Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator

BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
79 of 8593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Review 21 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: abbie28
Location: maryland
 November 6, 2009
"this is a lovely shoes. if you're not used on wearing high heels, it is quite difficult to wear, but if you really wear heels, then this is really a good pair. i ordered the black one, and it really look so nice when wearing it."
Review 22 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: attybythesea
Location: Key West, FL
 October 26, 2009

Looks good and feels better.

"This is a great shoe - very stylish. I was very surprised to find that it was extremely comfortable to wear, even after 9 hours."
Review 23 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: xShoeLover21
Location: Sterling, VA
 October 14, 2009

Beautiful!

"Beautiful shoe! The small snake print is not too gaudy and not too discreet. The bottom is not too small despite the high heel."
Review 24 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: papernpengal
Location: New York, NY
 October 9, 2009

"Gladiator" heels without too much gladiator

"I get compliments on these every time I wear them! The heel is not so thin that they are uncomfortable. My toes did start to pinch and slip forward through the slits after much walking, but they're so lovely-looking I hardly minded."
Review 25 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: champagne
Location: Waldorf, MD
 October 9, 2009

Cute and Sexy

"I really like this shoe. My feet are a little on the wide side so I am sometimes skeptical about this style of shoe because of the cut outs. I like the shoe so much I had to order it anyway. I purchased the brown color. All I can say is this shoe is really HOT!!! The height is perfect and the platform style is comfortable and solid. It's 2:00 pm and I am not eager to snatch the shoe off my feet, not normal for a new shoe my case. If your feet tend to lean toward the wide side especially later in the day this is your shoe."
Review 26 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: sxycop
Location: sicklerville, new jersey
 October 8, 2009

Very Nice!

"I ordered the pewter color in my size 81/2, however, my heel was coming out of the shoe as I walked! So definitely go down a size. I ordered an 8 in the pewter again and can't wait to wear them! The pewter is very nice and will go nice with my jeans and a pretty sweater...besides that, the price is right!"
Review 27 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alish
Location: Irvine, CA
 October 3, 2009

Cute and Stylish

"I bought these shoes in Pewter. The color is vibrant and gorgeous! With the clasp at the ankle, the shoes are comfortable since they neither slip off or hurt your ankle. The only issue I had was my foot kept slipping to the front, causing my toes to get smashed. It is an easy fix though and well-worth the effort!"
Review 28 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sandybeach
Location: Tucson
 September 29, 2009

Carly

"I love this shoe!
It is super comfy and is my favorite to wear with
everything!
"
Review 29 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gyminit4life
Location: Hollister, CA
 September 28, 2009

very comfy shoe

"This shoe caught my eye mostly because it was pewter, and it was on clearance. Can't go wrong with the color and price. It is a comfortable fit for the heel height. I know i'll get a lot of use out of these shoes."
Review 30 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bigmama
Location: MD
 September 14, 2009

BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator

"I loved the shoe when I saw it and I tried it on in the store but once I wore them a full day I found that they really hurt my 3rd and 4th toe. It basically rubbed and because it is not leather on the under part it really caused me pain all day. I am terrified to wear them again."
Review 31 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goddess8443
Location: Atlanta, GA
 August 31, 2009

vrey comfortable

"i fell in love with these shoes. i'm not used to big heels, but these are surprisingly comfortable. they fit really well."
Review 32 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SH0Egal
Location: NY
 August 15, 2009

Great shoe!

"I purchased these shoes a few months ago and loved them! Very comfortable and easy to walk in. (For added comfort, I suggest wearing an insert so that the balls of your feet don't rub with the shoe). I received a lot of compliments wearing this shoe during a night out on the town with the girls. I def. would recommend!"
Review 33 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovinHeels
Location: New York
 July 13, 2009

Very stylish shoe!

"The color is just as intriguing in person as I found it to be in the photo. A versatile heel compared to basic black. A little big for the size I normally wear, would go a 1/2 size down. The buckle can hurt around the ankle. Overall I love the look of the heel."
Review 34 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jluv
Location: Dayton, OH
 June 24, 2009

Comfortable Stylish Shoe

"I recommend this shoe to any woman who loves high yet classy heels. This was the perfect shoe for me, because I don't normally wear my toes out but the peek-a-boo look complimented my feet very well. I wore these shoes to church and we like to dance in the Pentecostal faith and my heels stood the test!!! A great have to have shoe!"
Review 35 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: casenpoint
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 22, 2009

Scalely

"I liked the shoe but did not like the color. I knew it was reptile print but I di dnot think it would be so dull in color."
Review 36 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fums
Location: NY, NY
 June 22, 2009

Can I get an Amen

"I love these shoes. I bought them to wear to a friends bday and I have been wearing them since. They feel great and are not heavy on the feet. I would recommend getting inserts so your feet dont slide."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoegalATL
Location: Atlanta
 June 22, 2009

LOVE THESE SHOES

"I literally went on a shoe search for these shoes. I want them in the snake skin color and the the 7.5 was a little big (my normal size). So I searched and searched for a 7, even called stores where family lived outside of my state. So I ended up just getting the 7.5 and figured once I put a comfy insert in there and my feet swell during the day they will be fine! :) They are such a good looking shoe. Loved them!"
Review 38 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tuttie
Location: Boston, MA
 June 22, 2009

Great Dancing Shoe

"I bought these to spice up a cocktail dress and they also look awesome with skinny white jeans for a night on the town! They hug your feet in just the right way and are pretty comfortable considering I do a lot of city walking."
Review 39 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karli
Location: chatsworth, ca.
 June 18, 2009

love this shoe!

"I am so in love with these shoes. I am a salsa dancer and I always try to pick clothes that match these shoes when I shop just so I can wear them out more often. They are so comfortable throughout the night, and while all my girlfriends feet are in pain, I'm ready for another round. Also I have regular width feet, and the shoe isn't tight at all. The heel is tall, but very comfortable over all."
Review 40 for BCBG Paris Carly Reptile Platform Gladiator
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sunkistt
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 9, 2009

Great shoes!!!

"I absolutely love this shoe it is so hottt!!!! I have them in prewter which resembles a snake skin style print. I have received numerous compliments!!"