Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Proposal Slip-On

Dockers Dockers Proposal Slip-On

Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
45 of 4894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Review 21 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HonestReviewer
Location: Roanoke, VA
 November 30, 2011
"I've been looking for a transitional work-to-casual shoe forever and I can't stand boat shoes and driving mocassins which seem to be 90% of what's out there these days. I got these and LOVE them. They are comfortable, fit true-to-size and are great with a suit, khakis, or jeans. Exactly what I was looking for."
Review 22 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TGS4
Location: NYC
 October 6, 2011

Nice blend of comfort & style

"I have worn these nearly every work day for over a year and just purchased my 2nd pair. I like the fact that they're both comfortable as well as dressy enough to wear to the office. The only downside is that the sole is rather soft rubber that can get ground down from frequent use on pavement...but this is easily solved with plastic heel guards. Highly recommended!"
Review 23 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Myselfinalexandria
Location: Alexandria
 October 6, 2011

Godd Pair

"second pair y comfortable for working and standing."
Review 24 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Nightrunner
Location: No. Calif.
 August 8, 2011

Solid value

"This is a good looking casual shoe. It's pretty firm, but typical for the "casual dress" shoe that it is. They run just a bit long, but with my typical insole, they fit great. I typically wear a medium width in my size and the fit is perfect. At the price, they're a great value."
Review 25 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSW0501
Location: Miami, FL
 June 1, 2011
"Great shoe for work! I'm on my feet much of the day and these shoes are extremely comfortable. Versatile enough for business and more formal wear."
Review 26 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AntNupe
Location: Charleston, SC
 April 28, 2011

Nice Kicks!

"Had a lace up version of this shoe that was very comfortable. Bought these as a result of my previous experience. The shoes were received on time, and looked just as good as if they had been bought in an actual store. The shoes are great looking and can be worn with jeans, khakis, or slacks."
Review 27 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MAJL
Location: San Diego
 April 7, 2011

Confort

"My husband loved, they are comfortable and the leather has a beautiful color and looks good. Wear the exact number (10.5). It is not the most fashionable shoes that you can buy, but they are very good! So, if you want decent shoes, comfortable, basic and not very to espensive, they are for you ."
Review 28 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: opinionated
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 3, 2010

Comfy but goofy

"I went with these because the normal "cheap" shoes that I usually purchase for work were out of stock. While very comfortable, I feel as though they are a bit goofy looking with the thicker sole and matte-black, soft leather. A coworker even called them my old man shoes (which I get a kick out of). I do a lot of moving around at work, so they have been perfect for just general days (especially when it rains), but I always go to my nice Kenneth Cole's when I take my nice suits to work as I do not feel as though these are sharp enough. I don't wear them with jeans, either.
I would certainly recommend these for comfort (they feel great), but I don't recommend them for a polished, modern look. FWIW, I usually wear an 11.5-12, but I had to go with an 11 for these."
Review 29 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Guitarplayer
Location: Backhome, IN
 September 8, 2010

Nice

"Not quite as comfy as my Clarks, but pretty good."
Review 30 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cnsguy
Location: Chicago IL
 September 5, 2010

Too looooong

"Bought this pair online with 2 other Bostonian dress shoes. These Dockers ran too long, my foot slipped out very easily. Because they were narrow, going to the next smaller size would not have been a good fit. The Dockers had to be returned."
Review 31 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DavieGarageGirl
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
 June 5, 2010

Great Looking Shoe

"I bought this pair of Men's Dockers Moc for my son's 24th birthday. When he slipped the shoes on, he told me "mom what a great fitting shoe and super comfortable". He looked quite handsome with them on. The shoes look great either with a pair of jeans or dress slacks. Would recommend for that special man in your life."
Review 32 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: thestrag
Location: Dedham, MA
 May 27, 2010

Stylish and classy

"I wear these to work - very comfortable and looks good with Jeans, Khaki's, navy pants and dark brown pants. I'm usually a 12 - but the 12 is a little big on me. Unfortunately, the 11.5 was too small!"
Review 33 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMatt
Location: Dallas
 May 3, 2010

Great shoe, but runs big

"This is a great shoe and the insert is amazing, but the size runs big."
Review 34 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MLMM
Location: Michigan
 March 11, 2010
"Purchased this wide size product before online. This time it was a little too wide."
Review 35 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leishagurl05
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 8, 2010

Love, Love, Love

"I bought these for my boyfriend because he always has trouble finding comfortable yet stylish dress shoes. He loves these shoes!!"
Review 36 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rysh
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 31, 2009

Good Loafer

"I may have gotten a size too large, but the width and cushioning on these shoes is great. I would recommend them to anyone for comfort, ease of wear and ease of putting on or taking off."
Review 37 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeguru2
Location: Lansing, Michigan
 March 6, 2009

Comfortable and Sleak

"These Docker Leather Shoes are like heaven on earth. I'm on my feet a lot for work and have always worn sneakers to keep my feet from aching. No more. I can have stylish looking dress shoes for work, which fits more with my professional environment, but at the same time be comfortable and on my feet all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeReviewer
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 January 6, 2009

Bad Experience

"I have been using size 7 since long, I always find it difficult to get formal shoes for my size. I found this shoe at a DSW store which was of size 8 and they dint stock size 7 and recommended that I order online. I was happy that I got a shoe that I liked in size 7 but alas it was not to be as it was long for me. I tried using insoles but the shoe seems too long for a size 7, I dint try to return it as I used it for a week trying to adjust with the insoles. Can anyone help me now?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skap234
Location: Hartford, CT
 October 26, 2008

pretty nice dockers

"I love dockers, but these seemed to be too long. I should have bought a 8.5 instead of a 9, even though a pair of Dockers I bought last year were 9's and fit perfectly. The heal has a comfort gel pad, which is nice but the shoes start to hurt my feet after about 5 hours. Not the most comfortable for extended walking, but they look great."
Review 40 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: abpresley
Location: Orlando, FL
 October 21, 2008

What a price!

"You cannot beat the price of these shoes and my husband raves about them! Finally a shoe that he likes and is not afraid to purchase because they are so inexpensive, thank you!"