Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
67 of 7096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Review 21 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis
 February 27, 2013

For my Boyfriend

" I got these for christmas for my boyfriend. I have Sperries and he always wanted a pair. He loved them! The blue isn't too bright which is nice, but you can definitely tell they are blue when you wear them. We are heading to Mexico in a week and he is excited to wear them there and up at the lake this summer. "
Review 22 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Birmingham, AL
 February 22, 2013

Great shoes!

" I recently got my boyfriend a pair of these and he loves them! He said they're really comfortable and they look really sharp. This was a great deal! "
Review 23 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Little Rock, AR
 February 8, 2013

Boat shoe

" Its my best comfort shoe yet. And the price is right! "
Review 24 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 27, 2013
" Comfortable shoe for everyday wear. They fit well but the quality isn't really that great. The rubber sole is already starting to come apart from the fabric & they aren't even that old (2 months). "
Review 25 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Indiana
 December 2, 2012

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Halyard Canvas Boat Shoe

" I have never owned a pair of Sperry's before, but a friend recommended I try them to spice up my style. I just received these shoes the other day, and I already can tell I am going to like them. I normally wear running shoes, so it will be nice to have a dressier shoe, as well. "
Review 26 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Toledo, Oh
 November 28, 2012
" Bought these for my boyfriend, he loves everything about them. I liked the canvas material, not like the typical Sperry. Would buy them again no doubt. "
Review 27 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bellevue, WA
 November 26, 2012

Great shoe, but not my hubby's style

" This shoe is very nice. It's comfortable, and I love the style and the color. The problem was that it's cut very low and you have to wear ankle socks with it, and my husband didn't want to have to get socks for the only shoe that he has cut this low...anyhow, this one went back, as much as I fought for it to stay. Bye, lovely shoe! "
Review 28 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia
 August 8, 2012

Sperrys

" This is my 2nd pair of Top-Siders from Sperry and they may be even more comfortable than my first. To go along with that comfort is the look, everyone has tan, traditional Sperrys, but the blue canvas is a very different look without being too crazy. Still appropriate in all circumstances. LOVE these shoes! "
Review 29 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massaponax
 July 16, 2012

Halyard Boat Shoe

" Very comfortable and nice looking shoe. "
Review 30 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maple Grove, MN
 July 4, 2012
" We got these so my husband would not wear cowboy boots in 90 degree weather! Nice and summery, he says they are comfortable too. He has narrow feet and these are a little wide in the heel. "
Review 31 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 June 25, 2012

These run really large

" Great shoes, but it's worth pointing out that while I normally take a size 12, size 11 in these is a perfect fit. Good thing, too, since my local DSW didn't have any 12s anyway! "
Review 32 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: columbus, oh
 May 26, 2012

great

" A very nice looking looking and comfortable shoe. I would buy again. "
Review 33 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Boston
 May 25, 2012

very comfy

" very light..perfect for walking. good to go with casual pants or shorts.. "
Review 34 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arizona
 April 26, 2012

Sperry Topsider 1

" Great shoe! 2nd pair I have bought. Wore all day the first time
I put it on. Will buy again from DSW!
"
Review 35 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chesapeake VA
 April 19, 2012

Sperrys make my man hip

" Husband was planning to buy some off brand "mock" styled Sperry from another store. He said he could not afford the "real" Sperrys. So little does he know how DSW takes care of its customers. My loyalty in being a customer really paid off for him to get those as a spring break bonus before heading to FL with our kids. Not only did he remark that they were comfortable, the family loved his new fashion update! "
Review 36 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: syracuse NY
 April 4, 2012

Awesome

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought these for my hubby as a gift.. n he loved them!! they are super comfy n look gr8!! "
Review 37 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 28, 2012

Classic Look

" Bought these for my husband and he loves them. So cute and comfy too! Great for all seasons (if you are a true sailor) :) "
Review 38 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Hoboken
 March 4, 2012

Classics shoe

" Great price for a classic shoe! "
Review 39 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 February 24, 2012

Great shoes!

" Just bought a pair they fit great and they look great as well ! "
Review 40 for Sperry Top-Sider Halyard Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Albany, Mo
 November 1, 2011

Very comfy

" I love the shoes..very comfy! "