Customer Reviews for Itasca Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot

Itasca Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot

Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Review 1 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrwea
Location: New York, NY
 February 7, 2014

Great Boots!!

"These boots are reasonable priced, easy to put on, and reasonably priced. I recommend!"
Review 2 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zapatosxoxo
Location: Staten Island
 February 5, 2014

he like them

"I bought this snow boots for my husband since this year we've a lot of snow in N.Y, and he likes them a lot, one of my friends asked him about them and he said they are really good"
Review 3 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brownshoes
Location: Florida
 December 30, 2013

GOOD LOOKING BUT A LITTLE BIGGER

"I bought these good looking boots for my husband, but unfortunately they are a little too big for him, we'll need to return,"
Review 4 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dnugget21
Location: Englewood, New Jersey
 November 11, 2013

Warm, comfy and multi-purpose shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I recently used this pair when my step brother asked for my help in installing a new attic ladder in our house. I used as a means to protect my feet and sure enough it did! It doesn't have a steel toe to protect but it did its job. The insulate also provided warmth since the weather temp had dropped to the mid-40s that day. The shoe is rugged and being water proof can withstand not just snow but the occasional cold fall rains of the season. The shoe strings are long enough so you can make loops on your calves to tighten it."
Review 5 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rwron
Location: Troy, MI
 September 4, 2013

Comfy and warm

"These are very comfy, nice and warm. The fit is very good, too. I am looking forward to the first big snowfall, so I can go out and really put them to the test."
Review 6 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: martychi
Location: montage shoppes
 September 2, 2013

nice!

"Wendy at store 29310, montage shoppes Moosic, Pa  provided outstanding
service on Aug 15, but I am sure that Wendy does this everyday. She phoned to free exchange my Itasca boots for the size of 10.
"
Review 7 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanMan3395
Location: Minnetonka, MN
 February 13, 2013

Great Winter work boot

"These things are comfortable, tough, completely waterproof, and very insulated for warmth. Plus they come off and on VERY easily and fast. Great Value for only $70 or so."
Review 8 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LBAshine
Location: Fairfax
 February 13, 2013
"I bought this boots for my son. He loves the way they fit and how warm they are. He can spend endless hours tubing and playing in the snow without his feet getting cold or wet."
Review 9 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ValyaK
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
 January 30, 2013

Boots and Customer Service Warmed His Mom's Heart

"My son was home from college and needed boots to take back to snowy northern New York. They were out of his size so we placed an in-store order. He's no stranger to on-line ordering and he was extremely impressed that the package included a return mailing label. The boots and customer service warmed this mom's heart!"
Review 10 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CMJBA
Location: Westfield, IN
 January 28, 2013

Perfect

"My 14 yr. old son LOVES these boots! They are warm, dry and light weight so they're perfect for sledding and playing in the snow."
Review 11 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tobybear
Location: bellingham washington
 January 16, 2013

cold weather boots

"I bought these boots for my hubby this is his first order ever from Dsw and he's totally impressed loves the prices,and these boots are awesome I highly recommend these!!"
Review 12 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dragon8
Location: NJ
 December 22, 2012

Snow Ready

"My husband needed a pair of boots for a snowy winter and he love the fit and look. I bought him the 12 and he says they fit wonderfully. Now I hope he helps me shovel!"
Review 13 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: unhappyboot
Location: st paul MN
 December 14, 2012

it is not that good

"Reading all the good reviews about that boot, I bought one. It is nice that it is flexible and the insulation keeps you warmish. However, it leaks water in and not only it is not warm anymore, but cold and slightly wet inside!
Moreover, the base at the inner sole is a thin piece of carton that breaks to pieces as it gets wet, making the boot uncomfortable since the only cushioning is the insulation.
Bottom line, it is not appropriate for long distance walking."
Review 14 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Falantez
Location: Newark NJ
 November 10, 2012

Good Buy

"I just tried on my new boots and they feel pretty good. I will have to agree with most of the other reviews that they run a little short so order a size up. I am a 10 1/2 so I ordered size 11 and they fight just about right. I have been needing snow boots for years I have gotten tired of wet cold feel lol. Happy Shopping!"
Review 15 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tstina
Location: Michigan
 February 17, 2012

Great Boot

"I bought these boots for my husband, who was looking for a lightweight winter boot, and he loves these. They are very light but do run small. He is a true size 12 and thank goodness I listened to all the previous reviews and ordered him a 13... they fit him perfect!"
Review 16 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mel7563
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 16, 2012

Comfortable and Warm

"Excellent snow boots. Keep your feet warm and are lined with padding for ultimate comfort."
Review 17 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: GoatHerderEd
Location: Chicago
 January 10, 2012

Not something you want to walk around a lot in

"This is not a very sturdy boot, and very loose at the top. Does not feel like it would keep your feet very warm or comfortable while walking a long ways. I returned to get something more substantial."
Review 18 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sammiebaby
Location: hazlet
 December 22, 2011

Good

"Got these for my husband. He really likes them and plans on using them in the snow."
Review 19 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KlhG
Location: WDM
 December 15, 2011

Comfy but ORDER SIZE UP!

"I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He is a true size 11 in everything he wears on his feet. I ordered these online and when they arrived (having read the other reviews), I tried them on for myself to see how short they were. Sure enough, the boots almost fit me! So I ordered a size up and hope that one of those two pairs will fit him. I will say the few moments I had the boots on, they were very comfy, had lots of padding, and felt pretty warm. The true test will be to see how they hold up through an entire Iowa winter!"
Review 20 for Itasca Mountaineer Nylon Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: ChetsMom
Location: Upstate NY
 November 19, 2011

Great Boots

"Based on the comments from other reviewers, I ordered 1/2 size larger than my son usually wears. They fit him great and he said they're super comfortable. Definitely a good buy!"