Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
79 of 8494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oregon
 July 23, 2016

Amazing

" I bought my first pair and fell in love. They are very comfortable I walk in them all day with out issues. I do wish that DSW had more colors. "
Review 2 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: FL
 July 8, 2016
" great shoes with lots of support and cushion "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 July 1, 2016

Classic

" Love this sandal...haven't has a pair in 20 years! Took about a day to break in. Sized down. Purchased the flat black. Love! "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Melrose, MA
 June 28, 2016

Awesome shoes

" These sandals are wonderful! They're great for walking around and look nice with everything. Make sure the buckle is set to the right notch though. I had it on too loose at first and they weren't as comfortable when walking around. Once I adjusted the buckle, they were a perfect fit. "
Review 5 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 June 22, 2016

Gizeh

" This is my second pair of Birkenstocks, and they are great. The Gizeh Birkenstocks offer lots of support and stay on my feet easily, unlike my last pair (Piazza). It only took a couple days to break in my Gizeh's and for some reason my left foot took longer to adjust than my right foot. Really comfortable and worth the price. "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dayton, Ohio
 June 21, 2016

Best Sandals I've Found

" I've been wearing Birkenstocks for over 6 years & it was time for another color. If you're familiar with their fit, this style is true to size - they might seem just a tab long, but I like it & you don't have to worry about stubbing any toes. I already have a narrow-ish foot, so I can't tell if these sandals are narrow or not, since I think they fit perfect. As soon as I put them on, they're already broken in & incredibly comfortable. I could walk miles in them. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tucson
 June 21, 2016

Perfect!

" These are my go to, wear anywhere, anytime sandal! I LOVE them. "
Review 8 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Royal Oak MI
 June 20, 2016

Birkenstocks

" So comfortable. I wear a 9-1/2 and a 40 fits perfectly. "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: hunt valley
 June 20, 2016

nice

" bought these for my mom for her bday. she has foot support issues. these are comfy and allow her to be cute and be supported. she wants these in another color. "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Louisville, KY
 June 16, 2016

Great Shoe!

" I am in love with these shoes! A few years back I tried on a friend's pair and ever since I have been wanting to purchase them for myself. I was able to get them for a good deal with several DSW reward points. They arrived in a timely manner and were packaged well. I usually wear an 8, but these were a bit big on me. I plan on trying the 7 on in store to see if it is a better fit. Overall, great purchase! "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia
 June 14, 2016

Great sandals

" I finally decided to get my first birkenstocks and I love them. The foot provides perfect support I can't find in regular flat sandals, and thus model still looks stylish and not too " chunky". The adjustable strap will also be great as they break in more and will need to tighten them. "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: plano, tx
 June 12, 2016
" bought for my wife and she absolutely adores it...very comfy and stylish "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 12, 2016

Wonderful!

" These run a half size long but the width is exactly what I needed. If you're not used to Birkenstock shoes, don't plan on wearing these for long periods at a time in the beginning as it takes a few wears for your feet to adjust to the thong and the sole. Love these! And the arch is perfect and the color is great! "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 June 7, 2016

Birks for my teen daughter!

" I bought these for my high school daughter as a birthday gift. She loves them and alternates between Birkenstock and Rainbow. Easy to wear and goes with everything!! "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 May 31, 2016

Worth the investment

" This is a great, timeless sandal. This sandal is very comfortable, provides support, and I get tons of compliments! I am planning to buy the same in black. This sandal will last a long time, so why not!? "
Review 16 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Scottsdale AZ
 May 27, 2016

Need more colors!

" I adore my new Birkenstock Gizeh sandals! I've only had them about a week, but have been wearing them non-stop, and they are getting more comfortable every day. I hope that DSW will eventually begin carrying more color selections, because I am certain I will want another pair of these sooner rather than later. They are much cuter in person, and they actually go with more of my wardrobe than I would have thought. Again, this is where the need for even more colors comes in. :)
I'd advise ordering a size down from what you typically wear- these run big.
I highly recommend picking these up! I have back *and* foot issues - and I can tell I am going to be a fan for life. They are worth the investment.
"
Review 17 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 May 24, 2016

Just what I wanted.

" I debated a long time before purchasing Birkenstocks. They were too "crunchy" for. Then I saw the Gizeh sandals on a character on the show Girlfriends Guide To Divorce and I was in love. They run a bit long, I'm a size 8 so I ordered 7. I wear them with jeans, maxi skirts and dresses. "
Review 18 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: RVA
 May 23, 2016

Like a hug for my feet!

" I wore birks way back when and decided to revisit them. I'm so glad I did! The cork is lightweight and supportive and my feet feel great in them! Normally I wear a 7.5 or 8, and since these run quite long I got a size 38 (7-7.5) and even those give me plenty of room. "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northern California
 May 21, 2016

Found my everyday sandal!

" Love these sandals! Been wanting a pair of Birks for some time now and finally got them. I wanted to buy an everyday sandal/shoe that I could dress up or dress down throughout the summer and these are it! The more you wear them the more comfortable they are. They fit true to size. Birkenstock has a sizing chart that you can google for reference. I am looking forward to buying my next pair! "
Review 20 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colusa, CA
 May 15, 2016

SO CUTE AND COMFY!

" I love these sandals. They go with jeans and shorts! The blue is amazing! I'm getting these in every color! "