Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Akron Oxford

Bostonian Bostonian Akron Oxford

Bostonian Akron Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Review 21 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Captivated
Location: Summit, NJ
 December 1, 2011

My goddess approves

"Comfortable, stylish, good for dress-up. As soon as I put on my shiny new shoes, my girlfriend was pleased to be seen with a brown-eyed handsome man. In fact, she wouldn't let me take them off!"
Review 22 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KP12
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 15, 2011

Perfect shoe for a picky man!

"I bought these for my boyfriend because he was in desperate need of black dress shoes. He is so so picky about what he likes, and when he tried dress shoes on in the store, everything to him was uncomfortable and tight. He loved these! He usually wears a size 10.5, and these are just a teensy bit too long, but they fit fine after he laced them tightly. He said that these were really comfortable. Also, these are really really shiny, and although he doesn't like really shiny shoes because he likes to be more inconspicuous, he loved these!"
Review 23 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miriele5771
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 27, 2011

The perfect shoe for every marriage!!!

"Every time my husband puts on these shoes, I can't help but tell him how great these shoes look! They are super shiny and the sleek lines look very James Bond-like! He says he likes them only because they are so comfortable that he forgets he is wearing dressy shoes. I like them because they are so stylish! This is the perfect shoe for every marriage!"
Review 24 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kittelovr2
Location: Alabama
 June 26, 2011

Bostonian Akron Leather Cap Toe Oxford

"Great shoes, I have been wearing Bostonians for years. They are true to size, comfortable and extremely durable. I would highly recommend this shoe."
Review 25 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GanLovesShoes
Location: Charlotte,NC
 May 23, 2011

Nice elegant shoe

"My Husband loves this pair. He always wore Florsheim moccasins, this pair was a nice change and very elegant yet comfortable."
Review 26 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mwarren1123
Location: Alexandria, VA
 May 18, 2011

Tough Four-Day Break-in, but Love Them Now

"By the fourth day I could tell that i was going to love these shoes. at first they were extremely stiff but, I would definitely recommend them to others."
Review 27 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PWord
Location: St. Louis, MO
 April 18, 2011

One of the best

"I bought this shoe for a very important function. This shoe not only look fantastic on you foot but is very comfortable."
Review 28 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Gabe
Location: New York, NY
 April 8, 2011

Nice Dress Shoes

"Nice looking, stylish shoes for work. Also, very comfortable!"
Review 29 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CT40
Location: Deltona, Florida
 December 9, 2010

Bostonian Akron

"I bought my second pair a month ago and after wearing them twice, the rubber heel is starting to loose its shape. The first pair lasted about nine years with moderate wear. The heel is definately too soft. If Bostonian doesn't correct this problem,then these might be my last pair. Love everything else about the shoe though."
Review 30 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GentsTwoPence
Location: BOLTON, CT
 August 12, 2010

Definite Recommend !

"I tried these on in the store, but they didn't have correct mate to my size shoe. So, I ordered them online. Promt delivery. Cheaper here with rewards sign-up and best of all, I love the shoes. Classic look, which has high shine polish, Picture is not accurate and for me, doesn't do justice. Very comfortable, right out of box. I'm back for black pair now.
Note: If you wear dress shoes everyday, you should try to have enough pairs to rotate, so shoes can dry out between wears. Also, highly recommend cedar shoe trees to keep shoes dry and maintain shape. How you treat any shoe will determine the life of it.
"
Review 31 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: David73
Location: Arlington, VA
 June 18, 2010
"This shoe was a uncomfortable from the moment I put them on. They look nice, but unfortunately I do not wear them now and cannot return them."
Review 32 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MBAstudent
Location: Syracuse, NY
 May 17, 2010

Bostonia Akron Oxford

"This shoe is a great value - elegant, simple and comfortable. I found that it ran slightly long, althogh I know others said they thought it was a bit short. Overall, I would recommend buying your usual size (for me 11.5) - unless you are at the lower limit. Then I would go with a half size lower."
Review 33 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TopCatRI
Location: The Ocean State
 December 28, 2009

These are my husband's favorite suit shoes

"These are our third pair, and each pair have lasted about 10 years. Of course he keeps them polished and resoles them when needed, but they are fabulous, sharp shoes."
Review 34 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbond486
Location: New Jersey
 May 9, 2009

Classic shoe

"Very comfortable shoe. the few times i wore them i got many compliments. when they are clean and polished they have a beautiful shine. very plain, classic shoe."
Review 35 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: andia31
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 28, 2009

Comfortable Mens Dress Shoe

"I bought this shoe in burgandy and I think I am going to buy the same style in black and brown. It was a good deal for a nice shoe. And it's comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TheCPA
Location: Virginia
 February 16, 2009

Medium Quality

"This is a good shoe for the price. The biggest problem is the rubber heel tends to wear quickly. The leather upper is superb and it is a very good looking shoe. I have owned about 7 or 8 pair of this shoe but I have never bothered to replace the heel; I just buy a new pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bostonian Akron Oxford
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-37 of 37