Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (368 reviews)
5 stars
257
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
3
351 of 36895%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shottie
Location: Maryland
 April 15, 2014

my 'every summer' shoe

" I literally re-buy these shoes every summer. Not only do I love the fact that they're jellies (always my favorite kind of shoe as a child) but they literally go with anything! Perfect for casual/ business-casual outfits. My absolute favorite summer shoe! "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSFanatic
Location: FL
 April 13, 2014

So unique!

" I love these shoes. They are extremely comfortable and match almost anything. I bought them for times that I go to the beach and don't want to wear flip flops. They are perfect "for water" shoes. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JC1416
Location: Des Moines, IA
 April 13, 2014

Unique

" These shoes are definitely not like anything I have ever purchased before! They are actually more comfortable than they look … I would say their comfortability level is comparable to most dress flats. They aren't my most comfortable pair, but I can walk around during the day without getting sore feet! They do not have a lot of support. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dheepa630
Location: durham, nc
 April 12, 2014

matches everything!

" they're flexible, and cute, and they have "holes" so its good ventilation int he summer. i got them in clear, so they match everything. buying a second pair as a back up. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mochicake
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 11, 2014

unique, versatile, cute & comfy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These jelly flats are narrow but run true to size in length. The material is not stiff or hard, but flexible and light weight. With a flexible sole, the shoes form to your feet, so it almost feels as if you aren't wearing shoes at all. Being jelly shoes, these are surprisingly very comfortable (didn't find any sharp edges). I bought mine in the color smoke grey. The color is not too dark and not too light, and matches with almost any outfit. The color of the shoe is transparent so your toes can be seen through the shoe, but in a cute way (like Cinderella's glass slippers), and the cut-out design gives the shoe a twinkling effect when light is reflected. Being entirely made of plastic/ rubber, the shoe is waterproof and is great for the beach; much more sturdier than flip flops. These shoes are very versatile and can be dressy or casual. Would make cute wedding shoes as well! :) "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarLei
Location: NJ
 March 29, 2014

Love!!!

" These shoes run a little narrow which works well for me. Cute, comfortable and versatile...what else can you ask for. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hannahbeez
Location: orlando
 March 17, 2014
" waterproof so no issues walking in the rain or puddles "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: haisau
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 13, 2014

Love but not for me

" I bought shoes like these when I was Asia because they were all the rage. I was so happy to see that DSW carried similar styles. Unfortunately, it's too narrow and because they're made of plastic it cuts into my foot a bit. I'm really sad and I think I'll have to return them. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BabyEC
Location: Middle GA
 March 10, 2014

I Love These Shoes

" I have bought the Silver one's and I love them. Get compliments all the time.They are also very comfortable and look great with almost anything. I probally will get the Clear color. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nads00
Location: QUEENS, NY
 February 27, 2014

very comfy and cute

" a friend suggested this to me. Happy I bought it "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cooo
Location: atlanta
 December 12, 2013
" I really like the look and feel, however it is very narrow "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Snoopwalker
Location: IL
 October 22, 2013

Cute but very narrow!

" I bought these after reading all the glowing reviews. They are indeed very cute, potentially comfortable shoes. However, they were way too narrow for my feet. I rarely, if ever, wear wide width shoes so it really surprised me just how much my feet overflowed the sides of these. Too bad, they are good looking, casual shoes. They went back. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1Determined1
Location: New Jersey
 October 4, 2013

Beauty by the looks, but not the fit.

" I love the look of these shoes, but the fit is terribly painful at the back of the ankle, so fair warning. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Loreen
Location: Butte America
 August 30, 2013

Jellies

" These shoes go perfect with everything! Who knew? This is actually my second pair and I get compliments on them all the time. My favorite is dressing down a skirt for evening wear. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JGCali
Location: Cali
 August 9, 2013

Really Cute

" These are really cute! I got the clear ones. They're a bit tight but I just need to break them in. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: julie007
Location: houston,tx
 August 3, 2013
" This is my second pair of these shoes, I love them!! I always carry these in my bag or in the car and change into them after a long day of work..Love them! "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Peachesann
Location: Cayman Islands
 July 29, 2013

I don't regret because I love them.

" The first time I saw these shoes my sister was wearing them. I fell in love and wore hers to work. After feeling how great they were I decided to buy my own. When I first tried them on new they felt a little snug on my foot and it rubbed against my heel which made me worry they'd be uncomfortable, but after breaking them in I'd have to give it a 7 out of 10 for comfort. They may stretch more like my sisters did and if they do I'll give them a 10. I still love them and would buy again. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JustNisa
Location: Perry Hall, MD
 July 27, 2013

Uber cute and comfy!

" These shoes are the next best thing to wearing bare feet in the office. I got the clear ones because they go with everything - no color conflicts. And they are shiny - my 4 yr old niece calls them my Cinderella shoes. Haha! The shoes are well constructed and fit perfect. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbuh
Location: Houston
 July 25, 2013

" LOVE this shoe! It is the perfect summer flat! Very comfortable, super lightweight, cute, and all around perfect. I've gotten tons of compliments for this shoe and would highly recommend it. But be aware that it runs about a size small. So order a size up! "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kateraft
Location: Ohio
 July 25, 2013

amazing!

" I love these shoes. They are very comfortable and they look cute with absolutely anything. I got the bright pink ones and I highly recommend them. "