Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (377 reviews)
5 stars
261
4 stars
89
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
3
357 of 37795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HillaryJP
Location: Suburb of Boston MA
 June 22, 2014

instant classic - fairy tail come true

" This pair of shoes are my go to shoes for the spring and summer I have almost worn out a pair as well. They are amazing enough to have bought three pairs of them and remind me of my childhood jelly shoes. They also feel like you actually get to wear Cinderella's shoes so they feel magical in some way as well. I get compliments on them all the time as well. Once you buy a pair you will most likely never want to be with out them again. Bought them last year had to buy a second and third pair this year. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meeluh
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 15, 2014

I'm on my 2nd pair

" These are so dainty and cute, I don't want to be without them. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loly1945
Location: Chester, Va
 May 23, 2014

Inner soles

" I love these shoes but the inner soles do not stay in place. Am I the only one with this problem? "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelove09
Location: DC
 May 21, 2014
" Second time buying this shoe and this time I ordered them in black and clear. Literally wore the first pair until they fell apart. Very comfy and versatile. Absolutely love these shoes!!! I wear them with almost everything! Definitely got my money's worth with this shoe. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Serli
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 14, 2014
" I bought these at the mall last year and was devastated when they didn't carry them any longer. Thankfully, I found these lovely flats on DSW! I wore my previous pair all of last summer including most of the time on a trip to Vegas. SO COMFORTABLE. I just bought these again and am so excited to have a new, glassy pair of flats to wear this summer! "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brw85
Location: Raleigh, NC
 May 5, 2014

very cute, okay comfort

" This shoe is very flattering, but they rub my heels - not sure if it's just too short or if it's the material, but I'm normally 9.5 - 10 and these 10s hurt my heels after walking for 15-30 minutes. This shoe is great for those with narrow feet! "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SKshortEcake
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 29, 2014

Cute and Lightweight

" Super cute, lightweight. Love the low cut sides. Throw back to 80s jellies. My second pair—loved so much last season, I got a back up. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Manda54
Location: New York, NY
 April 25, 2014

Super Cute

" Love these! The low rise on the sides makes my feet look less round the way other flats look. Plus I can wear a closed toe shoe and still show off my toe nail polish. But like any other pair of flats, you will need a band-aid on your ankle after a long day but still these are relatively comfy "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: athomsen7
Location: Iowa
 April 16, 2014
" The customer representative helped me pick which size to get. I am a 7 1/2 and they only came in whole sizes. I got the 8 and they are a little loose, but will stay on my feet because of the shape of the heel.
PLANNING ON WEARING THESE FOR MY WEDDING AND HOPING FOR A BAREFOOT LOOK. SO EXCITED I FOUND THESE!
"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shottie
Location: Maryland
 April 15, 2014

my 'every summer' shoe

" I literally re-buy these shoes every summer. Not only do I love the fact that they're jellies (always my favorite kind of shoe as a child) but they literally go with anything! Perfect for casual/ business-casual outfits. My absolute favorite summer shoe! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSFanatic
Location: FL
 April 13, 2014

So unique!

" I love these shoes. They are extremely comfortable and match almost anything. I bought them for times that I go to the beach and don't want to wear flip flops. They are perfect "for water" shoes. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JC1416
Location: Des Moines, IA
 April 13, 2014

Unique

" These shoes are definitely not like anything I have ever purchased before! They are actually more comfortable than they look … I would say their comfortability level is comparable to most dress flats. They aren't my most comfortable pair, but I can walk around during the day without getting sore feet! They do not have a lot of support. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dheepa630
Location: durham, nc
 April 12, 2014

matches everything!

" they're flexible, and cute, and they have "holes" so its good ventilation int he summer. i got them in clear, so they match everything. buying a second pair as a back up. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mochicake
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 11, 2014

unique, versatile, cute & comfy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These jelly flats are narrow but run true to size in length. The material is not stiff or hard, but flexible and light weight. With a flexible sole, the shoes form to your feet, so it almost feels as if you aren't wearing shoes at all. Being jelly shoes, these are surprisingly very comfortable (didn't find any sharp edges). I bought mine in the color smoke grey. The color is not too dark and not too light, and matches with almost any outfit. The color of the shoe is transparent so your toes can be seen through the shoe, but in a cute way (like Cinderella's glass slippers), and the cut-out design gives the shoe a twinkling effect when light is reflected. Being entirely made of plastic/ rubber, the shoe is waterproof and is great for the beach; much more sturdier than flip flops. These shoes are very versatile and can be dressy or casual. Would make cute wedding shoes as well! :) "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarLei
Location: NJ
 March 29, 2014

Love!!!

" These shoes run a little narrow which works well for me. Cute, comfortable and versatile...what else can you ask for. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hannahbeez
Location: orlando
 March 17, 2014
" waterproof so no issues walking in the rain or puddles "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: haisau
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 13, 2014

Love but not for me

" I bought shoes like these when I was Asia because they were all the rage. I was so happy to see that DSW carried similar styles. Unfortunately, it's too narrow and because they're made of plastic it cuts into my foot a bit. I'm really sad and I think I'll have to return them. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BabyEC
Location: Middle GA
 March 10, 2014

I Love These Shoes

" I have bought the Silver one's and I love them. Get compliments all the time.They are also very comfortable and look great with almost anything. I probally will get the Clear color. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nads00
Location: QUEENS, NY
 February 27, 2014

very comfy and cute

" a friend suggested this to me. Happy I bought it "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cooo
Location: atlanta
 December 12, 2013
" I really like the look and feel, however it is very narrow "