Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
70 of 7199%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Review 41 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: East Northport
 March 22, 2012

Sperry's

" They fit well and are a very nice looking shoe. "
Review 42 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 19, 2012

Great shoes!

" I bought these for my husband. He wears them teaching, and says they are incredibly comfortable when he is on his feet all day. They're also great for a casual/dressy outfit on the weekends. "
Review 43 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 January 30, 2012

comfortable and stylish

" these shoes are very comfortable. I bought them for my brother for christmas and they go with everything. He likes them a lot and said they are very comfortable. He wears them everywhere! "
Review 44 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bentonville, AR
 August 9, 2011

So.....good quality shoes DO make a difference??!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I ordered these for my husband and he complained the entire time that they were too expensive (he hates to spend $$ on Walmart shoes!) and how it wouldn't make a difference, just because they were higher priced didn't mean that they were worth it. I knew he'd love them once he got them on....and he does!
The fit is perfect and he said that they were very comfortable. He's on his feet all day in steel toe work shoes so going out in his new Sperry's felt so good! (everyone kept commenting to him "Oh, you got you some Sperry's" and he didn't know what they were talking about - I just kept telling him "say Yes!" haha!!
His first time wearing them was to Chuck E Cheese for almost 4 hours!! No breaking in was necessary!
I noticed tonight that he chose them over his old stinky tennis shoes to go out to the store! He doesn't care much about style, about pricing, about leather vs canvas vs man-made, but he does like comfort....and these Sperry's deliver it!! "
Review 45 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Mount Ephraim, NJ
 July 28, 2011

Good Quality/ Different Color

" I bought these shoes for my grandfather (age 67) and he loved them. He said "these are a nice looking shoe." These shoes do appear darker online than they actually are. They came as more of a camel color which actually made my grandfather more happy but if you want a darker brown you may want to look for a different shoe. "
Review 46 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: queens,ny
 July 15, 2011
" my husband bought the leather boat shoes for our Bermuda trip, and he loves them. very comfortable and easy for any vacation. "
Review 47 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 8, 2011

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Lanyard

" Bought this for my husband and it is so comfortable he won't take them off! "
Review 48 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Metro DC-Baltimore
 July 7, 2011

Tough and handsome

" This is a superior and practical shoe. It fits well, provides stable footing in wet, sloppy conditions, and looks good. They are light, slip on and off easily but don't slide off my heels like old loafers. Mine have tramped on rocky paths, muddy fields, and have survived spilled beer, scuffing, and other indignities at the stadiums of the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens, and an annual trip to the Big House for a University of Michigan football game. They also have had many less exciting experiences, such as washing cars and staining patio furniture. Unfortunately, as a consequence of all the preceding, they no longer are suitable for more civilized outings to restaurants, etc. Which is why I just bought a second pair to wear on such occasions. "
Review 49 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 May 31, 2011

Classic

" I bought these for my 21 year-old brother and I was happy to see how much he liked them. He said they were a little stiff the first day he wore them, so he opted to break them in while wearing socks. After that, he's been able to wear them everywhere with everything from swim trunks to nice khakis. "
Review 50 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodbridge, VA
 May 31, 2011

Summer's here

" These are the perfect summer shoe in the South (I'm from SC). These shoes offer summertime versatility. They can be worn with jeans, jean shorts, cargo shorts, khaki shorts, everything with no socks. Fits comfortably and just makes you feel relaxed, like you should smoke a cigar and drink a beer under a tree. Get these shoes! "
Review 51 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Pittsbugh
 May 8, 2011

Great shoes

" Love my Sperry's! Very comfortable and classy too. DSW has a great selection of Sperrys and much cheaper than Macys or any other department store. Would highly reccomend to anyone who loves boat shoes in the summer. "
Review 52 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: PA
 April 7, 2011
" Finally, I've found my boat shoes! My girlfriend, my brother, and even my brother's girlfriend all swore by Sperry Boat Shoes, so I started off trying "Sperry Top-Sider Men's A/O Boat Shoe". Those didn't work out for me, as my left foot is half a size larger than my right- so one size was either too loose on one foot or too tight on the other. These, however, are perfect! I also love that, compared to the former, the sole has more grip and the insole is a unified piece. Very pleased. "
Review 53 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 March 22, 2011

Great Shoe! Exactly what I was looking for.

" Bought these for my husband. He put them on the first day and loved them so much he returned another pair he had purchased just a couple days before. They are a perfect casual shoe! "
Review 54 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 February 6, 2011

Great Value

" It took a few wears for my boyfriend to feel comfortable in these classics, but now he can hardly take them off! "
Review 55 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: TN
 January 14, 2011

Love these shoes

" I've become a big fan of sperry's and these shoes are no different. perfect without socks for slipping on and heading out the door. "
Review 56 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: Austin, TX
 October 11, 2010

Great Investment

" My son wears these with everything. Great buy. "
Review 57 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, Texas
 April 12, 2010

Must Buy

" I absolutely love this Shoe. It is very comfortable and quite stylish. I have worn it with shorts, jeans, and even chinos. If you want something casual that still looks great... this is the perfect shoe. "
Review 58 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: SF, CA
 April 5, 2010

perfect for the BF

" I got these for my BF since he's always talking about getting a pair of top-siders and I got a great discount deal from DSW. The BF loves them and thinks they're super comfy. The color is great and goes with everything. Great buy. "
Review 59 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Illinois
 March 23, 2010

Boat Shoes

" Very nice, classy looking shoes. My husband won't be using them probably until the weather gets nice, but they should be very useful. "
Review 60 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 March 20, 2010
" I ordered these for my husband in his usual size. He was disappointed because they were too big. A half size smaller fits perfectly. Now he is enjoying both style and comfort. "