Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Perspective Oxford

Dockers Dockers Perspective Oxford

Dockers Perspective Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Review 1 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Txngirl
Location: Sugar land
 February 17, 2013

Brown

"My husband loves these shoes, comfy for the days he has to walk a lot and the color is very classy"
Review 2 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tbab09
Location: Northern VA
 December 15, 2012

LOVE THEM

"Bought these for my husband. He uses them for work and for going out/parties. He thinks they are very comfortable and they certainly look good! We're very happy with this purchase. His favorite thing is that they don't "click" when he walks through the office like his other dress shoes! ha!"
Review 3 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vitty
Location: Staten Island, NY
 November 30, 2012

Great shoe for work!!!

"I bought these for my husband some time ago. His job requires him to always be on his feet 8 hrs a day. He loves them so much that I just called my local DSW to see if they had them in stock so I can purchase him a new pair!!!"
Review 4 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ccc123
Location: pa
 September 29, 2012

Sexy Awesome

"Very comfortable, very classic and durable. My husband loves them!"
Review 5 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSANCH09
Location: MIAMI
 July 6, 2012

GREAT WORK SHOE

"THIS SHOE IS GREAT FOR THE BUSY ADMINISTRATOR."
Review 6 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: James1
Location: Chicago
 June 22, 2012
"This is a very comfortable shoe. They look great with slacks and jeans. I had to return the 11 wide, to get a 10.5 wide. I was buying size 11 shoes until I tried on a 11 wide and realized I wear a 10.5 wide."
Review 7 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trailrider
Location: Longwood, FL
 April 30, 2012

Great style and comfortable too

"Had this shoe in black already, wanted the brown too. This shoe not only looks great but is extremely comfortable and provides more than ample support for those who need it. It is a super value compared to other brands."
Review 8 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Josh7
Location: Richmond, VA
 April 19, 2012

Great Shoes

"I am a teacher and I have been wearing a pair of these shoes for the past two years. I like them so much that I just bought another pair!"
Review 9 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: litsky
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 5, 2012

Comfortable, no slip, and quiet

"Title says it all."
Review 10 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedSoxChip
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 15, 2012

Great shoes to be on your feet all day

"I love these shoes. I do a lot of walking and these shoes are perfect. Enough cushioning so that my fat butt doesn't have back pains from walking all day."
Review 11 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LSaul
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 5, 2012

Comfy and Affordable!

"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he LOVES them! Super comfortable from the get go yet very stylish. Purchased them in brown which goes great with jeans and khakis and will probably purchase a second pair for him in black. Men don't know how easy they have it. :)"
Review 12 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AwfulShoeAddiction
Location: Virginia
 January 12, 2012

Husband's Dockers

"My husband LOVES these shoes. His job requires him to be in a suit and nice dress shoes for as many as 18 hours or more and these are the only shoes that don't hurt his feet."
Review 13 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pwain
Location: North Carolina
 January 10, 2012
"I am on my 5th pair of these shoes. I do a lot of walking and they are great!"
Review 14 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sam256
Location: edison
 December 27, 2011

******Excellent......

"I wasn't expecting it would look good.Its absolutely awesome shoes and fits perfectly.
Thats why I always Buy in DSW It looks so rich n awesome........
"
Review 15 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeARK
Location: Lexington, KY
 November 15, 2011

Awsome!

"I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them. They are stylish without being too over-the-top. The toe is slightly boxy but not too narrow, and the footbed is padded and comfortable. Overall, I am very pleased with this shoe!"
Review 16 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TL98
Location: St. Paul, MN
 November 15, 2011

Great Dockers Shoes

"Love these shoes. This is my 4th pair and I hope they never stop turning these babies out!!!! Perfect for work or casual.
Wish they offered them in Dark Brown.
"
Review 17 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Gebs
Location: Boston, MA
 October 15, 2011

Sharp and comfortable

"I bought these for my boyfriend to wear to the office. They look really nice on him and he says they are comfortable. What else can you ask for!"
Review 18 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: IndJ
Location: Indiana
 February 14, 2011

Good shoe

"this shoe looks great with khakis and a sport coat. Feels true to size, color is nice. Put in replacement insoles as I'm not crazy about the dockers gel pad insole."
Review 19 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: qafrost
Location: Annapolis, MD
 January 24, 2011

Dockers Perspective

"While shopping many sites looking for a good work/dress shoe, I had narrowed my search down to either the Dockers Perspective or a Bostonian cap toe oxford. They offer the style that I was looking for. I decided to try out the Perspective because I already own a brown pair of Bostonians (was shopping for a black shoe). The list of features on this shoe, as well as the price point really caught my attention. I was prepared to pay around $60 for them. Miraculously DSW had them on sale for only $19.94!! I couldn't believe it. No one else had them for anywhere near that price. I ordered them immediately.
A few weeks later after having worn them many times, I am quite pleased to say that this is an impressive shoe. The full grain soft leather upper is so supple that no "break in" is required. They are immediately comfortable. The gel insert in the heel of the footbed, as well as the padded collar in the rear also lend greatly to the comfort of this shoe, not to mention the rubber sole. I have to say that this would have been a very good purchase at $60. I am really glad that I caught them on sale. I should have bought two pair."
Review 20 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: munkegodes
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 April 5, 2010

Attractive Shoe

"I bought these for my husband because his old black work shoes are starting to get a bit worn. He was apprehensive about buying shoes online but I told him even if he didn't like them, DSW has an easy return policy and we could just take it back to the store just down the street from our house. These arrived quickly and we both liked the styling of the shoe. It was shiny to look polished but not annoyingly shiny like patent leather. The shape of the toe box was slightly squared which made it look fancier than his current round toe style. Despite the squared toe box, it was still comfortable according to my husband. His only complaint was on the back near his heel. He wishes it had more padding there as he said it's not as comfortable as his current shoe. I told him it's probably because they're not yet broken in (his old shoes are like 5 years old!). He'll be giving this one a few more test runs in the house before deciding for sure. In general we've had great luck with Dockers brand shoes."