Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Rhonda Snow Boot

Totes Totes Rhonda Snow Boot

Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
1
59 of 6887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Review 21 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: WA
 December 29, 2012

only for dry weather!

"After 10 (!) minutes walking on slushy snow my feet were completely wet! The water came throught every single seam.
Yes, they look nice, they are warm and comfy boots, but don't step into the water if it goes even slightly above the soles!"
Review 22 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IndyRedMomma
Location: Indianapolis
 December 27, 2012

My daughter wanted cute winter boots

"I purchased the silver boots for my daughter. We searched high and low for boots that could withstand the weather AND cute at the same time. The silver boots definitely fit the bill and my daughter was pleased. They fit right and keep her feet warm and dry while looking stylish at the same time."
Review 23 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieMN
Location: Minnesota
 December 18, 2012

Comfy.... at first.

"I bought these boots last week and was REALLY excited after reading the reviews. I normally buy a size 8 in my tennis shoes, but after reading that they run a little narrow I went wtih the 8W. I was very glad I did as they DO run narrow. I wore them to/from work for the first time. My walk to work (about 5 city blocks) was just fine. However in the afternoon I ended up developing really nasty blisters because as you walk in these boots, your heel just rubs up and down inside the boot. I don't want to have to put BandAids on my heels just to wear my boots. I'd love to return them and find something else, however i've worn them so no return. HUGE bummer as I would have never expected this from Totes. Also, the furry stuff at the top of the boot has already started to thin out. I'd keep searching."
Review 24 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NPutnam
Location: Peyton, CO
 December 12, 2012

Great bad weather boots

"I just used these boots during our recent snowstorm and they are great. They kept my feet warm and they are slip-proof on the snow/ice. My niece liked my boots so much, she said she was going to order some now."
Review 25 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: schnevil
Location: Baltimore
 December 8, 2012

Perfect snow boots!

"They are exactly what I hoped - warm, comfy, easy to get on and off, plenty of room with thick socks. Very happy owner!"
Review 26 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BucKY123
Location: Cleveland
 November 12, 2012

Cute for the snow

"Wife loves these boots. She said she wanted something "cute for the snow" and was happy with the purchase. She bought the black ones and couldn't be happier."
Review 27 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jesssm
Location: New York City
 October 19, 2012
"The boots look and feel great. They were a bit tight on the upper part of my foot but they are brand new so that will hopefully change once I walk around in them."
Review 28 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ourrileygang
Location: Fayetteville, PA
 October 7, 2012

Not quite

"This would be a good boot at a great price, if it fits! I ordered up 1 size, but it was still too tight around my toes with thin socks on. Since they don't make 1/2 sizes, another size up would be too big. The rest of the boot felt warm and comfortable. I just could not wear them all day when they are tight around the toes."
Review 29 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JJinSugarLand
Location: JJinSugarLand
 September 19, 2012

A for Adorable!

"I love these! So cute, comfy! Can't wait to go on a ski trip!"
Review 30 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fivepearls
Location: Dumfries, VA
 March 9, 2012

BEST

"I LOVE THIS BOOT! SO COMFY!"
Review 31 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: oliviah
Location: New Haven, CT
 February 16, 2012
"These are pretty comfortable- a little cheap, but for a snow boot at this price- wonderful! They didn't need to be broken in at all and wore well the first day I wore them, which is also a bonus!"
Review 32 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyDwelling
Location: McKinney, Texas
 February 7, 2012

Great boots!

"purchased these for a trip to Colorado, and was very pleased. they are extremely warm. I purchased a size 8, but wished I had purchased a size 7.5 since I didn't have to wear thick socks - the lining is so warm I wore regular socks. The sizing is generous so order what you would wear in a tennis shoe size. They are definitely water proof and held up extremely well in the snow!"
Review 33 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: quietchild2002
Location: Washington, DC
 February 2, 2012

very comfortable

"Comfortable and cute shoes. Love them"
Review 34 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: theshoegrl
Location: dsw.com
 January 23, 2012

Fantastically comfy boot!

"I love this boot! It is VERY comfortable and very cute too! Even though I am not wishing for snowy weather, I know that if it comes, I am more than ready!.
What I love most about these boots is the versatility of getting into them and the ability to customize them to your size. As a person with bigger calves, it was nice to be able to choose the zipper or the strings to open the boot. After I got them on, I could lace them up to my comfort label, and there was enough of a tongue in them to ensure coverage. I will be warm and dry.
My only complaint? They actuallly did have these in my local store, even though the website said no."
Review 35 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asui
Location: Lenexa, KS
 January 22, 2012
"Love this shoe, very warm. I bought them for my mother in laws, I tried it before give it to her, and I like it. I plan to buy those again for myself."
Review 36 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Angeldf7
Location: South Brunswick, NJ
 January 19, 2012

Warm, Cozy and Cute!

"These shoes are what they say they are. VERY warm and look great! They fit perfect and are waterproof and perfect for the snow."
Review 37 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Alex1984
Location: PA
 January 18, 2012
"Comfortable.
Do not make feet feel overheated.
"
Review 38 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizzK
Location: New Hampshire
 January 15, 2012

Great Boots

"These boots are wonderful. They are just as described online. Very warm and functional as well as fashionable with casual wear. I would reccommend them to anyone."
Review 39 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: happymommy1
Location: park forest il
 December 30, 2011

first boot in three years.

"after not finding a job in three years , had some extra cash to spare. i decided to get a pair of winter boots. the boots were true to size, very comfortable and has lots of style. i'm alway a happy go lucky customer."
Review 40 for Totes Rhonda Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shini
Location: Burke, VA
 December 30, 2011

Very Disappointing!

"I was very excited when I ordered these boots. When I got it I was disappointed that it was so tight. I normally wear 7.5 to 8 and I couldn't even wear a pair of thin socks! Even more disappointing that I had to wait on hold for two stores to find if they have it on stock. It was not worth my stress over a pair of boots to drive over to a store to pick up a size 9 which was the only one available! I can't believe wearing a size 9 with socks still being comfortable. Besides, if I wanted to go to store and buy shoes I wouldn't be online shopping! This was my first disappointing purchase from DSW! Please make sure that it says when you have other reviews that says the sizes are way out of line with boots like this for us consumers to make an informed decision. Thank you"