Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker

Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
36 of 4384%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Review 21 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ktlovesdsw
Location: Lansing, MI
 December 18, 2011

Finally, a shoe that fits!

"I have wide feet, with narrow heels. My right foot is a little longer than the left, and the left is wider than the right. I also have swelling in my feet due to a medical condition, and need shoes that have as little heel as possible in order to maintain my balance when walking. The Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sport is wonderful! Because they have a removable insole I am able to wear them even with swollen feet. For those of you whose feet are not swollen, the insole is very cushy and supportive. The velco straps enable you to customize the fit. I highly recommend these shoes!"
Review 22 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: duckwork
Location: florida
 December 5, 2011

wrong category

"i originally bought these shoes for work. I work in a kitchen and it can get pretty slippery. the tag for these shoes said slip resistant, but i found that when walking through any water spills- soapy or not, i was finding it hard to walk without almost falling.
at first they were comfortable but not if you stand for
eight hours at a time
"
Review 23 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: danm
Location: Kansas City
 November 18, 2011

Long-time wide husband, first-time narrow wife

"I ordered this for my wife because she didn't have time to go shopping but was complaining about her slip-on shoes. Her feet are super narrow, so she thought no way could a mail-order shoe site have a comfy shoe in her very narrow shoe size. But she was wrong. Having wide feet myself, and knowing about DSW's easy in-store return policy, I searched "narrow women's shoes," she ok'ed the picture, and I ordered these for her. When she opened the package, she was thrilled--now she wears them nearly every day. I even caught her eying some other DSW shoes online a couple days after. Hmmmm."
Review 24 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artsyraye
Location: PA
 November 18, 2011

Great Shoes!

"These shoes are super comfortable. They don't have as much support in the toe area as the rest of the sole, but they are still the most comfortable shoes I own!"
Review 25 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Schmaron
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 October 29, 2011

Great work shoes

"I bought these for work. I start work at 7am and have to walk around the store all day. Some shifts last 13 hours. I love the velcro closures that aren't a hassle when I leave the house at 6:30am. I feel there is plenty of cushion for the insoles. But I weigh under 160, so that might be why."
Review 26 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Torres
Location: chicago
 September 30, 2011

Love these shoes!

"I am in the medical profession and have to run back and forth for long hours at a time. I read the reviews on these shoes and since many people said they were comfortable, I decided to give them a try myself. I have to agree with everyone, because these shoes are soft from the top part, have a plush insole, and comfortable all around. I also love that I do not have to worry so much about slipping because of they are slip resistant . I have been recommending these shoes to all of my coworkers and friends."
Review 27 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rebelaw
Location: San Francisco
 June 14, 2011

Great style and comfort.

"Good for when you are on your feet a lot, very comfortable and stylish. Runs a little large, no size smaller than 6."
Review 28 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mya1989
Location: DSW
 June 10, 2011

Slip resistant, GREAT in the kitchen

"I am in the culinary industry and being on my feet from 5pm until 1am kills my feet. These shoes? They feel the way I imagine walking on clouds would feel.
They come in black for those of you with uniform restrictions."
Review 29 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kicius
Location: ny,ny
 April 12, 2011
"very confortable shoose i looove it"
Review 30 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: foshoe
Location: Redmond WA
 April 7, 2011

Not really that comfy

"Bought these for long shifts because they were supposed to be good on the feet, but the padding/sole inside is not enough support and you end up standing on the plain rubber sole. Ouch! Returned :("
Review 31 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: aclassylady
Location: Omaha
 April 4, 2011

So Cozy! Wear while Serving

"I purchased the Grasshoppers Stretch Sport Oxford in black to wear while serving on the weekends. I work in a very busy restaurant that (unfortunately) has the original brick floors from when the building was first built in the early 1920's. These shoes provide the perfect support and padding needed for running around on the uneven floors. They fit right to my feet and after 7-9 hours on my feet, I have no complaints! Would recommend to anyone who cocktails."
Review 32 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: hann
Location: Dallas, TX
 April 1, 2011
"These shoes are wonderfully comfortable, and the wide is true to size. Unfortunately, the soles are NOT slip resistant, so if you need to keep your balance in a slippery area, these are not the shoes for you."
Review 33 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BJB1
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 March 20, 2011

Nice and Comfortable!

"Nice and comfortable shoes!"
Review 34 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: wholoveshoes
Location: vienna, va
 January 31, 2011

Very Comfy

"Best shoes ever!!"
Review 35 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rejoyce
Location: Texas
 December 22, 2010

ouch!

"I bought these to take my walks outside on blacktop and it like there was no cushioning at all on the balls of my feet. I will have to get an insert to walk outside with these. Pretty comfortable otherwise I suppose."
Review 36 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kimotree
Location: Mesa, AZ
 November 27, 2010

very comfortable

"I needed shoes for working at the hospital. I walk several miles in one shift and never notice pain from my feet while I wear these all day. There is support for my arch and enough cushion for the rest of my foot. These are very comfortable. I actually don't mind the velcro on the shoe. It makes it easier to put on/take off."
Review 37 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: IzzyinLville
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
 August 15, 2010

Great comfort

"I purchased these because it's difficult for me to tie shoes and I needed something easy to put on and comfortable to wear while walking my dogs. These definitely are comfortable! I'm not sure if I would go with velcro straps again, but they're easier to put on than shoes that tie. I'd love to see this in a slip on style."
Review 38 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Riannie
Location: Providence, RI
 June 14, 2010

Happy Feet

"These grasshoppers are the best. I've always been a grasshopper fan, but this new style with the velcro closures are even more comfortable than the laced type. They are a great walking choice when you don't want to wear clunky sneakers... and they are flat so great for travel as well."
Review 39 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkgrandma
Location: colorado
 April 19, 2010
"Most comfy sneakers I have ever put on my feet. The velcro straps on top are perfect with the big bones I have on top of my foot"
Review 40 for Grasshoppers Stretch Plus Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Curlytop
Location: Alexander City, Alabama
 April 6, 2010
"Having had surgery on both feet, I am constantly in search of a comfortable shoe. I purchased white Grasshopper stretchables in fall of 2008, and have looked for more ever since. Quite simply, they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. The two straps allow for my bad left foot to swell late in the day, and both shoes still fell "just right" on my feet. They are cool and comfortable, and I am delighted to find more of them, since no store in my hometown sells Grasshoppers."