Customer Reviews for Stacy Adams Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On

Stacy Adams Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On

Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Review 1 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CinziaM
Location: Michigan
 May 13, 2014

Not so much ...

"This shoe looks great, super stylish and edgy. My husband wore around the house for several hours, just to try them before wearing to work. He got major blisters on heals and clicked around like a woman. Not going to keep, such a shame these weren't more comfy and quiet!!"
Review 2 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Feet15
Location: Philly
 April 13, 2014

Size runs big, but isn't uncomfortable.

"The fit runs a bit long/big, but I still felt comfortable in it. I like the lighter brown tint of the shoe"
Review 3 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarlosP
Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
 December 23, 2013

Excellent choice

"Fix perfect, color is light than usual darker browns, which makes them great to be different"
Review 4 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Wingtips
Location: Internet
 November 22, 2013

All around shoe

"This shoe is great. Great for work, great for slacks. Great for jeans. The style is modern yet classic. Simple elegance. Enjoy them so much I rotate 2 pair."
Review 5 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tatiana84
Location: Jackson, MS
 November 7, 2013

Great Gift

"I bought these as a gift for a friend and they were a smashing hit. He loved the square toe and said they were comfy and fit just right."
Review 6 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HornedFrog35
Location: Colleyville, TX
 October 10, 2013

Comfortable

"Very comfortable. I would normally wear a size 12, but the sizing chart suggested an 11.5. However, I found the 11.5 in store was a bit too snug for me, as I need to wear orthotics in my shoes. I found the 12 gives me a little more room. They do look very long, but I think that's just the style of the shoe, compounded by the lack of laces. My wife said they don't look overly long like "clown shoes," though, which is what I was worried about!
One thing about it, the pair at the store and the larger size shipped to me were STINKY! I aired them outside for a day, under a patio's cover so that they wouldn't get wet, and they don't smell bad anymore, though."
Review 7 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LLDME
Location: san antonio
 August 18, 2013

very nice

"got the black, and were very shiny, my hubby loves em... just got em a half size shorter based on peoples reviews. so thanks reviews!"
Review 8 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Neovelli
Location: SA
 April 18, 2013

Stacy Adams

"Great shoe! Comfortable and reasonably priced. I typically order these shoes in two pairs black and brown. This is my second order."
Review 9 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: regor
Location: new orleans
 April 8, 2013

great shoe

"The shoe is very stylish and has good looks along with great comfort. Would buy again ."
Review 10 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RyanH
Location: Rochester, NY
 March 30, 2013

Great Value, Sizing WAAAAY Off.

"Wow, what a gorgeous looking shoe! When I pulled these light brown slip-on dress shoes out of the box I was very pleased with my choice; they were exactly what I was looking for. Very classy looking and versatile shoe. The only issue I had was with the sizing. As some of the other reviews had stated, these run kinda long. I considered ordering a size or two under as some had recommended, but to me that seemed a little extreme. For most brands I wear anything from a 10 to an 11, and I say this with no exaggeration, I should have ordered a size 9 in this particular shoe, the 10.5's I ordered literally looked and felt gigantic. If you want a light brown dress shoe for multiple occasions at an amazing bargain, then these are a great choice. Just make sure you consider my advice before you order, or as I will have to, you will be returning them shortly thereafter for another, smaller pair."
Review 11 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SATXShoeLover
Location: San Antonio, TX
 March 25, 2013

good looking but may need breaking in

"LOVE the loom but they are pretty rigid; husband is used to more flexible shoes so we will see..."
Review 12 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeshopper456
Location: bay area
 March 1, 2013

stacy adam danton slip on

"The shoe itself deserves 4.5 stars for looks and finish alone. But the fact that the sizing is so messed up is the killer for this shoe. I bought these shoes for my husband. He normally wears size 10, but after making him try out the shoes, we settled on size 9 , which was then too loose for his heel. Finally, he tried 8.5, which fit like a glove but was so tight from the sides. I am surprised, that DSW does not keep wide version that stacy adams makes."
Review 13 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BHannon
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 February 15, 2013

Amazing shoes at this price

"I have owed 4 pairs of these shoes now. I first bought one brown and one black and after 3 years when the soles wore through I bought 2 more to replace them. They are comfortable for business travel across the country walking through airports and easily slip on and off as well. I get compliments on these shoes all the time, people love them. By far the best dress shoes I've owned in years."
Review 14 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nangull
Location: St. louis
 February 10, 2013
"Stylish and nice shoe."
Review 15 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaeLee
Location: New York, NY
 January 31, 2013

Nice Shoes

"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he loves them. It is hard to find good quality men's shoes lately but I think I hit the jackpot. :)"
Review 16 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YanksFan
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
 December 19, 2012

Great Looking Shoes

"I needed a new pair of brown shoes that could be worn casually with jeans and formally with a suit. These shoes look better in person than they do online. The picture on the website is very accurate. They look great with dark wash or light wash jeans. I have not worn them with a suit yet, but from the looks of it, I know they will look good. They are also very comfortable. I plan to order the same pair in black."
Review 17 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wokeupinacar
Location: Seattle
 October 25, 2012

Nice looking, not as comfortable

"Love the look of these shoes, super sharp, but husband says they are not as comfortable...but they still look good!"
Review 18 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: A4play
Location: Bothell, WA
 October 10, 2012

Bling

"The shoes shinned a lot more in person than online."
Review 19 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Styleless
Location: Milwaukee
 August 27, 2012

Very comfortable

"A little snug for people with high arches, but a perfect fit otherwise.
After wearing a few times they fit perfectly.
"
Review 20 for Stacy Adams Danton Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JohnC
Location: Seattle
 June 23, 2012

Great shoes at great prices

"I can't believe how great these look and theyr'e super comfy. I'm buying another pair!"