Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Proposal Slip-On

Dockers Dockers Proposal Slip-On

Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
49 of 5294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Review 21 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Des Moines, IA
 December 22, 2011

Very comfortable

" I needed a pair of brown, casual shoes; the Dockers Proposals are extremely comfortable and look nice. I am happy with my purchase. "
Review 22 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: MI
 December 17, 2011

great shoe for the working man

" These are my second pair my first pair are two years old and still have not broken down. Very comfortable if you spend much time on your feet at work. Great buy hope these stick around forever! "
Review 23 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Santa Ana, CA
 December 4, 2011

Dockers Mens'

" I ordered both the Proposal and Society Dockers Shoes and both are very comfortable and durable. "
Review 24 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Roanoke, VA
 November 30, 2011
" I've been looking for a transitional work-to-casual shoe forever and I can't stand boat shoes and driving mocassins which seem to be 90% of what's out there these days. I got these and LOVE them. They are comfortable, fit true-to-size and are great with a suit, khakis, or jeans. Exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 25 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 October 6, 2011

Nice blend of comfort & style

" I have worn these nearly every work day for over a year and just purchased my 2nd pair. I like the fact that they're both comfortable as well as dressy enough to wear to the office. The only downside is that the sole is rather soft rubber that can get ground down from frequent use on pavement...but this is easily solved with plastic heel guards. Highly recommended! "
Review 26 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alexandria
 October 6, 2011

Godd Pair

" second pair y comfortable for working and standing. "
Review 27 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: No. Calif.
 August 8, 2011

Solid value

" This is a good looking casual shoe. It's pretty firm, but typical for the "casual dress" shoe that it is. They run just a bit long, but with my typical insole, they fit great. I typically wear a medium width in my size and the fit is perfect. At the price, they're a great value. "
Review 28 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, FL
 June 1, 2011
" Great shoe for work! I'm on my feet much of the day and these shoes are extremely comfortable. Versatile enough for business and more formal wear. "
Review 29 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Charleston, SC
 April 28, 2011

Nice Kicks!

" Had a lace up version of this shoe that was very comfortable. Bought these as a result of my previous experience. The shoes were received on time, and looked just as good as if they had been bought in an actual store. The shoes are great looking and can be worn with jeans, khakis, or slacks. "
Review 30 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 April 7, 2011

Confort

" My husband loved, they are comfortable and the leather has a beautiful color and looks good. Wear the exact number (10.5). It is not the most fashionable shoes that you can buy, but they are very good! So, if you want decent shoes, comfortable, basic and not very to espensive, they are for you . "
Review 31 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 3, 2010

Comfy but goofy

" I went with these because the normal "cheap" shoes that I usually purchase for work were out of stock. While very comfortable, I feel as though they are a bit goofy looking with the thicker sole and matte-black, soft leather. A coworker even called them my old man shoes (which I get a kick out of). I do a lot of moving around at work, so they have been perfect for just general days (especially when it rains), but I always go to my nice Kenneth Cole's when I take my nice suits to work as I do not feel as though these are sharp enough. I don't wear them with jeans, either.
I would certainly recommend these for comfort (they feel great), but I don't recommend them for a polished, modern look. FWIW, I usually wear an 11.5-12, but I had to go with an 11 for these. "
Review 32 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Backhome, IN
 September 8, 2010

Nice

" Not quite as comfy as my Clarks, but pretty good. "
Review 33 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago IL
 September 5, 2010

Too looooong

" Bought this pair online with 2 other Bostonian dress shoes. These Dockers ran too long, my foot slipped out very easily. Because they were narrow, going to the next smaller size would not have been a good fit. The Dockers had to be returned. "
Review 34 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
 June 5, 2010

Great Looking Shoe

" I bought this pair of Men's Dockers Moc for my son's 24th birthday. When he slipped the shoes on, he told me "mom what a great fitting shoe and super comfortable". He looked quite handsome with them on. The shoes look great either with a pair of jeans or dress slacks. Would recommend for that special man in your life. "
Review 35 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Dedham, MA
 May 27, 2010

Stylish and classy

" I wear these to work - very comfortable and looks good with Jeans, Khaki's, navy pants and dark brown pants. I'm usually a 12 - but the 12 is a little big on me. Unfortunately, the 11.5 was too small! "
Review 36 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas
 May 3, 2010

Great shoe, but runs big

" This is a great shoe and the insert is amazing, but the size runs big. "
Review 37 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 March 11, 2010
" Purchased this wide size product before online. This time it was a little too wide. "
Review 38 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 8, 2010

Love, Love, Love

" I bought these for my boyfriend because he always has trouble finding comfortable yet stylish dress shoes. He loves these shoes!! "
Review 39 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 31, 2009

Good Loafer

" I may have gotten a size too large, but the width and cushioning on these shoes is great. I would recommend them to anyone for comfort, ease of wear and ease of putting on or taking off. "
Review 40 for Dockers Proposal Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lansing, Michigan
 March 6, 2009

Comfortable and Sleak

" These Docker Leather Shoes are like heaven on earth. I'm on my feet a lot for work and have always worn sneakers to keep my feet from aching. No more. I can have stylish looking dress shoes for work, which fits more with my professional environment, but at the same time be comfortable and on my feet all day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.