Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(782 Reviews) 748
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (782 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
246
3 stars
50
2 stars
29
1 star
29
693 of 78289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Review 41 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Seminole
Location: Plantation Fl
 October 2, 2012
" Love them ! 2nd pair last forever! True to size and versatile "
Review 42 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TreChic
Location: Landover
 October 1, 2012

Super Cute

" I love this boot! Its is comfortable and stylish. It is a great compilment to a nice pair jeans! "
Review 43 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Maryland
 September 27, 2012

Great but cheap

" The shoes themselves are comfortable and amazing, but I've only had them nine months and the sole practically came off the back. I've never owned a pair of shoes that lasted such a short time. I'm vegan, so leather is not an option, which is how I stumbled upon these shoes. I plan to rebuy them, but I will be looking for a better quality shoe in the future. "
Review 44 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stepht
Location: Feasterville,Pa
 September 24, 2012

Nice Boot but not tall

" Returned..Not tall enough... "
Review 45 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CowGirlBoots616
Location: Mohegan Lake DSW
 September 23, 2012

Amazing Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These Boots are amazing! I can't wait to wear them! I would recommend them to any one of my friends that wears cowboy boots!! They are a sweet deal! "
Review 46 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KimberlyMarie
Location: Vermont
 September 22, 2012

LOVED THEM!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Arrived much quicker than I anticipated, and they fit like a glove! Incredibly comfy and wish to order more in different colors! Very Pleased!! "
Review 47 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: norris4114
Location: Pleasant Hill, MO
 September 22, 2012

Buy these boots!

" As a fan of western boot brands like Ariat and Justin, I was looking for something stylish and more affordable for fall. These affordable western boots are not only fashionable but comfortable. They are light weight, but not flimsy or cheap looking. They do run a bit long so I went a half size smaller. "
Review 48 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessica246
Location: New York
 September 17, 2012
" Love Love Love These Boots!!!!! "
Review 49 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: suzyq222
Location: Wisconsin
 September 16, 2012

cute - but cheap looking

" I was super excited for these to arrive in the mail - but once i saw them i saw that a lot of the reviews were dead on. The bottom part looked super cheap - you could almost see spots were glue was showing - they just looked like they would not last for a very long time. :( i sadly took them back "
Review 50 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Monnie
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 September 16, 2012

Daughter loves them

" Got these for my teen daughter and she loves them. Says they are very comfortable. She has a pretty narrow foot and as boots go, these fit her well, though I would not say that it is a narrow boot, it just accomodates a narrow foot well. "
Review 51 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Coleyarielle
Location: Alexandria, VA
 September 13, 2012

Fall boots

" I got these to wear with sundresses. They are super comfy that I can wear all day when teaching or at football games. They have a soft, quiet heel. I forget I'm wearing boots when I'm in these. "
Review 52 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spochica
Location: Spokane, WA
 September 10, 2012

Great boots!

" Purchased these boots after looking for quite a while. They didn't have my size in-store, but they did online! I got 7.5 and I usually wear either a 7 or 7.5. The color is perfect (cognac) and will go with both brown and black. Although these are not leather, they look real and are super soft. The heal is just the right height. I can wear these all day and my feet feel great! "
Review 53 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kassitastrophe
Location: Chicago
 September 10, 2012
" These are great boots for the price - very comfortable and look great. It took zero time to break them in. They are cute with shorts, pants and skirts. I would recommend them to a friend. "
Review 54 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AshAnnV
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 September 10, 2012
" These boots are great! So comfy and very stylish :) "
Review 55 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Legendary
Location: Texas
 September 9, 2012

Cute Cowboy Boot

" I have been a Texan all my life and felt the need to get a pair of cowboy boots. I haven't had a chance to wear them yet but they do run long. I bought a whole size smaller. They are super cute. "
Review 56 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EMSF
Location: San Francisco
 September 8, 2012
" These boots are cute but decieving. I have a size 5 foot, and these shoes made my feet look like a size 9. Also, when you walk, is feels as though there is the opposite of a heel, in the fact that it feels as though your toes are higher than your heels. Very uncomfortable. "
Review 57 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: junebugs
Location: apollo
 September 7, 2012

very pointy

" I liked these boots, they were comfy but too pointy for my taste. "
Review 58 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessieLaura
Location: Destrehan, LA
 September 6, 2012

CHEAP!!

" I ordered these boots a couple of months ago and initially loved them! They fit well, looked great, and something I could wear to work (I work in a chemical plant) so that I could look professional without a heel. I tend to roll my feet to the outside when i walk, so these shoes wore as such. The cheap rubber heel compressed to when i applied the most pressure so much so that i could no longer stand with my feet flat. THEN when examining the wear one day, I noticed the heels had cracked!! Cheap cheap cheap boots. Cute for a short run but terrible for a long haul "
Review 59 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Annnn
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
 September 4, 2012

Super Cute!

" These boots are cute but buy a half size smaller! Also, I have small calves, so they are a little big but still look cute. The design is pretty western and for the price - you can't get better cowgirl boots than this. I've gotten a lot of compliments and I've only worn them once! "
Review 60 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smartk
Location: Washington
 August 31, 2012
" I thought these boots were super comfy, but the toe is just way too pointy for me. I will be returning them. "