Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
55 of 5796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Review 21 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mollysamandlola
Location: Maple Grove, MN
 July 4, 2012
"We got these so my husband would not wear cowboy boots in 90 degree weather! Nice and summery, he says they are comfortable too. He has narrow feet and these are a little wide in the heel."
Review 22 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NateH
Location: Boston
 June 25, 2012

These run really large

"Great shoes, but it's worth pointing out that while I normally take a size 12, size 11 in these is a perfect fit. Good thing, too, since my local DSW didn't have any 12s anyway!"
Review 23 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: malc
Location: columbus, oh
 May 26, 2012

great

"A very nice looking looking and comfortable shoe. I would buy again."
Review 24 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BoffinL
Location: Boston
 May 25, 2012

very comfy

"very light..perfect for walking. good to go with casual pants or shorts.."
Review 25 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Italy1
Location: Arizona
 April 26, 2012

Sperry Topsider 1

"Great shoe! 2nd pair I have bought. Wore all day the first time
I put it on. Will buy again from DSW!
"
Review 26 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XXPOWER
Location: Chesapeake VA
 April 19, 2012

Sperrys make my man hip

"Husband was planning to buy some off brand "mock" styled Sperry from another store. He said he could not afford the "real" Sperrys. So little does he know how DSW takes care of its customers. My loyalty in being a customer really paid off for him to get those as a spring break bonus before heading to FL with our kids. Not only did he remark that they were comfortable, the family loved his new fashion update!"
Review 27 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kusum
Location: syracuse NY
 April 4, 2012

Awesome

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought these for my hubby as a gift.. n he loved them!! they are super comfy n look gr8!!"
Review 28 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FlipFlopNoMore
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 28, 2012

Classic Look

"Bought these for my husband and he loves them. So cute and comfy too! Great for all seasons (if you are a true sailor) :)"
Review 29 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jazzyclem
Location: Hoboken
 March 4, 2012

Classics shoe

"Great price for a classic shoe!"
Review 30 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alex446
Location: New York
 February 24, 2012

Great shoes!

"Just bought a pair they fit great and they look great as well !"
Review 31 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jcarvs
Location: Albany, Mo
 November 1, 2011

Very comfy

"I love the shoes..very comfy!"
Review 32 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jarin
Location: Overland Park, KS
 October 6, 2011

Love 'em!

"I love my new shoes! They are very comfortable!"
Review 33 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: runlex
Location: upstate NY
 September 26, 2011

nice boat shoes

"this is a gift to my brother-in-law have a pair myself. First time i brought this is online, i didn't know it runs short. so order a half size larger than your usual size. One of the best boat shoes around."
Review 34 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LBeau
Location: South County, RI
 July 21, 2011

Safe 'n Stylish

"These shoes give one confidence aboard in terms of style and safety!"
Review 35 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bravo
Location: So Cal
 July 17, 2011

Awesome

"Most comfortable shoe I own"
Review 36 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juicetwan
Location: Baltimore MD
 June 20, 2011

Makes me want to buy a boat

"These canvas Sperry Topsiders are comfortable and fit just right. When I wear them, I dream of lounging on the deck of a yacht, wearing aviator sunglasses and a boat captain's hat, drinking beer."
Review 37 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jweesjes
Location: london, ontario
 May 31, 2011
"love them. so in style right now. work perfect with shorts!!"
Review 38 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverInDurham
Location: Durham, NC
 May 26, 2011

Wanted To Love Them, But Couldn't

"I was excited to get these shoes, but my excitement turned to disappointment after wearing these shoes for a couple of hours.
The soles are very stiff, not giving, so when you walk you feel that you are walking on a hard surface, almost like walking on a sidewalk. Maybe the idea is that this would give you a surer footing on a boat? Not sure, but if that's the case, then these would be the most limited-use-ever shoes.
The canvas runs low and tight towards your big toe, and that adds to the discomfort once you've wore them for a while.
Do yourself a favor and skip this pair, your toes and soles will thank you for it."
Review 39 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JacksAttack
Location: Cleveland, OH
 May 16, 2011

Wear with Anything

"I bought these as a gift for my brother and he has been wearing them non-stop. He said they're great to wear around the house but also not bad to go out in. Plus, they're a great alternative to summertime flipflops."
Review 40 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: newwave84
Location: Houston, TX
 August 19, 2010

Love these boater shoes!

"I feel like a tween again when I wear these, lol. I used to see these all the time in the mid 90's. They are very comfortable and I get lots of compliments on them wherever I go. They look great with jeans or casual slacks. My friend calls them "Connecticut" shoes. I'm glad they are back in style!!!"