Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
70 of 7692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Review 21 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 14, 2013

Comfortable

" Great fit. Can wear these all day. "
Review 22 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: MI
 May 9, 2013

Don't be Mistaken...

" This is a great shoe for a grandmother, or for someone who has feet issues. I thought that this would be a cute and trendy oxford shoe from the look of it online. Once I put it on I realized that it looked like I was wearing my grandmother's sneakers. This shoe is not for a young person.... "
Review 23 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chesapeake
 March 3, 2013

Ahhhhhhh - comfort

" I teach so I'm on my feet all day. I have trouble finding shoes that are comfortable for 9 hours a day. These shoes have been a dream come true. They have the comfort of an athletic shoe but not an athletic look. Most days when I get home, I don't rush to kick them off like I do most of my other shoes. "
Review 24 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Metairie, LA
 January 25, 2013

Soon comfy!

" This are great to wear for long periods of time! I have used them for up to 10 hours and by far have been the most comfortable work shoes I've ever worn and at a great style! ;) "
Review 25 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Carolina
 January 12, 2013

Great Grasshoppers

" I have been wearing flip flops for about 2 years straight due to the condition of my feet. Every shoe that I put on has hurt my foot within 10 minutes of wearing them. Not this shoe! I absolutely love them! They do not hurt my feet. I can wear them all day long! Perfect fit. "
Review 26 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 December 8, 2012

Very comfy!

" Wearing these shoes is like walking on pillows! I stand on my feet for many hours at my job and still feel good at the end of the day in these shoes. "
Review 27 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Catroville
 November 5, 2012

shoes

" These shoes are very comfortable....feels like i am walking on cushions....my feet dont hurt much anymore.... "
Review 28 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Huntsville, Al
 October 24, 2012

Comfortable

" I've been looking for a pair of comfortable black casusal shoes for work. I had been buying from another retailer and was pleased. When I tried these on in the store, I instantly fell in love. The are more comfortable, have better support and most of all cheaper than what I had been buying. I would definintly recommend these shoes. "
Review 29 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 20, 2012

Comfy at first but wore out quickly

" I bought these after reading a review saying how it felt like walking on clouds while at work. It did feel extremely comfortable, but perhaps my job walking around on concrete was just too much; I got huge blisters on my feet after two months that I've never had before and they went away immediately after buying new shoes. "
Review 30 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 September 24, 2012

Best for Comfort

" Bought two pair, glad I did. More stylish than most sneakers, athletic shoes, comfort shoes. Light taupe works so well when I wear khakis, chinos - similar color family makes legs look longer with them. In/out liner allows for all sorts of inserts if needed, better for machine washing (which I do - comes out just fine, but don't use dryer, air-dry). Love stretch: never binds, irritates. "
Review 31 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arvada, CO
 September 16, 2012

Comfy shoe

" The shoe is very comfortable, but it runs narrow. My feet are slightly wide (usually a C width when I can find them). I ordered the Wide Width (presumably a D width), and they fit like Narrow Width. They would be too narrow if they weren't "stretch" leather. Overall, they're very comfortable work shoes when you're on your feet all day. "
Review 32 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: seattle
 July 1, 2012
" this shoe is very comfortable and true to size. i am on my feet all day long plus do a 5 mile walk before going to work in these shoes. love that it has the extra padding on the sole part. i wish it was removeable to replace. "
Review 33 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin, TX
 June 30, 2012

Great shoe, wrong size

" I loved the 8 medium width, when I tried it on in store. Very comfy.
I have narrow feet, but when I tried on the narrow it was CRAZY TIGHT. I recommend getting the medium width even if you have narrow feet.
"
Review 34 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: westchester ny
 June 27, 2012
" very light shoes extremely comfy good to walk all day "
Review 35 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Simi Valley
 June 5, 2012

Works shoes

" Great shoes for the working woman, my girlfriend loves them and they last her a long time for being on her feet all day. "
Review 36 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles
 May 28, 2012
" I needed basic black shoes I could walk in all day. These did the job... mostly. They are comfortable for the most part. I got the wide width shoes and I wish they were a bit wider. "
Review 37 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Haven, CT
 May 28, 2012

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

" I bought 2 pairs of this shoes, it's comfortable but run short and a bit narrow, have to change 1/2 size up, normal change to wide. "
Review 38 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dayton, OH
 May 19, 2012

soooo comfy!

" I was hesitant to buy these as I thought they were old lady shoes but I am so glad I did! I work long hours and am on my feet half of the day, I wear these all the time...great fit & so comfy! "
Review 39 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, OH
 May 8, 2012

Confusing

" The first pair of these I ever had were fantastic. They lasted me for a few years before falling apart. My second and third pairs didn't even last me three months before developing holes in the bottoms of the soles. I work in a calm retail environment in which I sit for about 50% of my job...and my shoes didn't hold up. I wouldn't recommend these if you're looking for something to last. They're EXTREMELY comfortable and fit custom arch supports very nicely. "
Review 40 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 April 23, 2012

Perfect

" This shoe is great! I have flat feet and have paid big bucks for shoes that fit well and allow me to be on my feet all day. Nothing compares to this shoe and it is SOOO affordable. I am also pregnant and the elastic really helps when I get some swelling. "