Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Akron Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Akron Oxford

Bostonian Akron Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Review 1 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skyblue00
Location: Erie, PA
 June 23, 2013

Good casual/dress shoe

"I used to sell shoes and Bostonian was a brand that we sold. They were great shoes them and they still are. The shoes are comfortable, stylish for their use - light dress and nice casual. They are an exceptional value at the price. I've always been a sucker for Cordovan color, it's more versatile than black or brown, though they are good, too. The fit is usually a problem for me, I'm a D width, but the wide services well. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I'm contemplating the black next."
Review 2 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Codblxx
Location: Virginia
 January 2, 2013

Great Shoe For The Money

"I ordered the Giorgio Brutini Milano Oxford in black in mid December 2012 prior to taking a vacation cruise . I really enjoy the lite weight of the shoes. I wore the shoes for formal wear. The Giorgio Brutini Milano Oxford is a very stylist shoe. Very good shoes for the buck. I would recommend these shoes to friend.
Thanks DSW
"
Review 3 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ideaboy
Location: Grove City
 December 26, 2012

Bostonian Akron

"I am hard to fit & please. When I wear a pair of shoes I want them to feel as if they weren't even on my feet. The Bostonian Akron pinched the instep of my left foot when I walked. It did not do the same on the right foot. I am not taking the chance that they may need to worn some to feel right. Otherwise a very nice looking shoe."
Review 4 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mrwill1971
Location: Westbury , NY
 November 5, 2012

Great Shoe at a Great Price

"I needed a black shoe for a wedding i was attending,
I heard Oxford shoes were really comfortable. and this shoe looked really stylish and if it was comfortable that would be an added bonus. I tell you this shoe exceeded my expectations and when i put on my Black suit I was ready to go to the Ball.
"
Review 5 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blaine3rd
Location: Arlington, VA
 October 13, 2012

Inexpensive shoe for the office

"This is my 2nd pair of these shoes. I wore out the first pair after 2 years of 2~3 times per week use which included walking to/from the office. Considering the cost I'd say that's very good value. If you want your shoes to be noticed spend more $. The new pair is surprisingly stiff but should improve once broken in."
Review 6 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boilergirl
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 October 11, 2012

Great Mens Dress Shoes

"The hubby loves Bostonians. They are extremely professional looking and yet very durable. They are comfy once they are worn in."
Review 7 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: THESOLUTION
Location: Salvador, Brazil
 October 3, 2012

Great Look, but Too Stiff

"The reason to buy these shoes is for their sleek shape and finish... Few black dress shoes are as classically stylish, or look as good with a suit. But they are too stiff and never break in properly. Also, I got a ton of creases in the leather above the toe after walking extensively in them... This should not happen on a high-quality leather shoe... If I could find an equally tight and sleek look with a toe cap in a shoe with softer, more malleable leather, that would be the shoe I would buy."
Review 8 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chimom
Location: Oxford michigan
 September 30, 2012

Men's dress shoes

"Ordered my husband Bostonian Akron Oxford - 2 pairs! These are his 6th and 7th pairs of these shoes. He has both colors and loves them. They are comfortable, come in a wide fitting and wear extremely well. Great for me too as I do his shoe shopping. Takes 10 minutes to shop for him now which leaves 23 hours and 50 minutes to shop for my shoes!"
Review 9 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heelie
Location: Philadelphia
 August 25, 2012

As expected from Bostonian

"My SO pretty much swears by Bostonians, and this shoe is no exception. The Akron style is a classic round toe shoe that looks great with suits as well as standard office attire. As with most Bostonians, the shoe runs a little long, but nothing uncomfortable."
Review 10 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: moransue
Location: Spokane, WA
 August 13, 2012

Husband Pleasing

"It is very difficult to get my husband to go shoe shopping, but one day he went shopping with me to see What DSW was all about!. He fell in love with the comfort of these shoes - AND they come in wide making them the perfect fit. I was thrilled my husband was updating his shoe wardrobe. Thank you DSW!"
Review 11 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: fanimated
Location: Atlanta
 July 12, 2012

Dependable Shoe

"I purchase two to three pairs of Bostonian lace up shoes each year for my husband via DSW. Each time, they arrive in beautiful condition. He is quite hard on his shoes, and I find them to last longer than most brands. Occasionally we will have the heels resoled because the shoe itself holds up so nicely. I highly recommend these shoes."
Review 12 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kirankalam
Location: Dublin
 May 29, 2012

Great Shoe

"I have got this shoe and it is awasome"
Review 13 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: rdrahn
Location: Lisle, IL
 May 22, 2012

Happy to get these on clearance

"Traditional leather sole shoe. Super dressy."
Review 14 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: loved
Location: nj
 May 20, 2012
"boyfriend loved it"
Review 15 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Carol33
Location: Home
 March 3, 2012

Men's shoe

"Comfortable and sophisticated"
Review 16 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PatrickJ
Location: Chicago
 March 2, 2012

very uncomfortable

"super uncomfortable, and someone else clearly thought the same because they returned them with noticeable wear in the leather. Lost receipt otherwise, these would be returned."
Review 17 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aone
Location: Frederick, MD
 February 20, 2012
"great shoe, very comfortable. also have in black."
Review 18 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SHOELOVER124
Location: WESTCHESTER. NY
 January 23, 2012

Bought these for my husband!

"Great shoes and a great price! He is very happy with these shoes. I wish that the stores carried his size 14D), but I was pleased to find these online. The shipping was prompt and the shoes were a hit!"
Review 19 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieL2
Location: Denton,Tx
 December 18, 2011

Super Classic and Comfortable

"These are my fiances go-to shoe. He loves them and I love the look. Work or just dressing nice, they are perfect."
Review 20 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MyKenny
Location: wilkes barre, pa.
 December 17, 2011

love them

"I have these shoes and I absolutly love them and so does everyone that sees them on me. They fit perfectly and just look and feel like a great pair of shoes. They need more colors though, I would be sure to purchase them."