Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton Bootie

Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton Bootie

Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
129 of 13794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Review 1 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Benni63
Location: Denver, CO
 November 9, 2012

Comfy, but didn't last long

" I bought these boots less than a year ago and they now have a hole in the right toe. Not what I expected. I expect to have my boots last longer than one year! It's unfortunate though, they are super comfy! "
Review 2 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SPAVIA
Location: Ca
 December 12, 2011

Favorite Boots!

" LOVE these boots!!!!! So soft on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside! I feel like I'm wearing slippers! A must have for the winter! "
Review 3 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SML0ver
Location: NJ
 December 6, 2011

comfigalour!

" so super comfy! once you put them on, you don't want to take them off! "
Review 4 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: candyl
Location: virginia
 November 8, 2011

great boots

" These pair of boots are great and you can wear them all year round. They are stylish, fun and very comfortable. "
Review 5 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikay
Location: Washington
 October 15, 2011

Minnetonka

" Love my boots! It is so comfy and warm but I needed to sew the seam because it was fraying. But still love the boots! "
Review 6 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CatieDDS
Location: West Virginia
 October 11, 2011

Love 'Em!!

" I Just recieved my Minnetonka boots! I love them!!! They are just like UGGs, but CHEAPER!!!
My only regret was not waiting longer to get an even better discount this week, instead of only getting $5 off my purchase
Still LOVE the boots, and DSW service... I knew exactly when my boots were coming to my house!
"
Review 7 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yosha
Location: Chicago
 August 3, 2011

BEST WINTER BOOTS EVER!

" I rarely give reviews, but I bought these boots last year in gray and we have been together since,lol. These boots are soooo comfortable and warm. I love them so much I searched high and low to get the taller version in another color to wear this winter. If I could, I would buy two more pairs just to have. So worth it! "
Review 8 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: toastytoes
Location: NC
 July 13, 2011
" Most comfy, warmest boots I have ever owned! Liked them so much I bought them in 3 colors. "
Review 9 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: annieiiy
Location: Layton, UT
 April 5, 2011

Can these be any more comfy?!

" I LOVE LOVE LOVE these Minnetonka Sheepskin Boots! Best shoe purchase for the winter. After buying these shoes I was hesitant to wear them outside only because of the fact that they were so comfortable that I wanted keep wearing them inside the house and even to bed! I found that wearing them without socks keeps your feet nice and toasty and even dry. Wearing them with socks only make the boot too snug and made my feet sweat. LOVE THIS BOOT! "
Review 10 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: GWVen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 16, 2011

Manufacturer Defect

" Back seam ripped the first time I went to put them on. Probably a manufacturer's defect, but I returned them & decided to pass on a reorder. At $90 I would have expected better. "
Review 11 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Krommie
Location: Farmington, MN
 March 11, 2011

Love These Boots

" I totally love the comfort of these boots, they are easy to get on and perfect to wear indoors and out!! "
Review 12 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeloverchi12
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 9, 2011

Comfy and warm but fall apart easily

" I love these boots they are so comfortable and warm, however my complaint is that they rip very easily on the seams. My first pair I bought, when I put my foot into it at home, the seam ripped. I took them back and the sales lady glady returned them since they had not been worn. The next pair I got...I tried to be extremely careful putting my foot in and out and they lasted almost the entire winter. However now, even as careful as I am, the back seam of one of them is almost ripped all the way up the top, and various other seams on the sides, etc are ripped (which happened progressively over the winter). So I would say, for the price they are, as comfortable and warm as they keep your feet, they don't last and are not worth the expensive cost. Splurge a little more and get Uggs, or pay less at somewhere like Target and sacrifice a little quality. "
Review 13 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Kansas city, MO
 February 27, 2011

Great gift!

" Bought these boots for my college daughter and she loves them. Wears them all over campus and stays warm! "
Review 14 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chrisrocker
Location: Massachusetts
 February 14, 2011

Awesome.

" I recently purchased these 30% off and they were definitely well worth it. Super comfy and roomy to boot! I sprayed some suede saver on them and they are now waterproof and have stopped they're inevitable fading process (which all boots of this type do). Love them in black. They go with everything. Perfect for runnin to tge grocery store in. "
Review 15 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HBrynn
Location: NJ
 February 14, 2011

So comfy!

" These are like wearing your slippers to work! They are so comfortable, I wish I had found them sooner! "
Review 16 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ashvanfossen
Location: San Francisco, CA
 February 3, 2011

Comfy Winter Boots!

" I bought these boots as an alternative to UGGs and can honestly say that they are of equal quality at a much lower cost. The inner lining is very soft, especially compared to super cheap versions I have seen at Target. These boots are very comfortable and keep your feet extremely warm. For any customers who need arch support, I would not recommend these shoes because they are very flat. I have to agree with my husband that they're not the most "fashion forward" boots, but they are very practical. "
Review 17 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DRAMAMAMA
Location: ROCHESTER NY
 February 2, 2011

Minnetonka Afton Short Sheepskin Boot

" These are Very comfy and warm. Really nice boots but REALLY SMALL>
I wear a 6.5 and could barely get my foot into a 7. I am still waiting on the size 8 to see how they fit,
"
Review 18 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoeshine23
Location: New Jersey
 February 1, 2011

Minnetonka sheepskin boot

" This is the best shoe i ever got.It looks great and it feels warm too.I got it in a tan color and i love it , its really comfy. "
Review 19 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skatesneakfreak
Location: Buffalo New York
 January 27, 2011

MINNETONKA "UGG" BOOTS ARE AWESOME!!

" my wife and i both wear "UGG" style boots. I bet you didn't know that "UGG" is a generic word that discribes a type and style of boots made from sheepskin. So yes its proper to call these boots "UGG" boots. We wear Ugg,EMU, and MINNETONKA boots. When you compare them side by side and dollar for dollar the MINNETONKA UGG boots are a homerun. My wife wears a size 10L and I wear a size 8M so basically we wear the same size and many times have discovered that we are not wearing our own boots. I just want everyone to know that if you are considering the Ugg australia boots at $140.00 you might as well save yourself $50.00 and get the MINNETONKA Ugg boots. You won't be sorry and your pocketbook will thank you in the long run or you can do what my wife did and buy another pair of shoes with the $50.00 you saved. One other thing, these boots are very warm and comfortable and make sure you wear them barefoot and like all winter boots waterproof them. "
Review 20 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ydnas0424
Location: Holden, MA
 January 25, 2011

Comfy shoes!

" I had bought a pair of black ones last year and they were so comfortable and warm that I just had to get a pair in another color. I have a lot of trouble with my feet but these are like having them wrapped in pillows! "