Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
2
102 of 10795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Risti
Location: Indiana
 January 10, 2014

Love them!

"I wanted something comfortable and cute for everyday wear, and these are perfect! My feet are a little narrow and New Balance is fantastic for narrow feet."
Review 2 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mhgctmhx
Location: ny
 January 9, 2014

New Balance Sneakers

"Purchase this for myself to wear when I am going out for a long walk. It is comfy and seems to run long. This grey is light which I think I would have prefer darker grey but it's ok. My feet is slightly wide but these sneakers were perfect."
Review 3 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JTWD
Location: Forked River
 November 3, 2013

New Blance 442 sneaker

"I got these a few weeks ago. Have worn them all day with the heaviest socks I have, COMFORTABLE all day! I have a wide foot, so always order New Balance in wide width. New Balance was recommended by my podiatrist and they have never let me down."
Review 4 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TreeL
Location: Sacramento
 October 2, 2013

LOVE THESE SHOES

"I loved the way these shoes looked on the site and felt comfortable with ordering them based on the reviews about the width size. I was not disappointed. Was able to wear them the day through, without socks, on the first wearing! So lightweight and uber comfortable, not to mention stylish!"
Review 5 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karrissa
Location: St. Louis MO
 October 1, 2013

Love this shoe!

"I have three pairs of these, SUPER light and comfortable!"
Review 6 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Environmentalist10
Location: Roseville, CA
 September 19, 2013

Excellent work walking shoe

"The grey color is very light and will show dirt if your not careful. i like walking in dirt and grass careless so now i have to avoid staining them. But thats my problem. I really like the shoes. I use to buy nikes now i like these because they have more soul than nikes."
Review 7 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tshe222
Location: Lexington, KY
 September 10, 2013
"They felt a little snug, so I recommend going up a half size. They are really cute and comfortable. I have worn them to the gym, while moving, and on general out and about days, and haven't had any problems."
Review 8 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Contrapunto
Location: Houston, TX
 August 12, 2013

Good looking, great construction, and versatile

"I wear a 10 wide and have difficulty finding shoes that fit and make my feet look smaller, and function well. These fit the bill! I walk many miles a week and they are incredibly comfortable and light. They are genuine suede leather so, along with durability, they breathe well and don't get hot. I can feel springy, soft support under my metatarsal, heel and arch and the bottom is relatively smooth, which makes them perfect for Zumba classes and gym workouts too. I bought a pair last year and they have worn so well that I bought 2 more pair this year. I am completely satisfied!"
Review 9 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: latinashoelover
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 12, 2013

Everyone is trying to steal them from me!

"These sneakers are by far the cutest I've ever owned. Keep in mind that the New Balance regular shoes seem to be fairly narrow (more than normal it seemed to me - had to return another pair of shoes because of this) so I ordered the wide version of the 442 and they are pretty comfortable width wise and support wise (even without my insoles). The color scheme goes perfectly with almost any outfit, and if you're like me you'll be checking that your friends and relatives don't swipe them when you're not looking! So glad to have purchased these shoes!"
Review 10 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionguru
Location: MN
 June 10, 2013

Great shoes for running errands

"I would've given these 5 stars if they had better arch support in them. They are very comfy but definately flat on the inside. I wouldn't use these for working out in gym or long walks. They will be perfect for summer with their super low cut style. Overall very pleased. I'd say they run a tad short for tennis shoes and definately narrow. I don't usally need wides in tennis shoes but these were a litttle more comfotable with the extra room."
Review 11 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: monicaelizabeth87
Location: Boston
 May 14, 2013
"love these shoes! very comfortable and stylish enough to wear with regular clothes."
Review 12 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blopez
Location: ontario
 April 16, 2013

cute

"shoes are cute and very comfortable, went up 1/2 a size and glad I did"
Review 13 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NicolePhiladelphia
Location: Philadelphia
 April 11, 2013

New Balance

"Awesome Shoes! Very comfortable, runs a little narrow but otherwise great quality and worth every penny!"
Review 14 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: emeri
Location: Missouri
 April 8, 2013

Ripped seams

"The seams at the front of the shoe ripped within a few months, but at that point I had worn the shoes enough that I believed them to be reasonably well-worn. However, I then purchased the exact same shoe to replace the old ones, and the seams split again after only a few weeks. Unfortunately, I couldn't think of any way to fix it, so I had to trash a fairly unworn pair of shoes."
Review 15 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sundiego
Location: Carlsbad, CA
 March 27, 2013

Great shoe!

"I needed a comfy shoe that also looked casual. I love New Balance and have some running shoes from this company. I normally wear a 7 1/2 but needed an 8 in this shoe. My shoe size does seem to vary from a 7 to an 8 depending on the shoe. This shoe does run narrow which works for me. The gray color goes with everything and I can finally get rid of my old Merrells."
Review 16 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jellis03
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 15, 2013

Favorite Sneaker!

"I love these shoes! This is my second pair in the grey and I also own a black pair. I hope these never go away bc I plan on repurchasing again!"
Review 17 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarinaNYC
Location: New York
 November 27, 2012

Nice and comfy... and cute!

"Comfy shoes for everyday walking and light sports. They also look pretty nice."
Review 18 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jainya
Location: orlando fl
 November 13, 2012

love them

"very comfy love the style not bulky."
Review 19 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rutile
Location: Southern California
 October 25, 2012

Energizing Super Comfy Sneaker

"Love this brand and style! This is my third pair; I own two others in different colors and materials. I wear these all around town, and just about every day. They're great for my zumba class, body conditioning class, speed walking, touring and casual outings. My narrow feet can make shoe shopping difficult at times, but the medium width fits perfectly for me. I hope New Balance continues this shoe forever!"
Review 20 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arlubov
Location: Washington, DC
 September 17, 2012

Perfect everyday tennis shoes

"These classic sneakers are great for walking around or actually working out. They look cute on just about everyone, and give the perfect sporty look to any outfit."