Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Handbags Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch

Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Review 21 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswloyalcustomer
Location: Bronx, NY
 April 26, 2011

Great clutch

"I bought this clutch with a pair of gold shoes and it looked amazing. I used it for my sister's wedding. The clutch is very roomy and I was able to fit a camera, iPhone, small wallet, keys and a few other things. It came with two different kinds of straps which was great. All I can say it that it did the job I expected and looked great with my outfit and shoes."
Review 22 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: poks
Location: Online
 April 12, 2011

Cute

"love the color .. Cute.. It is a must gave"
Review 23 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tghy
Location: New York, NY
 April 6, 2011
"Exactly what I was looking for with wedding season approaching. I didn't bother reading the description and was pleasantly surprised when it came with an attachable shoulder strap...way less likely to lose it now..."
Review 24 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jamal
Location: San Diego, Calif.
 April 1, 2011

Evening purse

"Very nice satin material. I wanted a bag that was roomy and this one is better then I expected. The two different straps are great. Looks better then the photo."
Review 25 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mkelble
Location: Alexandria, VA
 March 14, 2011

Classic Evening Bag

"This is the perfect classic evening bag for any special occasion. I bought this bag to use at my friend's wedding, and it is the perfect size. It can fit your camera and anything else you may need to take."
Review 26 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Charlos
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
 February 16, 2011

terrible product

"I bought this purse for a wedding in july. Half way through the wedding, I realized that there was a huge rip at the seam of the purse. It didn't even last for one event- I'm definitely taking it back to the store."
Review 27 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeaholic963
Location: Houston, Texas
 November 12, 2010

very girly

"totally cute! I am not too sure about the fabric its not satin... i call it faux satin because it is a bit rougher. I bought this in a light gold."
Review 28 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ckiekow
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 26, 2010

Purse

"loved it but the color didn;t go with my outfit."
Review 29 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Newbue2DSW
Location: SF
 October 24, 2010

Almost perfect

"Bag is nice and stiff. It can be used for formal or casual occasions. Able to fit glasses, eye drops, phone, keys, id & credit cards, lip stick. If it was 2 inches longer, it would be perfect! Great price and even better with DSW rewards certificate. Love Love Love DSW!"
Review 30 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jqtran
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
 October 21, 2010

Just alright...

"I purchased the black clutch. The size and style of the bag is great, but the material isn't exactly satin. It's a little stiffer and cheaper than other satin clutches that I own. It's more like a shiny nylon material. I need the bag for a night out in Vegas, so I won't be returning it. For the price, you can't really go wrong"
Review 31 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: saragirl
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 12, 2010

LOVE IT!!!

"Perfect clutch to take to an evening affair such as wedding, dinner date, prom, dance, etc. Fits my phone, camera, and make-up without looking too big. Bought it in black and it goes with many dresses I own."
Review 32 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShannonsShoes
Location: Arlington, VA
 October 1, 2010

Perfect evening clutch

"I love this little clutch. I got it in black and it's perfect. It holds my phone, camera, makeup with room to spare but without looking too big. Definitely recommend this to take to a wedding!"
Review 33 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswisthebest
Location: NJ
 September 25, 2010

LOVE IT!

"Great bag. Works well as clutch or shoulder bag. Fits everything I need in a dressy bag. I have champagne, goes perfectly with light gold shoes."
Review 34 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: GGLE
Location: Wisconsin
 September 20, 2010

Great bag!

"Ordered 6 of these for my bridesmaids and one for myself - great price & great item. Perfect size to fit everything you'd want for a wedding or any special occasion. Can't wait to give them out!"
Review 35 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Marci4385
Location: Connecticut
 September 17, 2010

Perfect Clutch!

"After searching everywhere for a black satin clutch to go with my dress for a formal wedding, I found this online and love it! It holds everything you need for a night out and more. Looks very luxurious and classy at a great price!"
Review 36 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: msprocrastinate
Location: New York
 September 9, 2010

Useful

"Good size for carrying necessary items...holds more than some of those very small bags."
Review 37 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: imashoeaddict
Location: berkeley, ca
 April 5, 2010

great clutch

"this clutch is simple, elegant, and very roomy - enough space for camera, cell phone, keys, lip gloss, pocket tissue, and more! i give 4 stars and not 5 because the fabric looks like it will retain scratch marks, i was worried about marks when it first arrived in the mail, but i like it enough to keep it!"
Review 38 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tuesdeb
Location: Cedar Park, Texas
 December 23, 2009

Pretty Clutch

"I ordered the silver color along with a pair of pale gray shoes to wear at my wedding. The clutch was beautiful (as were the shoes) and it seems well made."
Review 39 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Micmicmel
Location: Denver, CO
 December 7, 2009

Perfect sized evening bag!

"I love this evening bag! It holds so much and is still small and elegant-looking. I will check to see what other colors it comes in. It's awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lulu Townsend Gathered Satin Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SylvanaP
Location: Riverdale, NY
 October 12, 2009

Amazing

"This clutch looks so expensive and its the perfect size. I wore it with a navy blue dress and got so many compliments!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.