Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 of 5998%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tiffers
Location: Miami
 February 14, 2014

Ideal

"I bought these shoes for my dad and he is in love with them. They fit right and they help him out with his flat feet."
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Yessi
Location: Austin
 January 3, 2014

Great Shoe

"I bought it in his size and wide... then it was too big. The size is true. They look great and feel great. Plus they're a nice gift!"
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michelle1959
Location: Attleboro
 October 23, 2013

Top sider Boat Shoe

"I buy these every year for my husband. He lives in these shoes. Very comfortable and true to size."
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angail
Location: canton, mi
 August 8, 2013

worth the buy

"bought for my brother. this is a replacement from his old one. love the style. he has wide feet so bought it in wide width. and its perfect."
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kap275
Location: Baltimore, MD
 July 30, 2013

Great once they are broken in

"The shoes were a little bit stiff at first, but once they were broken in they were great. very comfortable and durable shoe."
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: glhernan
Location: Houston
 June 15, 2013

comfy

"I bought these for my dad for Father's Day and he loved them! He likes to wear these all the time because he says they are very comfortable and he doesn't get tired when he needs to do errands all day."
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CB3625
Location: Ohio
 June 10, 2013

Perfectly Preppy

"Let’s face it ladies… sometimes your man needs a little help styling himself. These Sperry’s are perfect for that casual, preppy look. He can wear these anywhere from meeting your family for the first time to the big night out with your friends!"
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineLee
Location: Wabasso, MN
 May 28, 2013

Comfortable & stylish

"Both of my boys asked for Sperry boat shoes this spring; they needed shoes that they could wear for dress. This shoe is perfect as it looks good with both casual and dress khaki's. They do have a tendency to run long so take that it account when ordering. My boys have worn several times and they still look like new. These shoes are definitely worth the money."
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lmh5
Location: Portland, OR
 May 15, 2013

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

"I bought these shoes for my husband. He likes them and says they are very comfortable with a lot of support and cushion in the footbed. They go with everything and actually dress up his attire instead of wearing the usual running shoes."
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marlena18
Location: online
 May 13, 2013

Sperry's are the best!

"I first bought my son another brand of boat shoe and he was very dissatisfied with the fit and feel of those. Then, I recommended he try Sperry's, as I have several pairs and love them. He purchased this Sperry top-sider lanyard boat shoe and just loves them! He's told me a couple of times how comfortable they are and said they are perfect when he's on the boat."
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Porterkeys
Location: Florida
 May 4, 2013

Great boat shoes

"My boyfriend wears these shoes all the time, not just on the boat. They are great for his wide feet and have worn very well through lots of abuse -- salt water, walking on rocks, riding a scooter, etc."
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DweezyAugust
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 26, 2013

Sperry Never Dissapoints!!

"Pros:
•Comfortable
•Durable
•Sperry Quality
•Stylish
Cons:
•Life Of Sole
Best Uses:
•Boating
•Casual Wear
•Going Out
•Travel
"
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: emmysprink
Location: Northern NJ
 April 22, 2013

My husband likes these shoes!

"I bought these shoes as a birthday present for my husband. I thought they would be a sturdier and slightly dressier change from his regular topsiders (his summer shoe of choice). They look great and fit well. I marked them as slightly short because he usually wears an 11 and I bought an 11 1/2 to accommodat what other reviews have pointed out as less-than-wide width. He usually wears a wide, but these seem less wide than the 11W traditional topsiders I bought him a few years ago. They do tie at the top, so they can be adjusted a bit. Anyhow, he does like them so they are keepers!"
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pyramid
Location: Long Island
 April 8, 2013

Love my Sperry

"Very comfortable and very stylish. Love them Love them...."
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: weezle
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 22, 2013

Great shoe

"Got these for husband and he loves them. This is his second pair of this exact shoe, only a darker color. He says they are very comfortable, easy to slip on and off, and overall a nice look. Will buy again."
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boating
Location: NOVA
 January 16, 2013

a little short

"Have a few pairs of Sperry boat shoes but these ran a little short and I needed a half size larger"
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TinkKC
Location: Kansas City
 January 4, 2013

Sperrys

"These shoes are great! Purchased them as a gift for my dad and he loves them! They do run just slightly narrow so we got him a wide and they are perfect. He would recommend to others he says :)"
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lulu1982
Location: San Francisco
 December 28, 2012

good shoes but a little heavy

"I bought this pair of shoes for my father. He wears a size 10 wide. The shoes are very comfy and also stylish. However, it is a little heavy compared to regular tennis shoes so my father sometimes complains about it. Not sure if this will suit old people who are weak in their extremities. but overall, okay shoes"
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: molliecm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 December 27, 2012
"My boyfriend LOVED the shoes. Ran quite big. Will be sending them back for a whole size smaller."
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brownshoes
Location: Florida
 September 22, 2012

Perfects shoes and comfy

"Great shoes, very comfy,"