Customer Reviews for Dockers Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe

Dockers Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe

Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: familyshoeshopper
Location: evanston, il
 October 20, 2014

My teenager loves these!

" I rarely hear rave reviews on shoes from him and he LOVES these. Good for school, hanging with friends, dinner with family and church. Far cheaper than competitor shoes! "
Review 2 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dolpin68
Location: Minnesota
 October 17, 2014

Brown is the new Burgundy

" Ordered this shoe with the description indicating "burgundy". Received the shoe in the color "raisin" ...it is brown.
And wide? It is tight. Not at all a good color or fit.
"
Review 3 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MondoMania
Location: Los Angeles
 April 30, 2013

Lasted me 6 years. Enough said.

" I bought these shoes back in '07 and they have been my primary pair since. Every couple of years I would wax and shine these bad boys like new. I am about to purchase my second pair. I will continue to own one pair of these shoes until they stop making them. "
Review 4 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImeldaM
Location: Rochester, MI
 January 6, 2013

Perfect Dress or Casual

" My hubby has never had much luck with a loafer style shoe because the front of his foot is wide. Previous reviews stated that this shoe ran a bit narrow so we went with the available W width. Perfect! True to size and comfortable right out of the box. The maroon color is dark and very neutral - will look great with gray, black, brown, navy, hunter or jeans. "
Review 5 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lam914
Location: Oswego, IL
 July 25, 2012

Men's Dockers Boat Shoe

" I bought these for my dad because he needed a comfy but sturdy shoe in a wide width. They are a bargain because of the soft yet firm leather inside and out. I can see them lasting a long time. He loves them and the width and size was exactly what he needed! "
Review 6 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JessicaM86
Location: CT
 April 12, 2012

Great Shoe!

" Love the shoe- will be buying more for the groomsmen in my wedding :) "
Review 7 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JONW
Location: Appleton, WI
 November 20, 2011

Exactly What I Was Looking For

" I was looking for this shoe and it was available at the amount I was willing to pay. Good job, DSW!
Jon
"
Review 8 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leigh1223
Location: Nashville
 August 22, 2011

Shopping made easy

" My husband hates to shop. When I couldn't stand his casual shoes a moment longer, I tried to get him to run down to the store with me. He decided to look on-line first, since that is how he buys "parts". He quickly picked out a pair and placed order. I held my breath until they arrived and I have to tell you, it could not have worked out better. Great fit and quality....and he is happy! "
Review 9 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: denalareese
Location: OKC
 May 7, 2011

Fabulous Find

" I bought these for my boyfriend to try to bring him up to date and now I won't have any problem at all updating the rest of his shoes! He loves them and they are very stylish and comfortable. "
Review 10 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: iyasha
Location: Houston,Texas
 January 4, 2011

Nice product!!

" This shoe is very stylish,good looking and comfortable.
I bought this for work and didn't expect it would be this comfortable and i would definitely recommend to a friend. Nice product!! Dockers
"
Review 11 for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: iheartbiscuit
Location: Franklin, TN
 June 22, 2009

great summertime shoes!

" I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them! They are stylish and comfortable. He definitely had to break them in, but he'll never again wear socks & tie shoes with nice shorts! ;) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dockers Castaway Boat Shoe
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy