Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton Bootie

Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton Bootie

Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
129 of 13794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Review 21 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Busdawly
Location: Nashua, NH
 January 23, 2011

Warm & Cozy

"These boots are sooo warm. Sub zero temps this weekend and my feet never got cold. Love 'em."
Review 22 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DJDS
Location: The Mil, WI
 January 20, 2011

Just as great as UGGs, if not better!

"These boots are the cutest and most comfortable boots I've ever owned. I would recommend these to all my friends! The price is very reasonable and affordable. I just wish they sold them in more colors."
Review 23 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angief
Location: IN
 January 12, 2011

warm and cozy

"These boots are so warm and comfortable. I wear an 8.5 normally and have a size 8 and it fit snug at first but as I've worn them the sheepskin has molded and they are easier to get on and off. I love wearing them without socks because they keep my feet warm whether I'm walking the dog or shoveling snow but also don't get too hot when I'm inside."
Review 24 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lizlemon3
Location: nashua, nh
 January 12, 2011

love this boot!

"the sheepskin fleece is so thick and comfortable. as soon as you put yr foot in, you feel like you just crawled into bed. like the styling of this boot more than others i own. very durable, too. note: i don't wear these boots in the snow. they're made for cold weather, but not wet 'n' snowy. i'd love to get the same style in a taller boot, but haven't found any pairs online."
Review 25 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChulaVistan
Location: Chula Vista, CA
 January 10, 2011

nice n breathable

"Love these! Trying to take good care of them and not get them wet. I normally wear these with dark-colored nylon socks. They fit real snug at first but now they are loose...maybe almost too loose? My foot has flattened down the fluffy part of the under-foot area of the boot. I'm so glad I got them though. They are good in many different temps - will probably wear them into the spring."
Review 26 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: doherty585
Location: mamaroneck, ny
 January 9, 2011

Great Warm Comfy Boots

"I'm 7 months pregnant and was looking for a super warm and comfortable boot to get me throught the winter without sacrificing style. These were exactly what I wanted! The color looks great with black/grey cloths. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 27 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: doxiemom907
Location: Eugene, Oregon home of the DUCKS!
 January 9, 2011

comfy, sturdy and warm

"These boots are perfect for the cold days. The soft sheepskin in just so snuggly and cozy"
Review 28 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mr2987
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 8, 2011

Great boots

"Very comfortable boots! A great alternative to Uggs if you want to save some money. I just got them, so I'm not sure yet how they handle the winter and salt on the roads, but they are very warm."
Review 29 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gemi
Location: Portland Oregon
 January 4, 2011

LOVE'em

"I bought these awesome boots last year and their still my favorite most comfy thing I own and I own a lot of shoes:P They are always clean and dry and I hike with them in the rain too. Just be sure to scottchguard them well. Asta."
Review 30 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sunshine26
Location: Tennessee
 December 27, 2010

Great Boot

"These boots are great! I bought a pair after reading the reviews and found that these were absolutely perfect! They are cute with either leggings or skinny jeans. The soles are a little slick, so I would not wear in areas that accumulate a lot of ice. Overall a great boot and will probably get another pair."
Review 31 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: iamanonymous
Location: Michigan
 December 19, 2010
"The boots were real warm and comfy but after only a month of wearing them the hard sole fell off completely. Considering I live in a place where there is alot of snow, i was weary about getting it fixed and hoping it would last through the rest of winter. I love the minnetonka brand when it comes to their moccasins but their boots are another story. When I was in the store i saw some of their boots and the fur was coming off and there was visible glue holding parts together. I thought I found a good looking pair but it still came apart."
Review 32 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snowgirl62
Location: Davenport, IA
 December 15, 2010

Great Boot

"I have bought this brand of boot in the past and loved it so much that I bought them again this year, but in black. I will say that I like the taller boot better, but these are just as comfy as my taller brown style. The only thing I'd recommend is protecting the boot with a suede protector before wearing them in the snow. They'll definitely keep your feet comfy, but if the suede gets wet, you'll have a warm wet foot. Great boot overall though!"
Review 33 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: kacastanon
Location: little rock, ar
 December 6, 2010

mediocre

"ive owned several different brands of winter boots, including bearpaws and uggs. the first day i wore them, they began to fall apart and did not keep my feet warm or insulated. these boots did not have the same quality as either the uggs or bearpaws, nor did they feel the same. i wouldnt recommend these to anyone."
Review 34 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AOrtizRT
Location: Jacksonville Florida
 December 2, 2010

Minnetonka sheepskin boots

"I was very pleased with my order processing on line.Web site very east to navigate and my daughter got her boots in less than 2 weeks, However, after only 3 days of wear she noticed a string around the top of the boot. upon closer evaluation I noticed the seam was unwraverling. I have now sent them back to DSW with their return label and hope to recieve new boots for my daughter by Christmas. I have bought many shoes at DSW (2 other pairs of Minnetonka) for myself and my family and never had any problems. I hope to continue shopping with DSW so we will see what happens :)"
Review 35 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sapereaude
Location: WI
 October 24, 2010

Greet boots for winter!

"I got these boots last year. They are super warm and comfortable. Even though I wore them on daily basis last winter, they are still in great shape. Size runs a little bit bigger, but that's not a crucial problem since they are winter boots.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
Review 36 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heavenshoes
Location: St. Paul, MN
 October 23, 2010

Love this!

"I purchased these boots last year after debating whether I should get another pair of uggs or these. I honestly love these better than Uggs.
I went to a school in Wisconsin where it would constantly snow and the sidewalks would be semi-frozen. These boots are less slippery than wearing uggs and are much cheaper.
They are still in great condition after wearing em for a long winter and will wear them again since I moved to MN
I got grey color and they are really cute."
Review 37 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frosty
Location: Northridge, CA
 October 21, 2010

Ugg alternative? Methinks not!

"These Minnetonkas have been on my wishlist for so long that I finally snagged myself a pair. Unfortunately, what I thought would be the ultimate Ugg alternative was a far cry from it. Maybe I got myself a pair of lemons?The workmanship of these boots are shoddy -- there's loose stitching, visible dry glue where the sole meets the leather, and the shearling sheds like crazy. Also, there's minimal amount of shearling on the floor of these boots that you can literally feel the hard surface of the sole. Even though these are almost half the price of a similar looking pair of Ugg boots, $90 and some change is NOT cheap, and definitely NOT worth of the value of these cheaply made boots. I'll be $90 richer when I return these boots tomorrow."
Review 38 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Bon2
Location: Fremont
 March 23, 2010

Boots

"I was hoping these would be comparable to Uggs but wasn't impressed by the quality for the price. I would rather unfortunately spend a bit more for Uggs"
Review 39 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWreckt
Location: Twin Cities, MN
 March 22, 2010

Love these boots

"When these boots came in, I didn't wear any other shoes for at least a month! The only place I didn't wear them was to bed. They are TAH comfortable! And warm...very important in Minnesota."
Review 40 for Minnetonka Afton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Msmoochie
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 22, 2010

Get This Boot!!!!

"I love this boot! It's so worth the money and more!!!!! They are nice and warm. I'm getting another pair."