Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(384 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (384 reviews)
5 stars
265
4 stars
91
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
4
363 of 38495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetlikeambrosia
Location: New York, NY
 July 30, 2014

A narrow escape...

" Loved how these looked.. in the box. So very narrow and I do have narrow feet! Had to return (both this color and clear) and even the cashier was like "that's too bad. They are so cute!" Maybe someday they'll make "wide" widths for normally narrow feet?! "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snoggy6
Location: Ohio
 July 15, 2014

cute, not comfy

" I ordered these online and thought they were really cute when I tried them on. I wore them around the house and feel that the heel area is not super comfortable; I'm sure they would give me blisters. They will have to be returned. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Megg17
Location: MD
 July 12, 2014
" These are so adorable! Not the most comfortable, as in I wouldn't walk around in them all day, but they're great with everything and I get a ton of compliments. I'd recommend! "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wen85
Location: Culver City, CA
 July 7, 2014

LOVE!

" These shoes are so comfy! My feet are a little wide, the shoes run a tad bit narrow but not uncomfortable at all. I wear a 7 or 7.5 but they don't come in 1/2 sizes. I was afraid the 8 would be too big. The 7 worked out well, although 7.5 would have been better. I bough them in both colors. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: josieboo1
Location: Washington, DC
 June 29, 2014

My absolute favorite

" I have purchased these jellies in both white an gray. I absolutely love them. I have not been disappointed by these and they are versatile and can be worn with jeans, shorts, crops, or dresses. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaddenGirl1357
Location: oklahoma
 June 28, 2014

Love these shoes!

" I bought these shoes 3 years ago and wore them so much the sole wore down so happy I found them again! Perfect for almost any outfit, comfortable, and practical. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alpal121
Location: PA
 June 26, 2014

The Perfect Summer Flat

" I saw these flats last fall and wondered if they were worth it to buy, and after wearing them around today I can assure you that they are! The soles are bendable, and the shoe's material is unique and comfortable. I bought them in grey and I like how subtle and versatile the color is! The shoes go with everything. I can't imagine anyone not loving them! "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HillaryJP
Location: Suburb of Boston MA
 June 22, 2014

instant classic - fairy tail come true

" This pair of shoes are my go to shoes for the spring and summer I have almost worn out a pair as well. They are amazing enough to have bought three pairs of them and remind me of my childhood jelly shoes. They also feel like you actually get to wear Cinderella's shoes so they feel magical in some way as well. I get compliments on them all the time as well. Once you buy a pair you will most likely never want to be with out them again. Bought them last year had to buy a second and third pair this year. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meeluh
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 15, 2014

I'm on my 2nd pair

" These are so dainty and cute, I don't want to be without them. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loly1945
Location: Chester, Va
 May 23, 2014

Inner soles

" I love these shoes but the inner soles do not stay in place. Am I the only one with this problem? "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelove09
Location: DC
 May 21, 2014
" Second time buying this shoe and this time I ordered them in black and clear. Literally wore the first pair until they fell apart. Very comfy and versatile. Absolutely love these shoes!!! I wear them with almost everything! Definitely got my money's worth with this shoe. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Serli
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 14, 2014
" I bought these at the mall last year and was devastated when they didn't carry them any longer. Thankfully, I found these lovely flats on DSW! I wore my previous pair all of last summer including most of the time on a trip to Vegas. SO COMFORTABLE. I just bought these again and am so excited to have a new, glassy pair of flats to wear this summer! "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brw85
Location: Raleigh, NC
 May 5, 2014

very cute, okay comfort

" This shoe is very flattering, but they rub my heels - not sure if it's just too short or if it's the material, but I'm normally 9.5 - 10 and these 10s hurt my heels after walking for 15-30 minutes. This shoe is great for those with narrow feet! "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SKshortEcake
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 29, 2014

Cute and Lightweight

" Super cute, lightweight. Love the low cut sides. Throw back to 80s jellies. My second pair—loved so much last season, I got a back up. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Manda54
Location: New York, NY
 April 25, 2014

Super Cute

" Love these! The low rise on the sides makes my feet look less round the way other flats look. Plus I can wear a closed toe shoe and still show off my toe nail polish. But like any other pair of flats, you will need a band-aid on your ankle after a long day but still these are relatively comfy "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: athomsen7
Location: Iowa
 April 16, 2014
" The customer representative helped me pick which size to get. I am a 7 1/2 and they only came in whole sizes. I got the 8 and they are a little loose, but will stay on my feet because of the shape of the heel.
PLANNING ON WEARING THESE FOR MY WEDDING AND HOPING FOR A BAREFOOT LOOK. SO EXCITED I FOUND THESE!
"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shottie
Location: Maryland
 April 15, 2014

my 'every summer' shoe

" I literally re-buy these shoes every summer. Not only do I love the fact that they're jellies (always my favorite kind of shoe as a child) but they literally go with anything! Perfect for casual/ business-casual outfits. My absolute favorite summer shoe! "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSFanatic
Location: FL
 April 13, 2014

So unique!

" I love these shoes. They are extremely comfortable and match almost anything. I bought them for times that I go to the beach and don't want to wear flip flops. They are perfect "for water" shoes. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JC1416
Location: Des Moines, IA
 April 13, 2014

Unique

" These shoes are definitely not like anything I have ever purchased before! They are actually more comfortable than they look … I would say their comfortability level is comparable to most dress flats. They aren't my most comfortable pair, but I can walk around during the day without getting sore feet! They do not have a lot of support. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dheepa630
Location: durham, nc
 April 12, 2014

matches everything!

" they're flexible, and cute, and they have "holes" so its good ventilation int he summer. i got them in clear, so they match everything. buying a second pair as a back up. "