Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 4689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Review 21 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frantic10no
Location: New York
 February 13, 2013
" I bought these sneakers to wear on the trip to work and to run errands on the weekend. They are comfortable and I end up wearing them all day. "
Review 22 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nb442gry
Location: alexandria, va
 January 19, 2013
" Sexy almost too pretty to wear! "
Review 23 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Acsproul
Location: South Jersey
 December 29, 2012

Nice but narrow

" I love New Balance sneakers. These are very nice looking and have a very comfortable arch but they are very narrow. I don't usually take a "wide" size but maybe a wide size would have been better. I purchased these b/c I wanted a casual, black pair of sneakers to wear with jeans. These definitely have the look I want. I just wish they weren't so narrow. "
Review 24 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kim40505
Location: Illinois
 December 2, 2012

Cute and Comfy

" I was looking for a cute black shoe and these are really nice. They are very light weight on my feet, I can wear them all day. I would definetly recommend them. "
Review 25 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JosieNJ
Location: Magnolia, NJ
 October 29, 2012

Very comfy!

" I am a bartender, and am on my feet for 8 hours at a time. These shoes have great support and are very comfortable for my entire shift. They have a sleek profile and look great with jeans! I would definitely buy them again. "
Review 26 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgold
Location: Boston, Ma
 October 26, 2012

Order up

" This is a nice sneaker, however it fits tight on me. I would recommend ordering at least a half size up, but if you have wide feet, these might not be a good choice if there is no wide option. "
Review 27 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stajazzy
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 18, 2012
" I stand on my feet all day and this shoe keeps me comfortable all day. I am not a gym shoe fan but this shoe is so cute with my uniform. I get so many compliments on this shoe. I will buy another pair and color soon. "
Review 28 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AbbyCL
Location: State College
 October 8, 2012

Good Sneaker

" I brought these because I lneeded a pair of black sneakers and these were comfortable and cute. I brought them in-store and they only had it in wide, so they are very spacious but I don't mind. My only issue is that it feels as though it doesn't support the arc of my foot ( and that's probably because I am somewhat flat-flooted) so I may end up putting in some supports. But overall, it's a pretty good sneaker! "
Review 29 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nfnanners1970
Location: Merrick, NY
 September 13, 2012

Not for walking a lot

" Very cute, very comfy, can't walk to long in them. "
Review 30 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pamela58
Location: Oak Brook
 September 11, 2012

Pam

" This is the second pair of these shoes that I have bought. I enjoyed them so much that I wore the first pair out. I would recommend these to anyone. I really don't like to wear shoes at all but these make me feel like I am walking barefoot while all the time giving me great support which is good because I am on my feet alot. "
Review 31 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 5335
Location: il
 August 28, 2012
" Fantastic shoes. Simple, comfortable, super lightweight, and true to size. I don't have to fear getting these shoes dirty either. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Review 32 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ebowman1
Location: Bridgeport, WV
 August 18, 2012

Just as I expected.

" I bought these because I wanted some comfortable shoes to wear around school. As a busy college student I strive for comfort, and these completely met my expectations! They're simple, and they support my arch well. I wouldn't recommend these for people with wide feet. They're just right on me, and I have regular width feet. A problem I always have with shoes is that they always rub my heel. It's probably no fault of these shoes... But they do rub a little. I'm usually an 8, bought these in an 8, and a half size down would have been too tiny.. So hopefully it wont be a problem. I'll be wearing these frequently. "
Review 33 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bdubluvshoes
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
 August 15, 2012

Super comfy

" These shoes seem to run just a little small. But, even on the small side, they're really comfortable! Lots of support and cushion. Look great too! "
Review 34 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: katherinefi
Location: new york
 July 20, 2012
" these shoes are comfy. my feet don't hurt when i wear them. great sneakers "
Review 35 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: annikens
Location: Henderson,NV
 July 14, 2012

Perfect for everyday

" I just bought these and wore them to work for my first try and fell in love. I'm a store manager in a high volume retail store and at the end of the day my feet were the only thing that didn't hurt. They are very flexible and I didn't feel any pinching or pressure anywhere on my feet while walking or climbing ladders. I am going to buy them in other colors. "
Review 36 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kristinawoof
Location: Reno, NV
 June 22, 2012

Excellent!

" Great shoes!!! Even after wearing them for the whole day, my feet still feel great. Must have if you stay on your feel all day and don't mind a relaxed look. "
Review 37 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EE33
Location: Wakefirld ma
 June 10, 2012

Working

" I was on my feet all weekend and these saved me!!! Not only were they comfortable but in the store they only had 9.5 not a 10....I bought them any way because I was desperate and they still were great. If your a bartender, server, anyone in the industry who doesn't want to wear shows for crews try these. I really liked them. "
Review 38 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sdgrl
Location: san diego
 February 25, 2012

great weekend flats

" super comfortable and well made...great price, true to size "
Review 39 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alba924
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 14, 2011

Best Sneakers I Ever Bought

" Sneakers are very comfortable and very light in weight on my feet. As a plus, they look cute for sneakers. I wear them to travel to work where they just slip out and I change into my heels. "
Review 40 for New Balance 442 Retro Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UGAGinger
Location: Athens, GA
 November 11, 2011

Soooo Comfy

" These shoes are so comfortable! "