Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Review 21 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswloyalcustomer
Location: Bronx, NY
 April 26, 2011

Great clutch

" I bought this clutch with a pair of gold shoes and it looked amazing. I used it for my sister's wedding. The clutch is very roomy and I was able to fit a camera, iPhone, small wallet, keys and a few other things. It came with two different kinds of straps which was great. All I can say it that it did the job I expected and looked great with my outfit and shoes. "
Review 22 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: poks
Location: Online
 April 12, 2011

Cute

" love the color .. Cute.. It is a must gave "
Review 23 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tghy
Location: New York, NY
 April 6, 2011
" Exactly what I was looking for with wedding season approaching. I didn't bother reading the description and was pleasantly surprised when it came with an attachable shoulder strap...way less likely to lose it now... "
Review 24 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jamal
Location: San Diego, Calif.
 April 1, 2011

Evening purse

" Very nice satin material. I wanted a bag that was roomy and this one is better then I expected. The two different straps are great. Looks better then the photo. "
Review 25 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mkelble
Location: Alexandria, VA
 March 14, 2011

Classic Evening Bag

" This is the perfect classic evening bag for any special occasion. I bought this bag to use at my friend's wedding, and it is the perfect size. It can fit your camera and anything else you may need to take. "
Review 26 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Charlos
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
 February 16, 2011

terrible product

" I bought this purse for a wedding in july. Half way through the wedding, I realized that there was a huge rip at the seam of the purse. It didn't even last for one event- I'm definitely taking it back to the store. "
Review 27 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeaholic963
Location: Houston, Texas
 November 12, 2010

very girly

" totally cute! I am not too sure about the fabric its not satin... i call it faux satin because it is a bit rougher. I bought this in a light gold. "
Review 28 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ckiekow
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 26, 2010

Purse

" loved it but the color didn;t go with my outfit. "
Review 29 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Newbue2DSW
Location: SF
 October 24, 2010

Almost perfect

" Bag is nice and stiff. It can be used for formal or casual occasions. Able to fit glasses, eye drops, phone, keys, id & credit cards, lip stick. If it was 2 inches longer, it would be perfect! Great price and even better with DSW rewards certificate. Love Love Love DSW! "
Review 30 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jqtran
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
 October 21, 2010

Just alright...

" I purchased the black clutch. The size and style of the bag is great, but the material isn't exactly satin. It's a little stiffer and cheaper than other satin clutches that I own. It's more like a shiny nylon material. I need the bag for a night out in Vegas, so I won't be returning it. For the price, you can't really go wrong "
Review 31 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: saragirl
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 12, 2010

LOVE IT!!!

" Perfect clutch to take to an evening affair such as wedding, dinner date, prom, dance, etc. Fits my phone, camera, and make-up without looking too big. Bought it in black and it goes with many dresses I own. "
Review 32 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShannonsShoes
Location: Arlington, VA
 October 1, 2010

Perfect evening clutch

" I love this little clutch. I got it in black and it's perfect. It holds my phone, camera, makeup with room to spare but without looking too big. Definitely recommend this to take to a wedding! "
Review 33 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswisthebest
Location: NJ
 September 25, 2010

LOVE IT!

" Great bag. Works well as clutch or shoulder bag. Fits everything I need in a dressy bag. I have champagne, goes perfectly with light gold shoes. "
Review 34 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: GGLE
Location: Wisconsin
 September 20, 2010

Great bag!

" Ordered 6 of these for my bridesmaids and one for myself - great price & great item. Perfect size to fit everything you'd want for a wedding or any special occasion. Can't wait to give them out! "
Review 35 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Marci4385
Location: Connecticut
 September 17, 2010

Perfect Clutch!

" After searching everywhere for a black satin clutch to go with my dress for a formal wedding, I found this online and love it! It holds everything you need for a night out and more. Looks very luxurious and classy at a great price! "
Review 36 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: msprocrastinate
Location: New York
 September 9, 2010

Useful

" Good size for carrying necessary items...holds more than some of those very small bags. "
Review 37 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: imashoeaddict
Location: berkeley, ca
 April 5, 2010

great clutch

" this clutch is simple, elegant, and very roomy - enough space for camera, cell phone, keys, lip gloss, pocket tissue, and more! i give 4 stars and not 5 because the fabric looks like it will retain scratch marks, i was worried about marks when it first arrived in the mail, but i like it enough to keep it! "
Review 38 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tuesdeb
Location: Cedar Park, Texas
 December 23, 2009

Pretty Clutch

" I ordered the silver color along with a pair of pale gray shoes to wear at my wedding. The clutch was beautiful (as were the shoes) and it seems well made. "
Review 39 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Micmicmel
Location: Denver, CO
 December 7, 2009

Perfect sized evening bag!

" I love this evening bag! It holds so much and is still small and elegant-looking. I will check to see what other colors it comes in. It's awesome! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SylvanaP
Location: Riverdale, NY
 October 12, 2009

Amazing

" This clutch looks so expensive and its the perfect size. I wore it with a navy blue dress and got so many compliments! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.