Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens

New Balance New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens

New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
2
102 of 10795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Review 21 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pamela58
Location: Oak Brook
 September 11, 2012

Pam

" I bought this shoe in black and loved it so much that I bought it now in gray. I wish that the suede uppers came in white because I would buy them in that color too. "
Review 22 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sara28
Location: chicago
 September 7, 2012

Love them

" Great and super comfortable. Where them everyday as they are a great shoe to stand in. "
Review 23 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ArtLover
Location: Southern Ohio
 July 9, 2012

Lightweight Comfort

" I had ankle surgery and the surgeon recommended this brand for support and comfort. I've only worn them one day, but they seem to be as comfortable as any I've owned. "
Review 24 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mackekat
Location: Rockaway, NJ
 April 5, 2012

Sneaker

" I really don't like to wear sneakers but this sneaker is stylin and with a pair of jeans they really look great!! "
Review 25 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melancholyjen
Location: Dayton
 April 4, 2012

Great shoes!

" This is my second pair of these shoes. I absolutely love them. They are comfortable and I can wear them to work or just walking the dog. They look great with jeans, shorts or even a fun jean skirt. "
Review 26 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MsLadybug
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
 March 23, 2012

Decent Sneaker

" I was just looking for a plain black sneaker to wear with some outfits and to basically just do my running around it. I only wore them once and I think I need to wear them again to get a good idea of how they fit. I wear thin socks usually and they were pretty tight. But I may need to adjust them. "
Review 27 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mtorres
Location: San Diego
 February 21, 2012

Comfy

" I love these casual shoes. I chose these because they're all black and go with pretty much any color. So far I've only worn them once. We'll see how it goes....but as for now I'm still loving them. "
Review 28 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mel28
Location: miami
 February 20, 2012

great shoes

" Very comfortable, very sleek looking. "
Review 29 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: MalloryT
Location: Virginia
 February 17, 2012

Received a lemon!

" I usually love this shoe. I have bought the style over and over again. However, this year I'm disappointed with the stitching at the toe of the shoe. It has come apart after TWO wears. Sending them back for exchange in hopes I received a lemon. "
Review 30 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kelly80
Location: Redmond, WA
 February 1, 2012

Love these!

" These are super comfy and super cute. I got them in black and love them! "
Review 31 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kendrahat
Location: Washington DC
 January 25, 2012

Nice

" Comfortable "
Review 32 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoereviewer2876
Location: Lafayette, Indiana
 January 20, 2012

Classic Newbalances

" These shoes are so adorable! Great walking shoes. "
Review 33 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kimesha
Location: brandon, fl
 January 7, 2012

new balance women's cw442

" these shoes are very comfortable and very affordale with DSW. other stores charge more for this item. Great for everyday wear especially if your on your feet for most of they day. "
Review 34 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ktburns
Location: Ohio
 December 12, 2011

Great shoe to run around in

" Love this shoe. Needed a comfy shoe that didn't look like my gym shoes. Love the grey suede. It's perfect~ "
Review 35 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boxer5782
Location: College Station, TX
 December 11, 2011

cute with jeans

" I love to wear these with jeans when I'm going casual and not wanting to wear my workout shoes. They are fairly comfy. Wish I had seen some of the other colors, because I like those, too. "
Review 36 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ButterflyJones
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
 November 29, 2011

Not quite "it"

" I bought these shoes because it was exactly what I was looking for and I love New Balance but these particular shoes do not have a lot of cushion in them. That is my only complaint. If they had more cushion and support and I would of bought them in grey too now I have to exchange them for something else :-( . I work on my feet ALL day, I need to have some type of support. "
Review 37 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TCDSWLOVE
Location: Minnesota
 November 27, 2011

Cute and casual

" I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 in tennis shoes, and decided to go with the 9 and hold my breath. The 9 fit perfect for me since I like to wear pretty thin athletic socks. Overall these shoes are adorable and exactly what I was looking for: a low-to-the-ground everyday shoe. "
Review 38 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mcrawford
Location: Atlanta
 November 17, 2011

Great Look and Feel

" Perfect for everyday wear. Very comfy and slick looking with jeans and or shorts. "
Review 39 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrncsSara
Location: Arkansas
 November 12, 2011

Cute, but disappointing...

" I wanted these shoes as soon as I saw them. They seemed like they would be great shoes for hanging out and running errands. But when I received them, I found a few things upsetting. First of all, there was a large gash on the front of one of the shoes... large enough to notice with a naked eye. The ankle support was not near what I have come to expect from New Balace shoes. The opening seemed impossible to get tight enough, and my foot was constantly slipping around. When I finally got the laces tight enough, my foot started to fall asleep. The insole support was also not what I had expected... but there wasn't enough depth in the shoe to include an insert. All in all, I was disappointed with these shoes... but I'll keep trying to find the perfect pair of weekend sneakers. "
Review 40 for New Balance 442 Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 09ana
Location: philly
 November 7, 2011

newbalance

" I brought these shoes because I have really enjoyed my newbalance shoes in the past. They are very comfortable. I am happy with my purchase. "