Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 6498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Review 41 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Italia2011
Location: Texas
 July 8, 2011

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Lanyard

"Bought this for my husband and it is so comfortable he won't take them off!"
Review 42 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stepsup
Location: Metro DC-Baltimore
 July 7, 2011

Tough and handsome

"This is a superior and practical shoe. It fits well, provides stable footing in wet, sloppy conditions, and looks good. They are light, slip on and off easily but don't slide off my heels like old loafers. Mine have tramped on rocky paths, muddy fields, and have survived spilled beer, scuffing, and other indignities at the stadiums of the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens, and an annual trip to the Big House for a University of Michigan football game. They also have had many less exciting experiences, such as washing cars and staining patio furniture. Unfortunately, as a consequence of all the preceding, they no longer are suitable for more civilized outings to restaurants, etc. Which is why I just bought a second pair to wear on such occasions."
Review 43 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peasblossom
Location: Washington, DC
 May 31, 2011

Classic

"I bought these for my 21 year-old brother and I was happy to see how much he liked them. He said they were a little stiff the first day he wore them, so he opted to break them in while wearing socks. After that, he's been able to wear them everywhere with everything from swim trunks to nice khakis."
Review 44 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RandyG
Location: Woodbridge, VA
 May 31, 2011

Summer's here

"These are the perfect summer shoe in the South (I'm from SC). These shoes offer summertime versatility. They can be worn with jeans, jean shorts, cargo shorts, khaki shorts, everything with no socks. Fits comfortably and just makes you feel relaxed, like you should smoke a cigar and drink a beer under a tree. Get these shoes!"
Review 45 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Pittsbugh
 May 8, 2011

Great shoes

"Love my Sperry's! Very comfortable and classy too. DSW has a great selection of Sperrys and much cheaper than Macys or any other department store. Would highly reccomend to anyone who loves boat shoes in the summer."
Review 46 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TransCam
Location: PA
 April 7, 2011
"Finally, I've found my boat shoes! My girlfriend, my brother, and even my brother's girlfriend all swore by Sperry Boat Shoes, so I started off trying "Sperry Top-Sider Men's A/O Boat Shoe". Those didn't work out for me, as my left foot is half a size larger than my right- so one size was either too loose on one foot or too tight on the other. These, however, are perfect! I also love that, compared to the former, the sole has more grip and the insole is a unified piece. Very pleased."
Review 47 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: itzarosielife
Location: Texas
 March 22, 2011

Great Shoe! Exactly what I was looking for.

"Bought these for my husband. He put them on the first day and loved them so much he returned another pair he had purchased just a couple days before. They are a perfect casual shoe!"
Review 48 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SaraShoeLover
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 February 6, 2011

Great Value

"It took a few wears for my boyfriend to feel comfortable in these classics, but now he can hardly take them off!"
Review 49 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Oakridger
Location: TN
 January 14, 2011

Love these shoes

"I've become a big fan of sperry's and these shoes are no different. perfect without socks for slipping on and heading out the door."
Review 50 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: sbellah
Location: Austin, TX
 October 11, 2010

Great Investment

"My son wears these with everything. Great buy."
Review 51 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RyanTexas
Location: Dallas, Texas
 April 12, 2010

Must Buy

"I absolutely love this Shoe. It is very comfortable and quite stylish. I have worn it with shorts, jeans, and even chinos. If you want something casual that still looks great... this is the perfect shoe."
Review 52 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoesiesf
Location: SF, CA
 April 5, 2010

perfect for the BF

"I got these for my BF since he's always talking about getting a pair of top-siders and I got a great discount deal from DSW. The BF loves them and thinks they're super comfy. The color is great and goes with everything. Great buy."
Review 53 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mommazigs
Location: Illinois
 March 23, 2010

Boat Shoes

"Very nice, classy looking shoes. My husband won't be using them probably until the weather gets nice, but they should be very useful."
Review 54 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Footie
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 March 20, 2010
"I ordered these for my husband in his usual size. He was disappointed because they were too big. A half size smaller fits perfectly. Now he is enjoying both style and comfort."
Review 55 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Piggio
Location: San Antonio, Tx
 June 29, 2009

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Lanyard Leather Boat Shoe

"Bought these shoes as a gift for a friend. They look very nice on him and he says they are comfortable and versatile."
Review 56 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: famara
Location: NY
 June 22, 2009

Girlfriend Approved

"I recently helped my boyfriend pick out these shoes. He needed casual shoes for everyday that still looked clean enough for nice dinners, etc. He loves them and I think they look great. Everyone wins!"
Review 57 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: carrot
Location: NC
 June 22, 2009
"This pair of shoes would go with shorts and pants. It's very comfortable and looks very nice. I love it."
Review 58 for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: phengki
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 March 25, 2009

Very confortable and stylish!

"I love the look of this shoe, it looks like a boat shoe and it's very comfortable. Not only that but in the summer time you can wear this pair of shoes with low socks and a pair of shorts and they'd look awesome!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Lanyard Boat Shoe
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Runs Short
2.7 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.7 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-59 of 59