Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(782 Reviews) 748
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (782 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
246
3 stars
50
2 stars
29
1 star
29
693 of 78289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Kimiq
Location: North Richland Hills, Texas
 October 26, 2012

Runs wide

"Very pretty and comfortable"
Review 22 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moose2225
Location: Atlanta
 October 25, 2012

Invest in better quality DSW boots for same price

"if you are looking for an affordable, sustainable work-wear boot. Or, just go to a large discount retailer near you the same look at half the price! I love Madden Girl, and when I saw these in-store at DSW, they were just what I was looking for (cut, style, and color-wise), and the $60 price tag was actually about average (maybe even cheaper) compared to other major shoe stores. Though I look adorable in them, I can't wear them for long periods or at work; I did have to add arch supports and cushioning, and there is no structure to the leather for ankle support. Wearing them while shopping at a major corporate retailer yesterday, however, I saw the same exact look on the shelf for half the price, and they had better cushioning. Wish I'd just bought them there so that I could've spent more money on more (better quality) shoes at DSW! Trust me, keep looking-- DSW has higher quality styles like this one at the same reasonable price, and I wish I'd looked harder!"
Review 23 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FeliciaLouise
Location: Wisconsin
 October 25, 2012

Love them

"I love these! They are so comfy and cute!! If you get them make sure you get a half size smaller. Like if you wear a 7 get a 6 1/2 or they will be to long... but I really think everyone should buy them! :)"
Review 24 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nml8
Location: Cape Cod
 October 24, 2012
"The toe is a little more pointed than I thought it would be but overall it's a great boot! Super comfy!"
Review 25 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CRDK
Location: Missouri City, Texas
 October 18, 2012

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

"I LOVE the boot."
Review 26 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeePM
Location: Arlington
 October 16, 2012

boots

"The boots are very comfortable the very first day I put them on. Very happy with them."
Review 27 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AddictedtoShoes2
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 13, 2012

The Best Boots Ever!!

"These boots are amazingly comfortable and stylish. They are true to form and can be worn with many different ensembles. A definite must for all divas!"
Review 28 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: theshoegirls
Location: Plainfield
 October 13, 2012

Cute Boots!

"Cute boots! Very comfortable. Wore them all day out shopping and loved the feel. They look like they have a narrow toebox, but there's plenty of room and my toes don't feel crushed. They were delivered very quickly too. So glad I bought these!"
Review 29 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beckyyyyy
Location: San Diego
 October 12, 2012

Great boots!

"These are so comfortable and affordable... a great deal all around. They run a little big so I got a half-size down."
Review 30 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kblake1127
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 12, 2012

Cute & Comfy

"The boots are cute, comfy and a great value! The look and feel like real leather and I love rocking them with cute short dresses!"
Review 31 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wilson2028
Location: Georgia
 October 11, 2012

Western Boots

"These boots are super cute and super comfy. They were a great price too. They go with everything. I've worn them with dresses and jeans and have gotten plenty of compliments."
Review 32 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ginelle
Location: Bay Area, California
 October 11, 2012
"I've been wanting some cowgirl boots for some time now and I am glad I chose these. Although the toe seems a little long and much pointier than seemed on the website. Also, I ordered the black and the photo made them seem more matte rather than shiny. Overall tho, I am pleased with these boots they are extremely comfortable and perfect to wear under or over jeans and look great with skirts too! I ordered 8.5, I typically wear 8.5 or 9 and these fit fine."
Review 33 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TDW768
Location: Atlanta
 October 10, 2012

Great boots

"Awesome boots! They are very comfortable and stylish."
Review 34 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kakamarah
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 October 9, 2012

On the fence. . .

"I overall like the way the boot looks, but I purchased a wide boot because I do have a wide foot. Usually I don't have a problem, but this boot, I guess by design, is still narrow at the front which makes it slightly uncomfortable to wear throught my busy days."
Review 35 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: blekatsgirl
Location: Texas
 October 8, 2012

Looks great! Doesn't hold up

"These boots look adorable with everything... jeans, shorts, skirts, whatever. My gripe is that they just are not made well. The heel is basically hollow and so both of my heels are cracked and split. The toes of the boots have peeled off because they are synthetic. I now wish I'd paid more for something that would last. I've had these for just 8 months. The price was right but now I am shopping for replacement boots."
Review 36 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chocotaco
Location: Seattle
 October 6, 2012

Really great boots

"I loved these soooooo much, but had to return them because they were slightly too big, unfortunately they were out of a smaller size which is lame, but just means it's a popular item. For ladies who have a bigger calf , the wide fit great! I have pretty juicy drumsticks and have a hard time finding western boots that fit. So, I am pretty sad I don't have them. I guess what I'm saying is, they are awesome and no need to size up"
Review 37 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ae5843
Location: NJ
 October 5, 2012

Love em

"these are great shoes. they run true to size and are really comfortable for all day wear."
Review 38 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AriannaH
Location: Los Angeles
 October 4, 2012
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM"
Review 39 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GWOC
Location: Pleasant Hill
 October 3, 2012

Yeehaw!

"These boots are unbelievably comfortable. I am very pleased with this product. Color is great, good height, super cute, and (once again) very comfortable."
Review 40 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlissaS
Location: WI
 October 3, 2012

LOVE THESE

"I ordered these for my engagement pictures and they were perfect. I had ordered them without even seeing them in person."