Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
58 of 6491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Review 21 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ErinCozy
Location: Austin, TX
 June 30, 2012

Great shoe, wrong size

"I loved the 8 medium width, when I tried it on in store. Very comfy.
I have narrow feet, but when I tried on the narrow it was CRAZY TIGHT. I recommend getting the medium width even if you have narrow feet.
"
Review 22 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jesus
Location: westchester ny
 June 27, 2012
"very light shoes extremely comfy good to walk all day"
Review 23 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJN69
Location: Simi Valley
 June 5, 2012

Works shoes

"Great shoes for the working woman, my girlfriend loves them and they last her a long time for being on her feet all day."
Review 24 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wenziepiez
Location: Los Angeles
 May 28, 2012
"I needed basic black shoes I could walk in all day. These did the job... mostly. They are comfortable for the most part. I got the wide width shoes and I wish they were a bit wider."
Review 25 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovelycat
Location: New Haven, CT
 May 28, 2012

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

"I bought 2 pairs of this shoes, it's comfortable but run short and a bit narrow, have to change 1/2 size up, normal change to wide."
Review 26 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: islandchild
Location: Dayton, OH
 May 19, 2012

soooo comfy!

"I was hesitant to buy these as I thought they were old lady shoes but I am so glad I did! I work long hours and am on my feet half of the day, I wear these all the time...great fit & so comfy!"
Review 27 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slaium
Location: Columbus, OH
 May 8, 2012

Confusing

"The first pair of these I ever had were fantastic. They lasted me for a few years before falling apart. My second and third pairs didn't even last me three months before developing holes in the bottoms of the soles. I work in a calm retail environment in which I sit for about 50% of my job...and my shoes didn't hold up. I wouldn't recommend these if you're looking for something to last. They're EXTREMELY comfortable and fit custom arch supports very nicely."
Review 28 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWObsessed123
Location: NJ
 April 23, 2012

Perfect

"This shoe is great! I have flat feet and have paid big bucks for shoes that fit well and allow me to be on my feet all day. Nothing compares to this shoe and it is SOOO affordable. I am also pregnant and the elastic really helps when I get some swelling."
Review 29 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Gussie
Location: Timonium
 April 19, 2012

Comfortable & Practical

"White sneakers don't always look good with every casual outfit; the black oxfords were just what I needed."
Review 30 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: olandon
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 April 8, 2012
"I bought these because I am on my feet for 12+ hours working at a hospital, they feel like you are walking on pillows!! These shoes are extremely comfortable and would recommend them to everyone!"
Review 31 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BusyMommy1
Location: Southaven
 February 25, 2012

Purpose shoes

"Perfect for the need, which is comfort for vacationing and lots of walking. Not the cutest but gets the job done with comfort. I have the white. I did not see this style offered in the black, which looks better."
Review 32 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickyWW
Location: Dallas, Texas
 December 26, 2011

So Comfy, Not so Clean

"I got them in white, and really should have gotten white because it's so hard to keep white clean. It was great for more coverage during hot Texas summers. I've watched the insole once and it has retained its shape and absorbancy. Great pair of shoes, though I think the outsole and the leather upper is separating. I'm too hard on my shoes, I guess."
Review 33 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 December 18, 2011

Great find

"Needed a shoe that was comfortable and soft for my mother-in-law who is in assisted living and unable to go out shopping. She won't wear a shoe that is stiff so this was a great find."
Review 34 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: guera91
Location: summerville, sc
 December 12, 2011

comfy

"These shoes are comfy for about 4-6 hours. I am a waitress and I run around a lot. These shoes are great!"
Review 35 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: goldfishrocks
Location: sf
 November 23, 2011

too tight

"I usually get the keds Wide width, but I thought I'd try the grasshoppers. Big mistake.
As soon as I put my foot in it, I put it back in the box to return. No second thoughts.
grasshoppers wide width is too tight.
That's probably why they named it "stretch".
Sorry, I prefer blood circulation better.
"
Review 36 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesisgood
Location: dc
 November 4, 2011

comfortable

"it's comfortable, just not so comfortable at the back of foot, a little bit scrub"
Review 37 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: parthenie
Location: Seattle, WA
 October 1, 2011

Great Shoes!

"I received these shoes yesterday, and tried them on immediately. My feet thought they had died and gone to heaven! I have problem feet, and these shoes are so comfortable. I am taking a trip soon and these will be my go to shoes for the trip. I ordered the bone color in 8.5 wide. The color and fit are great. I would most definitely recommend these shoes to anyone! I'm going to order another pair in black."
Review 38 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: doddy
Location: Pembroke Pines
 August 5, 2011

Sheer Comfort

"These Grasshoppers are the best and most comfortable buy for the money.They are lightweight and good enough support for all my walking needs and very sporty looking. True to size"
Review 39 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebelaw
Location: San Francisco
 June 14, 2011

Compfy work shoe.

"Great if you are on your feet all day, just runs a little big and they do not carry sizes smaller than 6."
Review 40 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JackWats27
Location: San Diego, CA
 May 29, 2011

Great Work Shoes!

"Although these shoes are not the most fashionable, they are extremely comfortable. I just got a job as a waitress, and these shoes are perfect for the job!"