Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 4491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizziejo
Location: Lakewood, CO
 September 19, 2014

So very comfortable

"I have had trouble finding a pair of stylish looking "sneakers" that were comfortable. I tried several brands and they were too clunky, too heavy or had funny seams that we're not comfortable for all day wear. These are leather so they do not get too hot and they have a great insole.
One small issue, the laces are a little short and I had to get longer ones as I couldn't make a bow.
"
Review 2 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bridgetttttt
Location: Covina
 April 21, 2014
"These shoes are great for casual wear with a little more sport!"
Review 3 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bagbabe53
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 April 5, 2014

Great Buy- True to Size, Sleek, and Comfy!

"Was leery of ordering online as my foot size varies between 9 and 10, so I ordered a 9.5, my usual in NB. All black, super comfy, and will go well with jeans when I travel to Spain next autumn, as I hear white sneakers in Europe are like red flags for US tourists, and the Europeans favor black ones. Used my coupon, and with free shipping saved nearly $18 on these!"
Review 4 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hummingbird55
Location: Jersey Girl
 February 27, 2014
"I LOVE these sneakers so much that I bought a second pair!! They are so comfortable! :)"
Review 5 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Annlovesshoes
Location: virginia
 January 12, 2014
"I found the New Balance 442 sneaker is a very comfortable and lightweight shoe when wearing them all day. They fit true to size and for wearing a size 11 shoe they make your feet look smaller!"
Review 6 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessJasmine68
Location: San Francisco , Bay Area
 September 14, 2013

yay

"Perfect sneaker thats true to size that is not too bulky looking. I love them!"
Review 7 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chatajojo
Location: Ca
 August 18, 2013

Light and comfy

"Great pair of shoes, wear them to work and so light"
Review 8 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Onkey
Location: California
 July 24, 2013

New Balance

"Cute shoes. Got lots of compliments. However, I stand on my feet for at least 8 hours a day, and my feet hurt after a long day. Not a lot of support even with my custom-made orthotic inserts. Would recommend for casual wear only."
Review 9 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kimbly
Location: CT
 July 8, 2013

iffy

"I was looking for a comfortable shoe for work after trying out the 661's and these seemed like they would do the job. however, i find that they do run pretty narrow. i dont have a wide foot and they were pretty cramped in there. so im hoping all i have to do is mess around with the laces and just wear them in more. theyre not as comfortable as the 661's but they do the job."
Review 10 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilmama122
Location: Bronx, NY
 June 20, 2013

Sneakers

"These are very comfortable for walking and doing errands. Slight problem with bubbling on one of the sneakers but nothing drastic. Still a great sneaker."
Review 11 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cruisysuzy
Location: Missouri
 June 7, 2013

Comfy but not hugely supportive

"I was looking for a black athletic shoe to wear in trade shows for support and comfort. These shoes are very comfortable but not that structured to give me the support needed to be on my feet all day. Keeping them for other wear though!"
Review 12 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RachelMarieB
Location: Richmond, VA
 June 3, 2013

This is my third pair.

"Love these! Classic black go-to shoe. Looks great with jeans and shorts, and even some skirts. I wear the old pairs to work or move in...they are still pretty comfortable even after being worn down."
Review 13 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: enigma1111
Location: NYC
 May 28, 2013

Very comfy!

"Bought these online because I was looking for a casual sneaker for weekends that still look cute - these are perfect! Very comfortable and still look nice w jeans or capris. I'm very happy w my purchase"
Review 14 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: czylija
Location: Cumming (GA)
 May 3, 2013

Nice looking andy very comfy

"I rather prefer heels than sneakers, but really love this shoes.
I do like New Balance a lot and these design for me is perfect. NB last for years (I wear athletic shoes occasionally). Very comfy, nice with jeans. I have black.
"
Review 15 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Somi
Location: Fremont, CA
 April 27, 2013

Casual Shoe

"This is a sleek black shoe, looks very nice. It's a casual shoe, not really for walking/exercising but very comfortable and light."
Review 16 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KellsBells8
Location: Austin, TX
 March 29, 2013

Great Work Shoes

"I bought these for work. I am on my feet 8-10 hours a day and so far I love these shoes!! They are very comfortable and light weight so they don't weigh my feet down! And they are cute too!!"
Review 17 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Liz56
Location: CAMBRIDGE M.D.
 March 19, 2013

Best sneakers ever!!

"I love these sneakers!!!! They are so slimming and flattering to the feet while being comfortable at the same time, what more could you ask for!!"
Review 18 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoesAllTheTime
Location: Kansas City, MO
 February 16, 2013

New Balance Sneaker

"Great shoe! Extremely comfortable and very stylish."
Review 19 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frantic10no
Location: New York
 February 13, 2013
"I bought these sneakers to wear on the trip to work and to run errands on the weekend. They are comfortable and I end up wearing them all day."
Review 20 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nb442gry
Location: alexandria, va
 January 19, 2013
"Sexy almost too pretty to wear!"