Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Annii
Location: Park Meadiws
 April 25, 2014

cute purse

"nice and soft, the clasp a little hard to work until you get used to it, but very cute purse for special night out."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MrsBlueBarn
Location: Sunny California
 March 21, 2014

Classic Clutch for nighttime

"I love this clutch so much, that I have it in a few colours. It holds a good amount of items and is easy to carry and use. LuLu makes great bags."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Adds
Location: florida
 August 29, 2013

Simple but elegant

"Nice satin purse and can carry cell phone and some cosmetics.. Perfect!!!"
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AngiePoo44
Location: Camp Hill, PA
 July 9, 2013

Beautiful Bag!

"I purchased this bag online and shipped it to my mother to match a dress for her for my cousin's wedding. It is truly the champagne color as was depicted. The gold trim and chain on the bag is really like a Rose Gold Color instead of a True Gold Color. And as others have mentioned, it is quite roomy while still being elegant and beautiful. And many reviewers thought this purse to be hard to the touch, almost "crunchy" in nature, but I tend to disagree with this, it is still quite soft and pliable to the touch. And you so can't beat the price! I would definitely purchase it again and would love to see it in many more colors! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeStruckFan
Location: Alexandria, VA
 June 30, 2013

Bridesmaid bag

"This is the perfect wedding clutch. It comes in lots of great colors and is so elegant. Definitely recommend. I bought several for my bridesmaids."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shopaholic17
Location: Hamilton, Bermuda
 June 18, 2013

Love my champagne coloured clutch

"i needed a clutch that can hold my many phones, keys lipgloss without looking bulky. I found it, with room to spare. Love it. Love it Love it."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Kaye22
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 June 10, 2013

Not for me

"Cute, but was not the perfect clutch that I need to match my dress. The ivory is kind of more a sparkly gold color."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: emnot
Location: St Louis, MO
 June 9, 2013
"very cute, looks good in black too"
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: KTRD
Location: New York, NY
 April 11, 2012

Simple and sophisticated.

"It's a cute clutch and roomy too - plenty of room for a cell phone, keys, a card case, and lip gloss. The satin is very stiff though, which I didn't expect. And it's not quite as shiny as one might expect. I picked gold and it was very muted."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Cloverbay
Location: Boston, MA
 February 10, 2012

Really great

"I got this free with a promotion and it's a really cute little purse. It's not too small, which is nice (b/c what woman goes out and has nothing with her?) This bag has enough room for all the essentials and is still sleek and stylish. It comes with two different straps too if you aren't fond of holding your purse all night. There's a really nice deco chain and a braided cord one, so it will go with almost anything."
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sinduja
Location: Colorado
 February 10, 2012

Awesome!!

"Got this clutch in silver as the black had run out... very elegant and classy. there was a slight black mark on the backside. I was debating to return it as it was silver color but it was barely discernible. So keeping it"
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: pickly
Location: CA
 February 8, 2012

Cute and simple

"During a recent clutch promo on DSW I got this! It was free! So what a deal! A very basic black clutch, nothing extra going on, so it goes with a lot of things. I went out last night with this and attached a sparkly red flower to it and gave it that extra kick! So I love this! I can use it as a simple one when I need to, or change it into anything I want! A must have!"
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: DerbyTownGal
Location: Louisville, KY
 February 8, 2012

Clutch

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Got this clutch free with a purchase and was a little disappointed. I got the silver and it just isn't that pretty. I don't usually carry a clutch and might save this one as a gift."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Allie1
Location: Naples
 December 5, 2011

Nice Clutch Bag

"Really like this purse. Nice for a night out or formal event."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LittleBird1947
Location: Houston, Texas
 November 21, 2011

A classy evening

"I have used this purse on many formal evenings. It is a simple match with any elegant dress. Not overpowering, but does the job to carry lipstick and a cell phone. Easy to handle."
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dlovely815
Location: Trenton, NJ
 September 10, 2011

Sleek and Elegant

"I bought this bag for a wedding back in May. The bag is a decent size in which it can fit two smart phones, and some makeup items. I have had several uses for this bag and will go to purchase the bag in black as well. Definitely a good by and for an affordable price!!!"
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KylieS
Location: Roseville
 September 8, 2011
"I love that it comes with a chain shoulder strap."
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoe07
Location: Tulsa, OK
 August 18, 2011

Loopy for Lulu

"I have shopped for tons of clutches and never found exactly what I wanted until I found this clutch. Small enough to not be a bag; yet roomy enough to hold all my necessities!! I loved it so much I searched the brand and just bought a pair of Lulu shoes that exactly matched my bridesmaids dress (it's a mink or silver type color) that was extremely difficult to match! I am so excited about both my purchases!!"
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Casia
Location: Tampa, FL
 August 14, 2011

Cute Clutch

"This is not only a very cute clutch, but also a great bargain! You can fit quite a lot in it (= great!) and it matches almost any outfit.
Highly recommended!
"
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mizztb
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 June 8, 2011

Satin Clutch

"Love this clutch it is classy and stylish. My daughter use it for her prom and it was perfect with the shoes. It is a really nice clutch and I would definitely recommend this."