Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 of 6198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Review 21 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: molliecm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 December 27, 2012
"My boyfriend LOVED the shoes. Ran quite big. Will be sending them back for a whole size smaller."
Review 22 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brownshoes
Location: Florida
 September 22, 2012

Perfects shoes and comfy

"Great shoes, very comfy,"
Review 23 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: litlhottie
Location: Ok
 September 6, 2012

Great Shoes!

"My husband loves these! He wears them all the time!"
Review 24 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSunshine
Location: York, PA
 July 1, 2012

Great Boat Shoe!

"Bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them. He said very comfortable and very well made. A very good purchase indeed. Husband said they run true to size. This was our first time purchasing this brand but would buy again for sure."
Review 25 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mk74
Location: chicago
 June 21, 2012

great!

"awesome shoes!"
Review 26 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LadyD76
Location: MD
 May 26, 2012

Hubby's shoes

"My husband loves his shoes. Very comfortable and looks great with jeans n shorts"
Review 27 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: husbandspersonalshopper
Location: GA
 April 25, 2012
"I bought this shoe for my husband -- he loved it. He is VERY picky about his shoes, and the style and comfort and fit were perfect on this one! We tried four different styles, and this Sperry took the cake."
Review 28 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kamawarr
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 April 9, 2012

Perfect gift for the Boyfriend

"Bought these as a gift for my boyfriend and they fit great! Love Sperry's!"
Review 29 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seabass
Location: Dublin, Ohio
 April 7, 2012

Boat Shoe

"Very comfortable boat shoe. It also looks good for casual wearing around town."
Review 30 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sussex
Location: Delaware
 April 4, 2012

Sperry Top-Sider 's

"I bought these for my husband's birthday. They are so popular it is hard to find his size in the local shoe stores. I ordered them from DSW and they arrived in just a few days.
Not only did I save money but I got free shipping. Next time I won't waste my time going to other shoe stores. I'll start with DSW!
The shoes were perfect. They looked great and were just what he wanted!
"
Review 31 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 March 29, 2012

Sperry's Boat Shoe

"I bought these for my teenage son and he loves them. He says that they are very comfortable, even without socks. He has really long feet and these don't look like boats on his feet."
Review 32 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kc83
Location: tx
 March 23, 2012

Not wide enough

"we love sperrys, but unfortunately they just weren't wide enough for my husbands feet. I wouldn't say his feet are extremely wide since we find plenty of shoes to fit him, but these weren't wide enough to fit the average wide foot. I gave these shoes to my brother instead and they fit him perfect (he doesn't wear a wide)."
Review 33 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebCof
Location: East Northport
 March 22, 2012

Sperry's

"They fit well and are a very nice looking shoe."
Review 34 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CMiller13
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 19, 2012

Great shoes!

"I bought these for my husband. He wears them teaching, and says they are incredibly comfortable when he is on his feet all day. They're also great for a casual/dressy outfit on the weekends."
Review 35 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kittyland
Location: San Francisco
 January 30, 2012

comfortable and stylish

"these shoes are very comfortable. I bought them for my brother for christmas and they go with everything. He likes them a lot and said they are very comfortable. He wears them everywhere!"
Review 36 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pastor4kids
Location: Bentonville, AR
 August 9, 2011

So.....good quality shoes DO make a difference??!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered these for my husband and he complained the entire time that they were too expensive (he hates to spend $$ on Walmart shoes!) and how it wouldn't make a difference, just because they were higher priced didn't mean that they were worth it. I knew he'd love them once he got them on....and he does!
The fit is perfect and he said that they were very comfortable. He's on his feet all day in steel toe work shoes so going out in his new Sperry's felt so good! (everyone kept commenting to him "Oh, you got you some Sperry's" and he didn't know what they were talking about - I just kept telling him "say Yes!" haha!!
His first time wearing them was to Chuck E Cheese for almost 4 hours!! No breaking in was necessary!
I noticed tonight that he chose them over his old stinky tennis shoes to go out to the store! He doesn't care much about style, about pricing, about leather vs canvas vs man-made, but he does like comfort....and these Sperry's deliver it!!"
Review 37 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CourtneyS
Location: Mount Ephraim, NJ
 July 28, 2011

Good Quality/ Different Color

"I bought these shoes for my grandfather (age 67) and he loved them. He said "these are a nice looking shoe." These shoes do appear darker online than they actually are. They came as more of a camel color which actually made my grandfather more happy but if you want a darker brown you may want to look for a different shoe."
Review 38 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dkraven
Location: queens,ny
 July 15, 2011
"my husband bought the leather boat shoes for our Bermuda trip, and he loves them. very comfortable and easy for any vacation."
Review 39 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Italia2011
Location: Texas
 July 8, 2011

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Lanyard

"Bought this for my husband and it is so comfortable he won't take them off!"
Review 40 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stepsup
Location: Metro DC-Baltimore
 July 7, 2011

Tough and handsome

"This is a superior and practical shoe. It fits well, provides stable footing in wet, sloppy conditions, and looks good. They are light, slip on and off easily but don't slide off my heels like old loafers. Mine have tramped on rocky paths, muddy fields, and have survived spilled beer, scuffing, and other indignities at the stadiums of the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens, and an annual trip to the Big House for a University of Michigan football game. They also have had many less exciting experiences, such as washing cars and staining patio furniture. Unfortunately, as a consequence of all the preceding, they no longer are suitable for more civilized outings to restaurants, etc. Which is why I just bought a second pair to wear on such occasions."