Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(782 Reviews) 748
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (782 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
246
3 stars
50
2 stars
29
1 star
29
693 of 78289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MH04
Location: Idaho
 January 21, 2014

for bridesmaids

"Perfect boots for our bridesmaids dresses. Stylish, comfy and wonderful price!"
Review 2 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yomieira
Location: Texas
 October 6, 2013

So original

"And so comfy! I can be on cowboy boots the entire day.
It looks the real deal but at a fraction of the price. No one is going to ask you if that is real leather because they look pretty original
"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ashcakes
Location: Durham NC
 May 21, 2013

Love these cowgirl boots!

"They're a little tight around the calfs, but other that they are PERFECT!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Westernwear
Location: Maryland
 February 7, 2013

Shoddy, Shoddy, Shoddy

"Bought these shoes less than a month ago and the heel of one boot broke in half already. Very shoddy workmanship."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HTeacher
Location: Ohio
 December 22, 2012

Madden Black Cowboy Boot

"Love Love Love these! SO Comfy. Look great with dresses and jeans..True to Size."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLW2012
Location: Minnesota
 December 11, 2012

SUPER COMFYi

"I bought these boots to wear to a concert... I never broke them in and wore them around all night long without any problems. They are like wearing tennis shoes! LOVE"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Georgia
 December 9, 2012

The Everyday Boot!

"I bought these boots in Cognac and I love absolutely love them!! They are by far my most used pair of boots. I slip them on with shorts and a t-shirt, jeans and a cute tops or a dress and a cardigan...they go with everything!! A week after I bought them, a co-worker saw mine and bought them for herself. We love them!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TXChic
Location: Dallas
 December 3, 2012
"If you're looking for inexpensive cowboy boots than these boots are for you. The boots do look a little different than on the website...I purchased the brown/black pair for my mom. She absolutely loved them and received several compliments."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: beach123
Location: Harrisburg, PA
 November 21, 2012

Love em!

"Nice western boot for the price...fun boot!"
Review 10 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lollipop10
Location: Boise, ID
 November 21, 2012

KICK UP YOUR HEELS

"I decided I wanted a pair of metallic boots so I bought these bronze boots and love them. They have an authentic look, just wish they were leather. They are very roomy and comfortable, there were reviews suggesting to size down, I do think I could have ordered an 8 instead of my normal 8.5. I am happy to have these in my shoe closet!"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DoriDor
Location: Richmond, VA
 November 15, 2012

Just the right fit

"This is, I would say the best boots I've ever bought. They are so comfortable and go well with so many different outfits. This was truly a great purchase."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ThinLizzy
Location: Seattle
 November 14, 2012

Not my style.

"These looked great in the DSW photos, and they totally are, if it's the style you are looking for. The thing that the photos can't really convey is that they are the long and pointy style. Some people really like those and feel good in them, I feel like they are elf shoes.
They felt long to me and definitely wide for my narrow feet. I ordered a 7.5 (I'm normally between a 7.5 and an 8) because other reviewers said they ran big. I probably could have even ordered a 7 honestly.
I gave these 3-stars because they are well made and comfortable, they are really just stylized differently than a fashion cowboy boot like I was expecting.
"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TXsoles
Location: Texas
 November 4, 2012

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

"I absolutely love these boots. Here in Texas I felt left out that I didn't have a pair, so I got these as my first pair of cowboy/western boots. I'm so glad I did. I got them in bronze. I wore them to a western-themed event and just loved them! They fit slightly wide on the foot, so you MIGHT have to go down a half size depending on what you'll wear inside the boot -- socks, tights, etc. They may look like they run long in the toe box, but that didn't bother me... I loved the unique look."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melissa77
Location: GA
 November 3, 2012

GREAT BOOTS

"I LOVE these boots. Very comfortable and very cute. I got so many compliments! I may have to get them in black too!!"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Herbie2
Location: Selma,alabama
 November 2, 2012

Shoes

"This boots don't last long and they chip very easy,but they were comfortable"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NN1020
Location: Houston, TX
 November 2, 2012

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Every Texan needs a pair of boots and these are perfect. I can wear these all day they are so comfortable and soft I can go on and on and on. I want every color now or at least 2 pairs of my most favorite color in case something happens to the first pair I then have a back up"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WhoaRachel
Location: Rock Hill, SC
 October 31, 2012

Really?! Chipped Toe ALREADY?!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Disappointed: chipped toes after 1 hour of wear."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lolitta
Location: San Diego
 October 30, 2012

love these!

"this boots are perfect, i bought them for work, and they are very comfortable. im on my feet for 7 hours and i didnt get tired. great buy, will consider buying in a different color :)"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emvees
Location: tn
 October 30, 2012
"Great boots, very comfy and great color!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Toomanytowear
Location: Rochester, NY
 October 29, 2012

Great Grey

"When I found these grey boots on DSW, they didn't have them in my size (7.5) anymore and I was disappointed. I tried on a pair in 6.5 at the local DSW and they FIT! So I ordered the grey in 6.5 and I'm very happy with how they fit. I may order another color now..."