Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal

Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nickipie
Location: Brooklyn
 August 27, 2014

Walk a lot

"In Brooklyn you tend to walk a lot and coming from a state where all I did was drive this transition killed my feet. I needed more comfortable shoes. These are it.
I did read some reviews prior and ordered a half size larger than I needed. They are great so far.
I gave it four stars because even though they are comfortable I don't think they are very fashionable lol."
Review 2 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MemeV2
Location: Oklahoma
 August 9, 2014
"I suffer from plantar fasciitis and have been on the hunt for a casual but supportive sandal that doesn't look orthopedic. After much contemplation and reading about 300 reviews, I ordered these. My concerns were the fit and the toe piece, as those seemed to be the most common complaints.
I wear a 7.5 in most shoes, sometimes an 8. I ordered the 7 from the website, which turned out to be a 38. They were a little big but if I had sized down they would have been too small. So I kept the 38, which has turned out fine. The piece between the toes is uncomfortable at first. I did not experience any blistering and after wearing the shoes for a few days, I grew accustomed to it. They do take time to break in. I have had them for about 2 weeks now and the toe still bothers me occasionally. However, the foot bed support is excellent. I typically cannot wear flat shoes for an extended period of time due to my plantar fasciitis, but the arch support in these is so great, I can wear them for hours with no pain.
Overall, I would say they do take time to break in, the toe piece will bother you and they do run slightly large. But if you can find the correct size and stick it out through the breaking in, they are comfortable, supportive, versatile and even a little chic."
Review 3 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYGiants16
Location: Ontario, Canada
 August 6, 2014
"I purchased these according to my regular size, but they were way too big. I had to go back to return them. :("
Review 4 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: knfahrenwald
Location: Boise, ID
 June 17, 2014

Awesome Shoes!

"I am an 8.5/9 and ordered a 39 like the chart said. I had to exchange them at my local DSW because they were too big and got a 38 instead. I love these shoes. Everyone said they took a long time to break in and that the toe bar hurt. I didn't experience any of these issues."
Review 5 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maeve14
Location: boston
 June 16, 2014

Great shoe

"Was afraid this would look too orthopedic but they don't and I walked over 10 miles in them yesterday with no problems."
Review 6 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MMeyer
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 15, 2014
"Tough to break in."
Review 7 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YoungHarvard
Location: West Seattle, WA
 June 12, 2014

Gotta love Birkenstocks

"Love my new Birks! Had to find some new shoes for summer that were comfortable but were slightly more dressy than Keens or Tevas. These Birks certainly fit the bill and I am very happy, I just wish I had looked for them earlier because they were already sold out of my size at every store in my area!"
Review 8 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Udella
Location: VA
 May 4, 2014

Nice take on a thong sandal

"Birkenstocks always fit the same once you know your size. I am a slightly wide-ish 9 and the European 40 fits perfects every time. The Gizeh is a cute thong sandal... better than the usual 'jesus-sandal' Birkenstock sells, very minimalistic in style but your foot stays in place on the footbed. The black is nice and crisp without being shiny. If you haven't worn Birkenstocks before the support of the footbed is different, although nice and will take a few days to get used to. I would't recommend wearing it all day the first time if you haven't owned Birkenstocks before - just a couple hours to begin.
I live in Birkenstocks so wore them out and about all day first off!"
Review 9 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: alwaysistomorrow
Location: Washington DC
 April 25, 2014

Birkenstocks

"Sandals run very large and wide- if this is definitely the style you're looking for then you should order a full size smaller"
Review 10 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shanyork7
Location: Houston, TX
 April 24, 2014

Classic

"Birkenstocks are always a win. Wore them for the first time today and received compliments. Comfy and stylish."
Review 11 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: catourka
Location: St. Louis, MO
 April 21, 2014

Favorite new flip flop for summer!

"I was looking for something a little bit more nice-looking than my reef flip flops but also something casual and comfortable. These are awesome. I haven't stopped wearing them since they arrived a few days ago. They are super comfy and I think pretty stylish, especially for a birk! I normally wear a 7.5 pretty consistently and ordered a 7. They fit perfectly."
Review 12 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mgloria
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
 April 15, 2014

LOVE

"I usually wear a size 8.5-9 but I got my Birks in a size 8 because they run slightly big. Either way, they are the most comfy sandals I have every purchased. I fell in love with them the moment I tried them on in the store. Birkenstocks are a little pricey but sooo worth the money. I highly recommend them!"
Review 13 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandypants
Location: Houston
 April 3, 2014

great shoe

"Love my birks! They give that perfect sort of bohemian/hippie/granola feel to your outfit and are incredible comfortable. Although, if you have flat feet, these may be too much arch for you. I find it nice and supportive, especially after long runs when my feet need a hug."
Review 14 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesFORus
Location: Seattle
 October 28, 2010
"light and very comfortable. Love this sandals."
Review 15 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
 August 25, 2010

Wonderful

"These are super comfortable sandals and they go with everything. I get tons of compliments when I wear them. I got them to wear at work and as a hairstylist I need something that will last all day and not make my feet hurt."
Review 16 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Nashville, TN
 July 14, 2010

gotta love them

"They were hard to break in, but it only took about a week. Like the style and comfort. All around great deal"
Review 17 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: smooster
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 18, 2010

Hippy-Chique!

"This is a WONDERFUL Sandal! It feels a bit weird at first, but the sole molds to your foot, so it brings you comfort/ support all day long! I would definitely recommend this to anybody! Plus, it's cute!"
Review 18 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kcrowley
Location: Kansas City
 June 18, 2010

Perfect Sandal

"These certainly beat flip flops! They're so comfortable, especially once you get them broken in. Make sure you water proof the leather."
Review 19 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: rmb1290
Location: Madison, WI
 June 16, 2010

good..but runs big

"Beware this runs big! I ordered a size 8 and got a European 39. In Birks however, I wear a 37. I wish the 6 wasn't sold out.. or else i'd get it. Beautiful, comfortable shoe, just way too big."
Review 20 for Birkenstock Gizeh Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
 June 14, 2010

Love_them_shoes

"Great sandals. Very comfortable. i can wear them all day . i will buy me another pair. The size is true to the actual fitting. Love them."