Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe

Dockers Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe

Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dolpin68
Location: Minnesota
 October 17, 2014

Brown is the new Burgundy

"Ordered this shoe with the description indicating "burgundy". Received the shoe in the color "raisin" ...it is brown.
And wide? It is tight. Not at all a good color or fit.
"
Review 2 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MondoMania
Location: Los Angeles
 April 30, 2013

Lasted me 6 years. Enough said.

"I bought these shoes back in '07 and they have been my primary pair since. Every couple of years I would wax and shine these bad boys like new. I am about to purchase my second pair. I will continue to own one pair of these shoes until they stop making them."
Review 3 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImeldaM
Location: Rochester, MI
 January 6, 2013

Perfect Dress or Casual

"My hubby has never had much luck with a loafer style shoe because the front of his foot is wide. Previous reviews stated that this shoe ran a bit narrow so we went with the available W width. Perfect! True to size and comfortable right out of the box. The maroon color is dark and very neutral - will look great with gray, black, brown, navy, hunter or jeans."
Review 4 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lam914
Location: Oswego, IL
 July 25, 2012

Men's Dockers Boat Shoe

"I bought these for my dad because he needed a comfy but sturdy shoe in a wide width. They are a bargain because of the soft yet firm leather inside and out. I can see them lasting a long time. He loves them and the width and size was exactly what he needed!"
Review 5 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JessicaM86
Location: CT
 April 12, 2012

Great Shoe!

"Love the shoe- will be buying more for the groomsmen in my wedding :)"
Review 6 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JONW
Location: Appleton, WI
 November 20, 2011

Exactly What I Was Looking For

"I was looking for this shoe and it was available at the amount I was willing to pay. Good job, DSW!
Jon
"
Review 7 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leigh1223
Location: Nashville
 August 22, 2011

Shopping made easy

"My husband hates to shop. When I couldn't stand his casual shoes a moment longer, I tried to get him to run down to the store with me. He decided to look on-line first, since that is how he buys "parts". He quickly picked out a pair and placed order. I held my breath until they arrived and I have to tell you, it could not have worked out better. Great fit and quality....and he is happy!"
Review 8 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: denalareese
Location: OKC
 May 7, 2011

Fabulous Find

"I bought these for my boyfriend to try to bring him up to date and now I won't have any problem at all updating the rest of his shoes! He loves them and they are very stylish and comfortable."
Review 9 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: iyasha
Location: Houston,Texas
 January 4, 2011

Nice product!!

"This shoe is very stylish,good looking and comfortable.
I bought this for work and didn't expect it would be this comfortable and i would definitely recommend to a friend. Nice product!! Dockers
"
Review 10 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: iheartbiscuit
Location: Franklin, TN
 June 22, 2009

great summertime shoes!

"I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them! They are stylish and comfortable. He definitely had to break them in, but he'll never again wear socks & tie shoes with nice shorts! ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy