Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
63 of 6991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Review 21 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angelsapphire08
Location: Huntsville, Al
 October 24, 2012

Comfortable

"I've been looking for a pair of comfortable black casusal shoes for work. I had been buying from another retailer and was pleased. When I tried these on in the store, I instantly fell in love. The are more comfortable, have better support and most of all cheaper than what I had been buying. I would definintly recommend these shoes."
Review 22 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Airplanefood
Location: Chicago
 October 20, 2012

Comfy at first but wore out quickly

"I bought these after reading a review saying how it felt like walking on clouds while at work. It did feel extremely comfortable, but perhaps my job walking around on concrete was just too much; I got huge blisters on my feet after two months that I've never had before and they went away immediately after buying new shoes."
Review 23 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: widesoftshoes
Location: CT
 September 24, 2012

Best for Comfort

"Bought two pair, glad I did. More stylish than most sneakers, athletic shoes, comfort shoes. Light taupe works so well when I wear khakis, chinos - similar color family makes legs look longer with them. In/out liner allows for all sorts of inserts if needed, better for machine washing (which I do - comes out just fine, but don't use dryer, air-dry). Love stretch: never binds, irritates."
Review 24 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PattiMc
Location: Arvada, CO
 September 16, 2012

Comfy shoe

"The shoe is very comfortable, but it runs narrow. My feet are slightly wide (usually a C width when I can find them). I ordered the Wide Width (presumably a D width), and they fit like Narrow Width. They would be too narrow if they weren't "stretch" leather. Overall, they're very comfortable work shoes when you're on your feet all day."
Review 25 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: emar
Location: seattle
 July 1, 2012
"this shoe is very comfortable and true to size. i am on my feet all day long plus do a 5 mile walk before going to work in these shoes. love that it has the extra padding on the sole part. i wish it was removeable to replace."
Review 26 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ErinCozy
Location: Austin, TX
 June 30, 2012

Great shoe, wrong size

"I loved the 8 medium width, when I tried it on in store. Very comfy.
I have narrow feet, but when I tried on the narrow it was CRAZY TIGHT. I recommend getting the medium width even if you have narrow feet.
"
Review 27 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jesus
Location: westchester ny
 June 27, 2012
"very light shoes extremely comfy good to walk all day"
Review 28 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJN69
Location: Simi Valley
 June 5, 2012

Works shoes

"Great shoes for the working woman, my girlfriend loves them and they last her a long time for being on her feet all day."
Review 29 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wenziepiez
Location: Los Angeles
 May 28, 2012
"I needed basic black shoes I could walk in all day. These did the job... mostly. They are comfortable for the most part. I got the wide width shoes and I wish they were a bit wider."
Review 30 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovelycat
Location: New Haven, CT
 May 28, 2012

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford

"I bought 2 pairs of this shoes, it's comfortable but run short and a bit narrow, have to change 1/2 size up, normal change to wide."
Review 31 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: islandchild
Location: Dayton, OH
 May 19, 2012

soooo comfy!

"I was hesitant to buy these as I thought they were old lady shoes but I am so glad I did! I work long hours and am on my feet half of the day, I wear these all the time...great fit & so comfy!"
Review 32 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slaium
Location: Columbus, OH
 May 8, 2012

Confusing

"The first pair of these I ever had were fantastic. They lasted me for a few years before falling apart. My second and third pairs didn't even last me three months before developing holes in the bottoms of the soles. I work in a calm retail environment in which I sit for about 50% of my job...and my shoes didn't hold up. I wouldn't recommend these if you're looking for something to last. They're EXTREMELY comfortable and fit custom arch supports very nicely."
Review 33 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWObsessed123
Location: NJ
 April 23, 2012

Perfect

"This shoe is great! I have flat feet and have paid big bucks for shoes that fit well and allow me to be on my feet all day. Nothing compares to this shoe and it is SOOO affordable. I am also pregnant and the elastic really helps when I get some swelling."
Review 34 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Gussie
Location: Timonium
 April 19, 2012

Comfortable & Practical

"White sneakers don't always look good with every casual outfit; the black oxfords were just what I needed."
Review 35 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: olandon
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 April 8, 2012
"I bought these because I am on my feet for 12+ hours working at a hospital, they feel like you are walking on pillows!! These shoes are extremely comfortable and would recommend them to everyone!"
Review 36 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BusyMommy1
Location: Southaven
 February 25, 2012

Purpose shoes

"Perfect for the need, which is comfort for vacationing and lots of walking. Not the cutest but gets the job done with comfort. I have the white. I did not see this style offered in the black, which looks better."
Review 37 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickyWW
Location: Dallas, Texas
 December 26, 2011

So Comfy, Not so Clean

"I got them in white, and really should have gotten white because it's so hard to keep white clean. It was great for more coverage during hot Texas summers. I've watched the insole once and it has retained its shape and absorbancy. Great pair of shoes, though I think the outsole and the leather upper is separating. I'm too hard on my shoes, I guess."
Review 38 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 December 18, 2011

Great find

"Needed a shoe that was comfortable and soft for my mother-in-law who is in assisted living and unable to go out shopping. She won't wear a shoe that is stiff so this was a great find."
Review 39 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: guera91
Location: summerville, sc
 December 12, 2011

comfy

"These shoes are comfy for about 4-6 hours. I am a waitress and I run around a lot. These shoes are great!"
Review 40 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: goldfishrocks
Location: sf
 November 23, 2011

too tight

"I usually get the keds Wide width, but I thought I'd try the grasshoppers. Big mistake.
As soon as I put my foot in it, I put it back in the box to return. No second thoughts.
grasshoppers wide width is too tight.
That's probably why they named it "stretch".
Sorry, I prefer blood circulation better.
"