Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 of 5897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pewolfe22
Location: Massachusetts
 July 3, 2014

Perfect Boat Shoes

"My husband loves these. The color, the style, the material, everything. These are his new favorite pair of shoes."
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VoninPhoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 June 8, 2014

The Perfect boat shoe!

"These are what made Sperry famous! They are the perfect boat shoe and the color is great! They look slightly worn when you buy them which is exactly the look they should have! They do run a little big - I sized down 1/2 size. Great with jeans, shorts or even casual pants. Super versatile!"
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: electra
Location: Alabama
 April 2, 2014

Hubby Fav

"My husband is on his third pair and *loves* these shoes."
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alfonso
Location: Illinois
 December 30, 2013

Comfortable

"These Sperrys are amazing. Bought the navy ones, which were great, but wanted the brown ones instead. Cannot go wrong with either."
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: votivelady
Location: Austin, Texas
 December 29, 2013

Husband LOVES these shoes!

"IF you have or are a person that is hard on shoes.. these are a pair for you. Comfy and roomy, and made well. Chose these over the leather ones since the stitching is a little different and can handle being rugged. NIce look to them and very casual. Love these things... so says my hubby."
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelaKV
Location: Richmond
 December 23, 2013

Comfy Shoes

"My 18 year old absolutely loves these shoes. They are comfy, casual, and he wants more in additional colors!"
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leilam
Location: Monterrey, Mexico
 August 7, 2013

Perfect

"My husband love this pair... They are so versatile and comfy..."
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alex1907
Location: Wheaton
 June 18, 2013

LOVE THIS SHOES

"This shoes are great casual to use. Very good looking and comfy"
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlc10
Location: california
 May 2, 2013

Nice

"These shoes are very comfortable but just a bit longer then normal. I normally wear a size 12 but probably would have been better off with a 11.5. The cushion is very comfy and the shoes look good. One thing I did notice is the dying of the blue color isn't entirely uniform, kind of like denim but I like this look as it makes each shoes somewhat unique."
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Jenn511
Location: White Plains
 April 30, 2013

Boat Shoes

"Runs a full size bigger than normal size but great color!"
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AGilmore
Location: Lexington, KY
 April 17, 2013

Very Comfy Summer Shoe

"I recently purchased these shoes for my husband. I am a big fan of Sperry's and he decided to give them a try. They are very comfortable and will be a great shoe to wear during the summer!"
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SpottedSocks
Location: Minneapolis
 February 27, 2013

For my Boyfriend

"I got these for christmas for my boyfriend. I have Sperries and he always wanted a pair. He loved them! The blue isn't too bright which is nice, but you can definitely tell they are blue when you wear them. We are heading to Mexico in a week and he is excited to wear them there and up at the lake this summer."
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wareagle428
Location: Birmingham, AL
 February 22, 2013

Great shoes!

"I recently got my boyfriend a pair of these and he loves them! He said they're really comfortable and they look really sharp. This was a great deal!"
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Agss
Location: Little Rock, AR
 February 8, 2013

Boat shoe

"Its my best comfort shoe yet. And the price is right!"
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NicoleinSeattle
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 27, 2013
"Comfortable shoe for everyday wear. They fit well but the quality isn't really that great. The rubber sole is already starting to come apart from the fabric & they aren't even that old (2 months)."
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JPMannix
Location: Indiana
 December 2, 2012

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Halyard Canvas Boat Shoe

"I have never owned a pair of Sperry's before, but a friend recommended I try them to spice up my style. I just received these shoes the other day, and I already can tell I am going to like them. I normally wear running shoes, so it will be nice to have a dressier shoe, as well."
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelseaG
Location: Toledo, Oh
 November 28, 2012
"Bought these for my boyfriend, he loves everything about them. I liked the canvas material, not like the typical Sperry. Would buy them again no doubt."
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnitaD
Location: Bellevue, WA
 November 26, 2012

Great shoe, but not my hubby's style

"This shoe is very nice. It's comfortable, and I love the style and the color. The problem was that it's cut very low and you have to wear ankle socks with it, and my husband didn't want to have to get socks for the only shoe that he has cut this low...anyhow, this one went back, as much as I fought for it to stay. Bye, lovely shoe!"
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NickD
Location: Philadelphia
 August 8, 2012

Sperrys

"This is my 2nd pair of Top-Siders from Sperry and they may be even more comfortable than my first. To go along with that comfort is the look, everyone has tan, traditional Sperrys, but the blue canvas is a very different look without being too crazy. Still appropriate in all circumstances. LOVE these shoes!"
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHFL
Location: Massaponax
 July 16, 2012

Halyard Boat Shoe

"Very comfortable and nice looking shoe."