Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
78 of 8196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 June 22, 2016

Great!

" I bought these for my husband (to replace his last pair of Sperrys that he wore out). They are the best shoes! He will not wear anything other shoes and says that Sperrys are the most comfortable shoes that he has ever owned. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Deerfield Bch
 June 22, 2016

Great shoes

" My husband love them. Very happy with this purchase. "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MI
 June 13, 2016

Meh

" I have a pair of basic sperry boat shoes that I've had for years now. That a probably the most comfortable shoes I have. However, not great for wearing throughout the day, especially if you're doing a lot of walking. Figured these might hold up a little better, seeing as they are a little more robust. Not so much though. After just one use, the insole is falling apart, which caused blistering on toes from excess friction. the extra tab on the back causes rubbing under the ankle an achilles tendon. They seem cheap, and poorly constructed. "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Myers, FL
 June 7, 2016

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

" These shoes are so comfortable and well-made - I love them! "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Murphy,NC
 May 19, 2016
" My husband loves these shoes! He wears a wide and they are true to size and very comfortable. "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 May 11, 2016

fits great

" The shoe is awesome... "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Willow Grove PA
 May 9, 2016

Nice but Uncomfortable

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love the looks of this shoe. I ordered it in a Wide. But it was still too tight on my feet and was not very comfortable. I am a fan of Sperry, but unfortunately these were not comfortable. I will be returning these. "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lincoln, NE
 April 20, 2016

Sperry good shoes!

" My son loved the shoes. They look nice and are comfortable for walking. They stay clean and looking new. "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Blacksburg, VA
 April 20, 2016

He Loved Them!

" I bought these for my fiance as a gift, and he was pleasantly surprised! He thought boat shoes HAD to be more expensive than this! Great find. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St Louis Mi
 April 4, 2016

Sperry's

" very comfortable! "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arlington, VA
 January 26, 2016

Best Boat Shoe

" This is the second time I've purchased these shoes and they are great. Last a long time (2-3 years of constant wear) and very comfortable. "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Danvers
 November 3, 2015

Sperry

" Great quality and runs true to size and a great price as well. Would definitely recommend this product. DSW was great to buy from. "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 October 24, 2015

Men's Sperry's

" My husband usually wears a 10.5 but since these are slip ons the 10 fits better for him. Super comfortable. "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Amesbury, MA
 October 23, 2014

Comfortable, Versatile, and True to Size

" These shoes are broken in the minute you put them on your feet. They are comfortable and can be dressed up, dressed down, and worn in pretty much any season. They are quite versatile. I am a size 10.5 and they fit me perfectly. Very true to size. "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 September 1, 2014
" Great shoe but runs a little big. "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Roseville, MI
 June 8, 2014

The definition of a boat shoe

" I spent an hour trying on just about every boat shoe at DSW today. These were one of the most comfortable and looked the best. You just can't go wrong with Sperry's, so why try anything else? "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nashua NH
 April 28, 2014

Comfy

" Had boat shoes that dug into the back of my ankle. These are padded nicely and do not dig. "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami
 February 14, 2014

Ideal

" I bought these shoes for my dad and he is in love with them. They fit right and they help him out with his flat feet. "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin
 January 3, 2014

Great Shoe

" I bought it in his size and wide... then it was too big. The size is true. They look great and feel great. Plus they're a nice gift! "
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Attleboro
 October 23, 2013

Top sider Boat Shoe

" I buy these every year for my husband. He lives in these shoes. Very comfortable and true to size. "