Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Perspective Oxford

Dockers Dockers Perspective Oxford

Dockers Perspective Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Review 21 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: qafrost
Location: Annapolis, MD
 January 24, 2011

Dockers Perspective

"While shopping many sites looking for a good work/dress shoe, I had narrowed my search down to either the Dockers Perspective or a Bostonian cap toe oxford. They offer the style that I was looking for. I decided to try out the Perspective because I already own a brown pair of Bostonians (was shopping for a black shoe). The list of features on this shoe, as well as the price point really caught my attention. I was prepared to pay around $60 for them. Miraculously DSW had them on sale for only $19.94!! I couldn't believe it. No one else had them for anywhere near that price. I ordered them immediately.
A few weeks later after having worn them many times, I am quite pleased to say that this is an impressive shoe. The full grain soft leather upper is so supple that no "break in" is required. They are immediately comfortable. The gel insert in the heel of the footbed, as well as the padded collar in the rear also lend greatly to the comfort of this shoe, not to mention the rubber sole. I have to say that this would have been a very good purchase at $60. I am really glad that I caught them on sale. I should have bought two pair."
Review 22 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: munkegodes
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 April 5, 2010

Attractive Shoe

"I bought these for my husband because his old black work shoes are starting to get a bit worn. He was apprehensive about buying shoes online but I told him even if he didn't like them, DSW has an easy return policy and we could just take it back to the store just down the street from our house. These arrived quickly and we both liked the styling of the shoe. It was shiny to look polished but not annoyingly shiny like patent leather. The shape of the toe box was slightly squared which made it look fancier than his current round toe style. Despite the squared toe box, it was still comfortable according to my husband. His only complaint was on the back near his heel. He wishes it had more padding there as he said it's not as comfortable as his current shoe. I told him it's probably because they're not yet broken in (his old shoes are like 5 years old!). He'll be giving this one a few more test runs in the house before deciding for sure. In general we've had great luck with Dockers brand shoes."
Review 23 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TH0583
Location: SA, TX
 October 5, 2009

Dockers Perspective

"I actually saw these at a different shoe store but I thought to go to DSW before I bought them because of their vast selection and typically lower prices. Well, I was right! DSW had them and in my size so I scooped them up. The shoes are very comfortable and look nice to boot."
Review 24 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mallory
Location: Jax. FL
 September 14, 2009

Great shoes!

"These shoes are very comfortable. My husband is flat footed and needed wide shoes. These shoes are just that! He has no problems with the fit and they are very comfortable. The color and the look of the shoe is a great style. I would reccommend this shoe and I have!"
Review 25 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Webworks
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 10, 2009

Great shoe to walk in

"The Dockers Men's Perspective Leather Oxford is a very comfortable shoe for everyday use. I would buy this shoe again."
Review 26 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hobokitty
Location: New Stanton, PA
 January 5, 2009

Excellent Men's Dress Shoe

"I bought these for my husband for Christmas, and he loves them. They are super comfy and just the perfect shoe for his work wardrobe. We even went out and bought the exact same pair in black. Great value for the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAVR
Location: Texas
 December 2, 2008

Great Shoe

"This is the second time a docker shoe was purchased. It was so comfortable the first time that when it was worn out it was replaced by the same shoe!"
Review 28 for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Thedigg
Location: Oklahoma City
 October 30, 2008

Perfect balance of style and comfort

"I sell industrial real estate for a living. I like to look good. Showing industrial buildings makes me trek through all kinds of terrain including gravel yards, concrete, brushy fields and dirt. Needless to say I'm on my feet a lot. These shoes look great, are every bit as comfortable as some of my Rockports, Ecco's, etc., and they last forever. The rubber sole has the look of a wood/cork sole on a $200 pair of Cole Hann's but has the durability not unlike a pair of Doc Martins! I purchased both the black and brown pair and recommend them highly."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dockers Perspective Oxford
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
( 4.2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Runs Short
2.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-29 of 29