Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 3995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Review 21 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Worcester, MA
 March 22, 2010
" I love all converse. Therese shoes are extremely comfortable and casual with a pair of jeans. My goal is to buy them in every color! "
Review 22 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 8, 2010

Chucks

" I bought the chucks online and went off of the size of my last pair I have which is a size 5. I bought my last paid a few years ago and I think they have changed the way they size their shoes now. I happen to call the DSW operator for another question and she warned me to order the shoes smaller, she said they recommend to buy chucks two sizes smaller then you wear. I should have listened. I did return them, but I would buy multiple pairs of chucks, just in my size next time. "
Review 23 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin, TX
 December 12, 2009

a classic

" I wear these every day. I am a jeans and t-shirt sort of girl. They are a classic style. I admit I am a bit nostalgic about them because my dad had them when I was a kid. They are still as fashionable now as they were then. I have them in several colors. They don't have the support like modern running shoes, so your feet will start to hurt after many hours in them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: brooklyn, NY
 November 26, 2009

everyone needs a pair of converse

" Nice color and great to match any color of jeans! It's simple and eye catching. I wanted to buy a 5 since I'm a size 7 in womens but they didn't have anymore so I took the risk and bought a size 4. It fitted perfectly!! "
Review 25 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 November 6, 2009

Great

" I am a women's 7.5 and was afraid would be too small. It actually has a bit of room and fits great. "
Review 26 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 28, 2009

classic!

" these shoes are a classic! i bought them in a size 4 since they are men's sizes (i am normally a 6 in women's). the only thing i don't like is that they aren't very warm (i live in the chicagoland area) "
Review 27 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brigantine, NJ
 June 8, 2009

Classic

" The classic look from my childhood is back! I love these, but I found them to be a little narrow until I broke them in. (must be the boys' sizing) Also, they are a warm-weather shoe. I wore mine in late February because I couldn't wait, but my toes were frozen! "
Review 28 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 March 22, 2009
" My daughter couldn't wait to wear it in this summer. It's a pair of wonderful shoes. "
Review 29 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: South Lyon, Mi
 March 19, 2009

Amazing

" Love these shoes...wasn't sure how they were going to fit being a unisex shoe but they are literally amazing. I wear a 9 and the 7 fits perfect. I definetly look forward to casual friday at work so I can put these bad boys on. Loved them so much went and got them in gray. "
Review 30 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: houston, tx
 March 6, 2009

Regard your size!

" These are unisex converse shoes! Remember to order 2 sizes down for your right size if you're female. I am a true size 5 womens, so in mens (or boys, rather) i wear a size 3.
These white converse are classic and never go out of style.
I love converse. "
Review 31 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 November 18, 2008

Husband loves them

" My husband loves these shoes, says they are comfortable and wears them all the time. Great value! "
Review 32 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 October 27, 2008

Where's the star?

" Although product description sys these sneakers have the original Chuck Taylor patch logo, they actually don't. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
( 4.6 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 7
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.4 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.2 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-33 of 33