Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stell
Location: Newburg, MD
 September 27, 2012

Sperry Top-Sider

" Excellent style and fit. Superb comfort! Great price. Fast delivery. Had been looking for these shoes in many places. Only on DSW did I find my dream shoes. I have been using DSW online for many years and have always been very happy. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tgn2000
Location: Houston
 March 9, 2012

awesome

" The perfect Sperry...fit is perfect. beautiful color. Soooo comfortable "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mishoo
Location: Boston
 March 9, 2012

Team Sperry

" My son Luvs Sperry's and has his friends down in Boca Raton Florida High School Following his comfy yet preppy style...
This style and quality is real nice and I am glad to have brought them online for him they are not in the stores near my location
"
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Baltimore1251
Location: Baltimore
 January 3, 2012

runs narrow

" I bought these for my fiance for Christmas and we both love them. They are true to size in length, but for the width they are extremely narrow. They almost have the width of womens' shoes. Very strange. Altogether though, these are really attractive and look great with khakis, jeans, and nice shorts. I would advise putting suede protectant on these though as they stain easily. "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shooo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 15, 2011

Nice shoes

" Very nice shoes! very comfortable! "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoefashonista
Location: Little Rock, AR
 December 8, 2011

Cute, classic , & comfy

" I recently purchased these for my son & I must say this is a beautiful shoe. My son loves sperry's b/c they are sooo comfy & look good as well "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sweet2th
Location: Germany
 September 30, 2011

Husband's Favorite

" Got these for my husband's R&R and he wore them the entire two weeks. Comfortable enough for sight seeing and handsome enough to wear to casual dinner. "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShuLuverAye
Location: Chicago IL
 September 7, 2011
" Got 'em for my hubby and he loves them! They are perfect for a breezy summer day for lazing around.Very comfortable and look chic. "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: plknj
Location: Summit, NJ
 August 30, 2011

Love this shoe...

" I have had other Top-Sider's but this is the one I have been looking for. Finally found it online. It is the classiest deck shoe!!! Highly recommend it. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: showmechic
Location: Missouri, USA
 August 29, 2011

Comfy, Classic, and Casual-Dressy

" Comfy, classic, and casual/dressy balance is why I got these shoes for my husband. He wears them to work at the office but also for walking around town or going out to dinner. Great quality shoe, and so nice that they are water resistant. This should mean that they will last longer and look better even after being worn during the rainy/snowy season. Beautiful shoe. "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeBoo11
Location: Texas
 July 21, 2011

Daddy's birthday present

" My mom mentioned how comfortable her Sperry shoes were and suggested we purchase a pair for my father's birthday this month. He wears them four our of seven days of the week. He loves the comfort and color of his Sperrys! "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ciach
Location: Wantagh, New York
 June 11, 2011

Wonderful!

" The boat shoe is excellent, good fit and looks good too. The shipping was prompt and efficient. Thank you for making shopping for shoes so easy!!! "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ZTSmith
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 April 19, 2011

Classic Must-Have

" A Must have for your Sperry Collection - They are dressy, classic looking and have that great Sperry comfort I love! "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dsw1234
Location: COCKEYSVILLE, MD.
 March 22, 2011
" like the shoes very much, easy and comfortable to walk in "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AllieM
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 January 5, 2011

Best Casual Shoe Around

" Bought these for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift, he was a little hesitant on the color - but I informed him that this color makes a great shoe for fall/winter (compared to his other Sperry's that are dark brown with white sole). My boyfriend has wider feet, and the medium width fits him perfectly.
One thing we did with these shoes is treat them with the buckskin/leather/suede shoe treatment spray, so that gross winter snow/slush and salt do not ruin the buckskin/leather. "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: SJ
 December 31, 2010
" Best looking semi-formal/casual dress shoes ever...i bought mine a size bigger, 10", since i usually wear 9.5" its much more comfortable that way... it's the right price for it feels and looks. "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nuyormia
Location: Miami,Florida
 November 4, 2010

sperry top siders

" I have used these shoes for the past 25 years "love them" and can't wait to get my new pair of Bucks! "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smartyspice
Location: Washington, DC
 July 3, 2010

Great Shoes, Great Price

" I bought these shoes for my husband. He loves them! They are true to size and very comfortable. Great quality materials. They look great for business casual days at the office or weekend errands and dinner out. The DSW price was great! "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TakenAback
Location: New York, NY
 April 5, 2010

Still great after all this time

" I bought a pair from my local DSW today (in blue, however) and I was as pleased as ever when buying A/O's. I have the suede, and some other variants as well. Great shoes with a better break-in than Sebago. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Men's Leather & Suede A/O Boat Shoe
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy