Customer Reviews for Hi-Tec Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot

Hi-Tec Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot

Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Review 1 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sallymaria
Location: Cleveland OH
 February 2, 2014

Great boots

"The day after I received these Hi Tec St Moritz Boots, we had one of the coldest spells of the winter, lots of snow too. With temps in the single digits, my feet stayed warm and dry, even after stepping off a curb into slushy ice. They bend easily and are comfortable to wear all day, had them on for 4 days straight. For me the sizing was no problem. I ordered my normal size 6, have plenty of room, even with a thick sock. They're cute to boot."
Review 2 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: optimusprime1234567
Location: utah
 January 2, 2014

comfy, cute, and perfect for cold weather

"These boots are really light despite their appearance. I was expecting them to be very heavy, but they are super lightweight. They are also very very warm. I live in a place which snows a lot and these shoes keep my feet nice and toasty even while walking through piles of snow! The shoes are waterproof and the suede can get wet without getting damaged. I also like the laces which are sturdy and don't get untied constantly. These shoes are also very cute and go with a more casual outfit, but well made so if one wanted to use them on a hike, it would work perfectly. Overall, these shoes are well worth it!"
Review 3 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Minnesota
 October 30, 2012

New Snow Boots

"I can't wait to get some snow! These are really warm and super comfy boots. Really cute too. I will not be ashamed to be seen out in public in these. They are snug around the ankle and lower calf, but that is perfect for me to keep the snow out."
Review 4 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: teachncuteshoes
Location: michigan
 January 14, 2012
"Very warm, comfortable and cute! Wore these while walking with the kids to look at Christmas lights, feet stayed warm the entire time. They do not actually tie up."
Review 5 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenuine
Location: Iowa
 December 16, 2011

I love this!!!

"LOve it!! I ordered a size 11. Perfect, good room for my toes, very comfy and warm. its so sexy and stylish, love the top strap that can extend for wider calf, or if you've got many layers on.
Great grip at the bottom. have walked through ice in comfort!
"
Review 6 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kittykat001
Location: Cape Cod, MA
 December 10, 2011

Love these boots!

"Very warm, stylish and comfortable! Haven't been able to wear them in the snow yet but we have had some cold days (like when I was waiting in line on Black Friday!) and these kept my toes toasty."
Review 7 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cherylz
Location: woodbury , mn
 December 5, 2011
"very comfortable and warm"
Review 8 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HKinNY
Location: New York
 November 30, 2011

Warm and comfortable

"I just received these shoes and haven't had a chance to test them out in the snow yet. They're very cute and warm and comfortable, based on my wearing them around the house. I think they run a bit large. I usually wear my running shoes in size 8 and boots in size 8.5. These boots fit me perfectly (with enought room in the toebox) in size 8. (Since they don't seem to come in half sizes, I ordered them in sizes 8 and 9, and I ended up keeping the size 8's.)"
Review 9 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wolfpaw
Location: Illinois
 November 14, 2011

So cute

"I got these boots today and LOVE THEM! Of course the big test will be how warm they keep my feet, but until I can test that they sure are cute to look at ; ) Very comfortable. Be warned though...there is no foot 'slop' like with most winter boots. These feel more like a cross between tennis shoes and winter boots. I got my regular size and I don't think I'll be able to wear thick socks. I also love how easy they are to walk in...no thump thumping around."
Review 10 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stoli
Location: Wisconsin
 November 8, 2011

LOVE THEM!!

"These boots are not only comfortable but cute!! I had the "Wow" feeling when I put them on - they feel like slippers. They are even better than I expected. I can't wait until it snows! When I bought them online, I didn't notice that the shoelace doesn't really tie - it cinches at the top - which makes it even better! Great tread on the bottom to keep from slipping."
Review 11 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AustinShoeDiva
Location: Austin, Texas
 June 22, 2009

Let it snow!

"I got these on clearance post season so I can't wait to wear them on my annual ski trip next year. I did order them a half size bigger like some had recommended and think I would have been ok with my usual size, even with thick socks. I still love them regardless!"
Review 12 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Particular1
Location: New York
 January 24, 2009

Not What Expected

"These boots do not keep one's feet warm!
Also, they run a bit short. If you do purchase them, by a half or whole size larger.
"
Review 13 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ktir
Location: New York
 December 22, 2008

Great for the snow

"These boots are very comfortable and warm. They are great in the snow and ice. Terrific boot for the price! Well worth it!"
Review 14 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kirkybean
Location: Boston
 December 10, 2008

Wonderful Winter Boots!

"I got a size up from my usual shoe size, as I've found that often winter boots need to be a little longer, especially if you're doing a lot of walking in them. I was glad I did and I'd recommend if you're a half size or like to wear fluffy socks you should do the same!
They look great - really cute (even though I've got big feet) and they're stylish enough to wear out and about in town while still being practical enough to do some hiking in. They're comfortable and are a good mixture of sneaker and boot - ie, more flexible soles than proper hiking boots but much more support than something like Uggs or Snowjoggers. I'm really pleased with them."
Review 15 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LucysMom
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 December 1, 2008

So comfortable and warm!

"The boots were worn in 20 degree weather, with some snow and some rain. They're very, very comfortable. I'm lucky to fit into a size 5, but these, with wool socks, were great! And best of all, my boyfriend told me a few times how much he liked them and how cute I looked in them. Yes....buy them!"
Review 16 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3yorkies
Location: WI
 November 10, 2008

Super comfortable

"Lovin this winter boot can't wait for it to snow!!! Very comfortable and super warm."
Review 17 for Hi Tec St. Moritz Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Turtle53
Location: Georgia
 November 5, 2008

Like house slippers u can go any where in

"These boots are litteraly like walking around in the warmest house slippers. They last forever & you really can where them all of the time. They're worth every penny!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.