren't most men! He loves how the feel, he is amazed by the comfort. He normally takes a week or more before he gets the comfort of a shoe. But I am excited because I feel I got a fashionable shoe andhe got his comfort, best of 2 worlds. Thanks DSW for introducing me to these shoes!!"
Review 19 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MusicProfessor
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 2, 2012

Bought for the BF

"I bought these for my boyfriend whose last pair of Born's were falling apart he wore them so often. These are great, perfect size, great fit, and he finally got rid of the faithful pair that had been re-stitched several times. Love these shoes and so does he:)"
Review 20 for Born Pompidou Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chung
Location: lafayette, la
 September 24, 2012

comfortabe walking shoe

"After the first pair, my husband insisted to get same shoes every time, Born Men's Pompidou Slip-on. This is the fourth pair he got. Easy on off, and comfortable for long walk. Highly recommended for working in the field required to standing long hour or walking long distance."