Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Review 21 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JosieNJ
Location: Magnolia, NJ
 October 29, 2012

Very comfy!

"I am a bartender, and am on my feet for 8 hours at a time. These shoes have great support and are very comfortable for my entire shift. They have a sleek profile and look great with jeans! I would definitely buy them again."
Review 22 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgold
Location: Boston, Ma
 October 26, 2012

Order up

"This is a nice sneaker, however it fits tight on me. I would recommend ordering at least a half size up, but if you have wide feet, these might not be a good choice if there is no wide option."
Review 23 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stajazzy
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 18, 2012
"I stand on my feet all day and this shoe keeps me comfortable all day. I am not a gym shoe fan but this shoe is so cute with my uniform. I get so many compliments on this shoe. I will buy another pair and color soon."
Review 24 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AbbyCL
Location: State College
 October 8, 2012

Good Sneaker

"I brought these because I lneeded a pair of black sneakers and these were comfortable and cute. I brought them in-store and they only had it in wide, so they are very spacious but I don't mind. My only issue is that it feels as though it doesn't support the arc of my foot ( and that's probably because I am somewhat flat-flooted) so I may end up putting in some supports. But overall, it's a pretty good sneaker!"
Review 25 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nfnanners1970
Location: Merrick, NY
 September 13, 2012

Not for walking a lot

"Very cute, very comfy, can't walk to long in them."
Review 26 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pamela58
Location: Oak Brook
 September 11, 2012

Pam

"This is the second pair of these shoes that I have bought. I enjoyed them so much that I wore the first pair out. I would recommend these to anyone. I really don't like to wear shoes at all but these make me feel like I am walking barefoot while all the time giving me great support which is good because I am on my feet alot."
Review 27 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 5335
Location: il
 August 28, 2012
"Fantastic shoes. Simple, comfortable, super lightweight, and true to size. I don't have to fear getting these shoes dirty either. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 28 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ebowman1
Location: Bridgeport, WV
 August 18, 2012

Just as I expected.

"I bought these because I wanted some comfortable shoes to wear around school. As a busy college student I strive for comfort, and these completely met my expectations! They're simple, and they support my arch well. I wouldn't recommend these for people with wide feet. They're just right on me, and I have regular width feet. A problem I always have with shoes is that they always rub my heel. It's probably no fault of these shoes... But they do rub a little. I'm usually an 8, bought these in an 8, and a half size down would have been too tiny.. So hopefully it wont be a problem. I'll be wearing these frequently."
Review 29 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bdubluvshoes
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
 August 15, 2012

Super comfy

"These shoes seem to run just a little small. But, even on the small side, they're really comfortable! Lots of support and cushion. Look great too!"
Review 30 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: katherinefi
Location: new york
 July 20, 2012
"these shoes are comfy. my feet don't hurt when i wear them. great sneakers"
Review 31 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: annikens
Location: Henderson,NV
 July 14, 2012

Perfect for everyday

"I just bought these and wore them to work for my first try and fell in love. I'm a store manager in a high volume retail store and at the end of the day my feet were the only thing that didn't hurt. They are very flexible and I didn't feel any pinching or pressure anywhere on my feet while walking or climbing ladders. I am going to buy them in other colors."
Review 32 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kristinawoof
Location: Reno, NV
 June 22, 2012

Excellent!

"Great shoes!!! Even after wearing them for the whole day, my feet still feel great. Must have if you stay on your feel all day and don't mind a relaxed look."
Review 33 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EE33
Location: Wakefirld ma
 June 10, 2012

Working

"I was on my feet all weekend and these saved me!!! Not only were they comfortable but in the store they only had 9.5 not a 10....I bought them any way because I was desperate and they still were great. If your a bartender, server, anyone in the industry who doesn't want to wear shows for crews try these. I really liked them."
Review 34 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sdgrl
Location: san diego
 February 25, 2012

great weekend flats

"super comfortable and well made...great price, true to size"
Review 35 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alba924
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 14, 2011

Best Sneakers I Ever Bought

"Sneakers are very comfortable and very light in weight on my feet. As a plus, they look cute for sneakers. I wear them to travel to work where they just slip out and I change into my heels."
Review 36 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UGAGinger
Location: Athens, GA
 November 11, 2011

Soooo Comfy

"These shoes are so comfortable!"
Review 37 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jescerwin1
Location: NC
 November 5, 2011

Great everyday shoe

"These shoes are super comfortable and very light weight, ideal for walking, but not quite enough support to exercise in. The suede breathes well and the small profile makes them ideal for travelling. I normally wear an 8.5 or 9, depending on the brand, and for these I got a 9. I would definitely purchase again."
Review 38 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChloeM315
Location: NC
 October 31, 2011

Cute and Comfy

"These are great casual shoes for everyday. I wear them often because they go with practically everything and because they're so comfy. Another perk is that the inside sole is removable for easy cleaning. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the shoe laces untie so easily. But that isn't much of a problem if you double knot them and I could easily buy new laces if it bothered me that much. Overall, I'd say this is a great shoe to add to any shoe lover's collection."
Review 39 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Booy
Location: Utah
 May 24, 2011

All around shoe

"I bought this shoe in black because you can't get black dirty. I plan on wearing them camping and fishing. They also look really cute with jeans so I wear them on a comfy day just running errands."
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-40 of 40