Customer Reviews for R2 R2 Devi Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

R2 R2 Devi Ankle Boot

R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Review 1 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lukiekookie
Location: Buffalo, NY
 September 26, 2010

So cute

"Great height. Comfy Fit.
I got lots of compliments on them and would buy them again in an instant if they were available.
L"
Review 2 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shopperr
Location: NY
 March 17, 2009

Okay

"i got this in black. Quite comfortable but not for long distances. Cute shoe overall. I just don't like the loud clicking sound it makes."
Review 3 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: als29
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 22, 2008

love these funky little boots!

"I adore these boots!!! They are super cute and I always get compliments when I wear them. I love the contrast between the textures and the zipper up the back."
Review 4 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lancaster, PA
 December 11, 2008

FEEL LIKE SLIPPERS . . .

"Saw these for 2x the price in a trendy dept store. Having wide & somewhat crooked feet, I found these to be as comfortable as slippers! The velvety soft material and moderate heel height are very forgiving, even when wearing all day & night. Looks hot wearing with skirts & tights, as well as pants, and leggings. (I got them in black and in brown)
Comfy, cute as a button, and hot, hot, hot !"
Review 5 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Barbieken
Location: Minnesota
 December 8, 2008

good purchase

"These boots are so cute. They were just a bit narrow for me but not to bad. I would definitely recommend them to any one who wants a low cut boot."
Review 6 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Erka
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 2, 2008

Very comfortable fit

"I have a wide foot and I typically stick with flats, but this boot is great. I can easily wear them during an 8 hour work day and my feet feel fine afterwards. They appear slightly narrow, but do not fit that way at all. I'm really happy with this purchase."
Review 7 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Concannon
Location: Richmond, VA
 November 21, 2008
"Lovely boots - they look fabulous, and they're fairly comfortable. Mostly I just want to caution y'all to watch out for the leather zipper guards that run along the back of the boot. When I first put them on, I didn't think to check that they were flat in their proper place, and they ended up rubbing raw spots on the backs of my ankles - the spots are now seriously scabbed. When I finally realized what was causing it and I fixed the boot accordingly, they were great. I received tons of compliments, too."
Review 8 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: torie
Location: Newton NJ
 November 18, 2008

get noticed

"I loved this boot so much that if it came in five colors I would buy all five. I am on my feet over 8 hours a day and the comfort was exceptional.Everyone who saw this boot loved it and asked where I got them."
Review 9 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darknluvly
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 27, 2008

cute shoe

"This boot is cute but cut small. I have found that every shoe i have purchased from DSW is cut small so i have learned to get bigger sizes. This particular boot is not all the comfortable but I still rock them."
Review 10 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
 October 16, 2008

Wonderful!

"I want to say if you are thinking about this shoe, get it! It is so comfortable. It appears just the way it is pictured and I couldn't be happier. The fit is great. I have a wide foot so I usually order a half size up but because of the previous reviews, I ordered my exact size. There isn't any discomfort at all. It is perfect!!!"
Review 11 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ronika73
Location: chicago
 October 10, 2008

Cheap look

"I received my shoes yesterday and I was slightly disappointed because of the quality of the shoes. The boots look somuch better and perfect online.."
Review 12 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tmaria
Location: RI
 October 1, 2008

disappointed

"these look really nice online, but not comfortable at all, and not as nice looking in person."
Review 13 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SCP12
Location: Boston, MA
 October 1, 2008

Perfect Comfy Fall Boot!

"I have a wide foot and depending on the width of shoes I can run a 9 1/2 or a 10. On first glance these boots appeared narrow, but I tried the 9 1/2 and was pleasantly suprised at the roominess in the width and length. I am also pretty tall so I was looking for a boot with a small but sturdy heel and this heel is perfect in width and balance. The suede upper body of the boot is what gives the boot a roomy width, but the suede is also high enough on the boot where the elements, i.e. rain and snow, will not directly hit it. These boots have a cute round toe so they look good paired with long jeans, but I got the most compliments when i wore straight leg jeans cuffed up over the top of the boot to show off the stylish buckle and slouch. A nicely structured, comfortable boot, but stylish enough to pair with jeans or pants!"
Review 14 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssmiles
Location: Virginia
 September 18, 2008

Cute & Comfy

"I added insoles with arch support to these boots (available in store) and the comfort went up to 5 stars. I got them in black. Manmade materials are a plus for our wet Fall/Winter season. These are cute & comfy. Up to the minute styling makes these shooties a winner!"
Review 15 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesnevermakeyoulookfat
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age:25-34
I consider myself:fashionable
I primarily wear these shoes:for everyday use
 September 9, 2008

Looked Cheap

"I was very excited about this shoes based on the website pictures but when I opended the box the quality was poor, the shades in the leather/suede didn't match well and the stitching was poor. I returned them the next day."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy