Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
90 of 10784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeRo
Location: Oak Park,mi
 March 25, 2013

Most comfortable flats

" I have very narrow feet and sometimes bad arches and have a hard time finding flats that are comfortable and do not slip off my feet. I always buy Dr. Scholls shoes as they are fit to size and super comfortable and cushioning to the feet. When one gets worn out I go buy another. They are the only flats I can wear on long walks or outings. "
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Seeprats
Location: San Diego
 November 1, 2012

My everyday black flats

" I simply cannot live without these flats...every woman should own a pair! So comfy and they are a dream to be in- especially on those long days at work! "
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: LLP484
Location: Massachusetts
 October 26, 2012

This is my second pair!

" I had these a couple of years ago and accidentally broke the buckle on them. I finally got around to ordering a second pair because they are a truly comfortable and supportive pair of flats, and the buckle give them just a little extra polish. I think last time I may have bought a 7 1/2 though. I purchased an 8 this time and they do run slightly wide, but not enough for me to return them (if I remember correctly the 7 1/2 were a little tight). Overall they are great for a long day at work! "
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rlr86913
Location: Allentown
 October 17, 2012

too big

" The shoe is cute, however was way too big. Definitely need to exchange. "
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoegal0317
Location: Southlake, TX
 October 11, 2012
" It's very comfortable but it's also very dressy. It's the perfect flat to wear to work. It looks great with dress pants or a pant suit. The buckle on the shoe is a nice detail. "
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mb02
Location: Texas
 May 28, 2012

Comfy!

" Great casual flats--very comfortable! "
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ohnines
Location: NH
 May 22, 2012

Love these shoes!

" I have high arches so it's hard to find a good pair of flats that don't hurt my feet. Even though the arch support isn't very high, it definitely makes a difference compared to most other flats I've worn. And they're so comfortable! "
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LP018
Location: Philadelphia
 May 22, 2012

Cute and mostly comfy

" I bought these shoes as 'stylish walking shoes' for a recent trip to Europe. I decided to break them in before I left, and I'm glad I did...I ended up with a huge blister on the side of my heel (granted, I didn't wear socks with them), and ended up NOT being able to wear them anyways. After literally mashing and bending the heel of the shoe, they are finally comfortable...no more blisters. "
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: absilv
Location: NYC
 April 27, 2012

Not bad, but...

" Not a bad shoe: sturdier rubber sole than your average ballet flat (cannot feel rocks on the pavement), visually appealing and stylish design, moderate cushoin on arch. But after less than 1 day of wearing my new shoes today, and +/- 1.5 miles of combined city walking (4 avenues + 10 blocks) the backs of my ankles are bleeding through my stockings because of the sharp edge. A blistering sensation is occuring on my big toe also. I went to the drugstore and bought some emergency moleskin (~$4) to put on the back of the shoe and top side of the toe region and it feels MUCH better. Ironically, moleskin is a product that Dr. Scholls is known for but should it really be necessary for their OWN shoes? "
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mopher
Location: Topeka, Kansas
 April 13, 2012

So Comfortable!

" It's a very comfortable and stylish work flat. I like it so much that I've purchased this shoe several times in the various colors when a pair wears out. I will continue to keep this shoe in my wardrobe as long as they sell it! "
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mthrmyrtle
Location: Baltimore
 April 5, 2012

Versatile Flat

" I just ordered another pair of these shoes. My first pair is about 2 years old and I still wear then at least 3 times a week. As someone in their mid-50s, comfort is what I'm all about. Although I love some of the latest shoe styles, they never seem to provide the comfort I seek for day-long wear. These shoes do. I wear them with dresses, pants, capris and shorts. I was grateful to find that Dr. Scholl's still makes them and that DSW carries them. I ordered the metalic color as well -- much better than white on this ole gal. "
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sanitylost
Location: Milwaukee
 March 24, 2012

Wonderful!

" I have these in every option. These are the best and most comfortable shoes you can ask for. I can put on a brand new pair and wear them for 9 hours and not have a problem. Super comfortable and very attractive from office attire to jeans! Grab them all! "
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JDani522
Location: Searcy, AR
 February 5, 2012

I love these shoes!

" I love these shoes! They are comfortable and go with dress clothes or jeans. I bought them for rotations so I know I'll wear them a lot. I also bought them in the Habit Stripe. "
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NoCages
Location: Arlington, VA
 January 28, 2012

Great flats

" I'm ordering my second pair of these flats after 2 years owning my first pair. I wear them almost every day into work (long walk) before putting on my heels. They are very comfortable and I have walked long distances in them without blisters or cramped toes.
One issue I am not thrilled about is that the lining really soaks up feet smells. Usually my feet don't sweat very much... but with these I need to use odor eater insoles. Not chic, but they do the trick.
The reason I am reordering is that after two years the sole is wearing out and the metallic finish on the buckles is rubbing off.
Overall, a steal for about $50! "
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wacgirl
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 25, 2012

comfortable, but...

" Very comfortable shoe, but beware if your feet perspire much. This has always been an issue for me. The interior of the shoe is synthetic suede and it absorbs all foot moisture. Because of the fabric, you can't clean it very well and it got dirty / stinky fast despite the fact that my feet were originally clean. For me, the interior of the shoe wore out way before the exterior of the shoe. "
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelBells
Location: Minnesota
 September 8, 2011

Cute...but

" This shoes are so adorable. I have gotten so many compliments after only wearing them once! The reptile look is really classy. The shoes are super comfortable for the most part. They just rub the back of your heel and against the side of your foot where the edge in the front is. After a couple wears, they have been getting more and more comfortable though. "
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Boca123
Location: Boca Raton, FL
 September 7, 2011
" This is the third pair of this style shoe I have purchased. I have the shoe in plain black, silver and now this reptile flat. As you can tell I really like this flat. It is true to size, very very comfortable and goes with almost everything! I wish they would bring back the plain black again. I've worn them out!!! "
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SHP123
Location: New York
 August 19, 2011

Comfort = Time + Patience

" I loved the show right out the box, but my feet did not share my heart's elation. These shoes were not comfortable out of the box. I thought I'd be walking on clouds starting with the first step. The front of the shoe dug into my skin on the left foot and the back of the shoe dug into my skin on the right foot. Not good. But with time (3-4 wears) it has now become the most comfortable shoe in my closet. "
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBoolie
Location: Illinois
 August 17, 2011

A Great Flat for Work!

" This is my THIRD pair of Dr. Scholl's flats...I just can't get enough of them! With being a teacher, I am on my feet all day and need both style and comfort. They have a bit more padding and arch support than other flats. These are a perfect fit and I can can pair them with any outfit! "
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Habit Reptile Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brookelyn
Location: Virginia Beach
 August 5, 2011

Amazing shoes

" I have never had a pair of flats that have been this comfortable from the beginning. I am on my feet 10-13 hours a day at work and my feet have felt fine, I did not even get any blisters when I first started wearing them! Great shoes! "