Customer Reviews for Liz Claiborne Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal

Liz Claiborne Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal

Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
101
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
7
223 of 25089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Review 21 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: montacat
Location: broomall,pa
 December 3, 2012

great comfy shoe

" I purchased these shoes in the navy for my son's wedding. After reading the other reviews, i had my husband put one more hole in the strap to make sure the strap didn't fall off during the day. They were so comfortable, and i generally LIVE in flipflops and clogs!! I hope they continue to make this style in case i need to purchase another color. "
Review 22 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bimby
Location: Minneapolis
 December 1, 2012

So comfortable

" I ordered these in a wide size for my daugher's wedding and they are perfect! They are comfortable and the wide size allows a bit of extra room in the toe bed without too much extra for my slightly wider than normal foot. The heel is a nice size. Overall, I am happy with this purchase! "
Review 23 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeeBr
Location: Dothan
 November 5, 2012

Wrong Color

" I ordered these shoes for my sons wedding. The color on the website was champagne. When I got them the color on the box is Lt. Gold. I really liked the shoe just wished the color was correct. I will be returning these shoes. The ordering was easy and tracking and shipping was great! "
Review 24 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Happyfeet48
Location: Uniontown
 October 22, 2012

not so good

" uncomfortable if you have a high instep "
Review 25 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jerseygrandma
Location: New Jersey
 October 16, 2012

Very Sophisticated!!

" I ordered these shoes for my niece's wedding. I had also ordered some from another company. All shoes came but these were the best by far. They were wide enough and they have a very sophisticated look. Very simple but elegant. Hope these are first of many shoes I get from DSW. Thank you!!! "
Review 26 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Finder211
Location: Texas
 October 12, 2012

Not so good

" After hearing all the good on this shoe.
I had to have them mailed to me because I needed a wide 8 1/2 well it is so tight it hurts took them to a repair store ask them to stretch them that did not help the wedding is close and now I have to buy more shoes...not comfy at all .
"
Review 27 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mlg4133
Location: Adamstown
 September 20, 2012

great shoe

" I love them. They are so comfortable. I can wear them all day "
Review 28 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KathleenB
Location: Ohio
 September 17, 2012

Wore them for 12 hours!

" Wore these shoes for my daughter's wedding - had them on for 12 hours. Standing and dancing most of the time, and my feet did not hurt at all. Perfect heel height! "
Review 29 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vadswfan
Location: Virginia
 September 2, 2012

Great for special occasions!

" Bought this shoe for a wedding I'm attending at the end of the month. I bought the shoe in gold and I love it because it's very subtle, not shiny or flashy. Heel is the perfect height and the shoe overall is comfy...I'll definitely be wearing them far into the night! I'm seriously considering also buying the shoe in silver! "
Review 30 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BridalMom
Location: California
 August 23, 2012

I liked them...

" I ordered these shoes to match a beautiful beaded dress that I am wearing for my daughters wedding. AFTER I ordered them I read a few reviews that said that they were not comfortable and one that said that the "Champagne" was really gold. I ordered a wide, which I usually wear, and found them pretty comfortable. They were a true Champagne, not gold, so maybe they were a different dye lot or something. I did return them to the store ONLY because in the interim I found another pair (at DSW) that matched my dress better - but I would have kept them too if I had more things that I could have worn them with. I'd give these shoes a 4 out of 5 stars, pretty, comfort was ok, heel heighth was perfect for me - not stilts but high enough to look like you're wearing "high heels". I thought the style of the shoe was flattering to my feet, ankles, legs. "
Review 31 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: VtHokie26
Location: Virginia
 August 12, 2012

Great shoe

" Bought these shoes to wear with a bridesmaid dress. They fit well, are comfortable and the color (champagne) is a nice neutral color that doesn't overwhelm the dress. Classy. "
Review 32 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chicago2Philly
Location: Chicago
 August 9, 2012

Won't stay on my feet!

" I discovered when I wore these shoes that they will not stay on. The strap slides down off my heels and the front part gave me blisters as they flopped.
I added a hole to the strap, but it didn't do any good.
"
Review 33 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bad728
Location: Mn
 July 24, 2012

Great shoes

" I love the style and the color. They fit great and are super comfy. Would definitely recommend them. "
Review 34 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hydie
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 July 21, 2012

Gorgeous & Comfortable

" I LOVE these sandals and bought them for my bridesmaids . The heel is not high so the girls were able to run around to help with the wedding chores. I bought one pair in champange & second one in offwhite to compliment the pink bridemaids dresses. So happy with my purchase, thank you DSW for being a part of my big day. "
Review 35 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ang23
Location: Los Angeles
 July 10, 2012
" Bought these as a bridesmaid shoe. Great look if you're going for a shorter heel, comfortable & a classic style. Just a word of advice, the color name is different on the website than the actual shoe: I ordered "champagne" and got "light gold" (which is what they have in store as well)...the color looks the same as it does online but for whatever reason it goes by a different name in stores! "
Review 36 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mle584
Location: Dedham,MA
 July 3, 2012
" Wearing these as a bridesmaid in september and able to order them in no time. Did wear them to break them in, and seem to be comfortable! "
Review 37 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BreeA
Location: MI
 June 27, 2012

Great shoe!

" A very nice dress shoe if you, like me, do not go for the 4-6 inch heels. Very nice heel that has a wide enough base to provide very adequate support. Elegant looking shoe that doesn't cut into your toes and does well on all surfaces on the first wear! "
Review 38 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Escape
Location: PA
 June 20, 2012

So comfy

" Bought these in black for a wedding. They were SO comfortable. I wore them for hours and hadn't even broken them in. Definitely recommend. "
Review 39 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: froggie87
Location: IL
 June 16, 2012
" These shoes are so cute and comfortable! I've walked around in them a few times and it doesn't even feel like I'm wearing heels! I haven't had the chance to wear them for a long time yet, but I'm considering wearing them for my upcoming wedding! I have the ivory color, but have seen all of the colors at DSW and might get more pairs! "
Review 40 for Liz Claiborne Massey Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SaraJG
Location: Philadelphia
 June 13, 2012

My go-to heels

" I usually have trouble finding comfortable heels thanks to my high arches and an unsightly bunion next to my pinky toe. But, these heels have become my go-to pair for weddings and other special events. They are comfortable for hours and since the heel is short (but not too short), it's easy to walk in. I also appreciate that, at 5'7, I can wear the heels without feeling too tall! Sometimes the straps slip off my heels, but that's my only complaint. I have these in ivory and I may buy another color soon! It also runs true to size - I am a 7.5-8 and wear these in a size 8. "