Customer Reviews for R2 R2 Devi Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

R2 R2 Devi Ankle Boot

R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Review 1 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lukiekookie
Location: Buffalo, NY
 September 26, 2010

So cute

" Great height. Comfy Fit.
I got lots of compliments on them and would buy them again in an instant if they were available.
L "
Review 2 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shopperr
Location: NY
 March 17, 2009

Okay

" i got this in black. Quite comfortable but not for long distances. Cute shoe overall. I just don't like the loud clicking sound it makes. "
Review 3 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: als29
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 22, 2008

love these funky little boots!

" I adore these boots!!! They are super cute and I always get compliments when I wear them. I love the contrast between the textures and the zipper up the back. "
Review 4 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lancaster, PA
 December 11, 2008

FEEL LIKE SLIPPERS . . .

" Saw these for 2x the price in a trendy dept store. Having wide & somewhat crooked feet, I found these to be as comfortable as slippers! The velvety soft material and moderate heel height are very forgiving, even when wearing all day & night. Looks hot wearing with skirts & tights, as well as pants, and leggings. (I got them in black and in brown)
Comfy, cute as a button, and hot, hot, hot ! "
Review 5 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Barbieken
Location: Minnesota
 December 8, 2008

good purchase

" These boots are so cute. They were just a bit narrow for me but not to bad. I would definitely recommend them to any one who wants a low cut boot. "
Review 6 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Erka
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 2, 2008

Very comfortable fit

" I have a wide foot and I typically stick with flats, but this boot is great. I can easily wear them during an 8 hour work day and my feet feel fine afterwards. They appear slightly narrow, but do not fit that way at all. I'm really happy with this purchase. "
Review 7 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Concannon
Location: Richmond, VA
 November 21, 2008
" Lovely boots - they look fabulous, and they're fairly comfortable. Mostly I just want to caution y'all to watch out for the leather zipper guards that run along the back of the boot. When I first put them on, I didn't think to check that they were flat in their proper place, and they ended up rubbing raw spots on the backs of my ankles - the spots are now seriously scabbed. When I finally realized what was causing it and I fixed the boot accordingly, they were great. I received tons of compliments, too. "
Review 8 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: torie
Location: Newton NJ
 November 18, 2008

get noticed

" I loved this boot so much that if it came in five colors I would buy all five. I am on my feet over 8 hours a day and the comfort was exceptional.Everyone who saw this boot loved it and asked where I got them. "
Review 9 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darknluvly
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 27, 2008

cute shoe

" This boot is cute but cut small. I have found that every shoe i have purchased from DSW is cut small so i have learned to get bigger sizes. This particular boot is not all the comfortable but I still rock them. "
Review 10 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
 October 16, 2008

Wonderful!

" I want to say if you are thinking about this shoe, get it! It is so comfortable. It appears just the way it is pictured and I couldn't be happier. The fit is great. I have a wide foot so I usually order a half size up but because of the previous reviews, I ordered my exact size. There isn't any discomfort at all. It is perfect!!! "
Review 11 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ronika73
Location: chicago
 October 10, 2008

Cheap look

" I received my shoes yesterday and I was slightly disappointed because of the quality of the shoes. The boots look somuch better and perfect online.. "
Review 12 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tmaria
Location: RI
 October 1, 2008

disappointed

" these look really nice online, but not comfortable at all, and not as nice looking in person. "
Review 13 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SCP12
Location: Boston, MA
 October 1, 2008

Perfect Comfy Fall Boot!

" I have a wide foot and depending on the width of shoes I can run a 9 1/2 or a 10. On first glance these boots appeared narrow, but I tried the 9 1/2 and was pleasantly suprised at the roominess in the width and length. I am also pretty tall so I was looking for a boot with a small but sturdy heel and this heel is perfect in width and balance. The suede upper body of the boot is what gives the boot a roomy width, but the suede is also high enough on the boot where the elements, i.e. rain and snow, will not directly hit it. These boots have a cute round toe so they look good paired with long jeans, but I got the most compliments when i wore straight leg jeans cuffed up over the top of the boot to show off the stylish buckle and slouch. A nicely structured, comfortable boot, but stylish enough to pair with jeans or pants! "
Review 14 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssmiles
Location: Virginia
 September 18, 2008

Cute & Comfy

" I added insoles with arch support to these boots (available in store) and the comfort went up to 5 stars. I got them in black. Manmade materials are a plus for our wet Fall/Winter season. These are cute & comfy. Up to the minute styling makes these shooties a winner! "
Review 15 for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesnevermakeyoulookfat
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age:25-34
I consider myself:fashionable
I primarily wear these shoes:for everyday use
 September 9, 2008

Looked Cheap

" I was very excited about this shoes based on the website pictures but when I opended the box the quality was poor, the shades in the leather/suede didn't match well and the stitching was poor. I returned them the next day. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for R2 Devi Ankle Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy