Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
63 of 6794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 May 24, 2016

Just what I wanted.

" I debated a long time before purchasing Birkenstocks. They were too "crunchy" for. Then I saw the Gizeh sandals on a character on the show Girlfriends Guide To Divorce and I was in love. They run a bit long, I'm a size 8 so I ordered 7. I wear them with jeans, maxi skirts and dresses. "
Review 2 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: RVA
 May 23, 2016

Like a hug for my feet!

" I wore birks way back when and decided to revisit them. I'm so glad I did! The cork is lightweight and supportive and my feet feel great in them! Normally I wear a 7.5 or 8, and since these run quite long I got a size 38 (7-7.5) and even those give me plenty of room. "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northern California
 May 21, 2016

Found my everyday sandal!

" Love these sandals! Been wanting a pair of Birks for some time now and finally got them. I wanted to buy an everyday sandal/shoe that I could dress up or dress down throughout the summer and these are it! The more you wear them the more comfortable they are. They fit true to size. Birkenstock has a sizing chart that you can google for reference. I am looking forward to buying my next pair! "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colusa, CA
 May 15, 2016

SO CUTE AND COMFY!

" I love these sandals. They go with jeans and shorts! The blue is amazing! I'm getting these in every color! "
Review 5 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 May 14, 2016

Just As I Imagined!

" I've wanted a pair of these sandals for a long time. I finally got a good deal and bought them. I am sooo glad I did. There are comfortable, seem to go with a lot of my outfits and my feet look cute in them! I'm getting a lot of compliments too! "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 May 10, 2016

So comfy!

" These are one of the comfiest pair of shoes I've ever owned and look very cute with shorts or a dress. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 May 9, 2016

In love!

" Great arch support, super comfortable & versatile. My husband says it makes my feet look sexy. I guess that's a plus! ;) "
Review 8 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 6, 2016

Love these sandals in blue!

" My first pair of Birkenstocks and already in love with them! I been stalking this style until the blue color was back in stock. I have enough brown and black sandals! The blue has a shimmer to the color so kinda fancy too. Because Birkenstocks mold to your foot you do need to wear them in but they are quickly getting more comfortable. You just have to be patient before they can be rated as Very Comfy. "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Charleston
 April 23, 2016

Favorite Shoes

" This is my second pair of Birkenstock Gizehs, the first pair I've had for about 5 years. So comfortable - I wear them almost every day! You can easily dress them up or wear them with sweats. I LOVE them! "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: milwaukee wi
 April 8, 2016

Gonna work

" My sister had these in pearl and I have always loved them and thought they were so cute. I ordered them in black because I thought it would match more of my stuff. I will admit the color is boring, should've done something more exciting, but they are comfortable and they will definitely be my DAILY summer shoe. "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 April 3, 2016

Love Love Love Gizeh Birkenstock

" I am so happy! My timing was perfect when I placed my order. The day I picked them up at my DSW the sun came out! It has been sunny and warm ever since. I love the classic style of the thong - Gizeh. I recommend wearing them for an hour at a time to warm up to them so that they conform to your feet. My podiatrist is much happier now that I am wearing properly supported shoes in warm weather aka sandals. Get them and be patient during the transition time. It is well worth it and I know I will have these for years! I wish I could buy all the colors! "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Big Bend WI
 March 8, 2016

Oh so perfect

" My first time owning Birkenstocks! Love them! Great fit. "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 March 7, 2016

comfy & classy

" got these in brown they look like very nice high quality sandals and they go with everything. I normally wear a 6 had to exchange for 5 bc they run big. you will also have to wear them 2-3 times to break them in but beyond that they are comfy and cute. "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington
 December 15, 2015

Classic style

" I haven't worn Birk's in years, but I was looking for a pair of classic sandals that I can keep for years. I purchased these in the late summer in anticipation of next year (I had some certificates to use up), so I have not had the chance to fully break them in. I'm sure once I do break them in, they will be less stiff. As you'd expect, right out of the box they are not the most comfortable. My family spends 3 weeks in Hawaii every summer, and I plan on these being my main pair of sandals there, they go with everything, which will keep me from overpacking shoes. I don't like wearing regular shoes during the summer, even in WA, so these are going to get a ton of wear. "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 September 16, 2015
" This is my first pair of Birkenstocks and I absolutely love them! Other reviewers are right in saying that they are uncomfortable for the first couple of uses. However, they are now the most comfortable pair of sandals I own. They look great and can be dressed up or down. "
Review 16 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alexandria, VA
 July 21, 2015

Birks are my Default

" This is definitely one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes that I own. I naturally have high arches, so I didn't have to take any time to break them in. I'd wear them everyday if I could. I ordered them in black so they virtually match with everything I wear. I don't have anything negative to say; heck, I'd be the rep for these shoes if they needed one. Stop reading my review and get yourself a pair! "
Review 17 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cupertino
 June 26, 2015

Super Comfie and Stylin

" I never thought I would own birkenstock's. They always look frumpy to me. I saw them on a friend and thought I would try them out. They are really comfortable. I've taken then on trips to Hawaii. These are my go to sandals for the summer. "
Review 18 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cave Creek, AZ
 June 24, 2015

Birkenstocks are Back!

" I love this shoe. Years ago I owed a pair of Birkenstocks and they lasted for a very long time. They do require some time to break them in and make them comfortable. Once they are broken in and modeled to your feet, they are one of the greatest sandals I have ever own. "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Germantown MD
 June 18, 2015

Love these!

" This is my second pair of Gizehs and I love them. Incredibly comfortable and super cute, I get compliments all the time. "
Review 20 for Birkenstock Gizeh Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boise, ID
 June 17, 2015
" These aren't the moooost comfortable shoe of all time, but they look good with so many different outfits. Worth the money! "