Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (391 reviews)
5 stars
269
4 stars
93
3 stars
20
2 stars
5
1 star
4
369 of 39194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 17, 2015

The Best, they just don't last

" I've purchased these splendid shoes for years now. They are comfy and adorable; I get compliments everywhere I go! I typically wear an 8.5 but always buy these in an 8 because the 9 is way too large and they stretch a little to fit me with time. The only problem, which is something I encounter quite regularly with SM's actually, they just don't last. Some part of the shoe rips/tears by the end of the season. I love them so much I don't mind the $20 a year they inevitably cost me. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rhode Island
 January 24, 2015

size change?

" I got a pair of these when they first came out and, much like when I was 5, was never without my jellies. Super cute, super comfy, perfect fit for my foot (relatively narrow foot) I loved them so that when they finally broke apart, I ordered two pairs right away. Unfortunately, even though they were the same size, the fit was considerably smaller. I barely wear them now because they are too tight. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 January 10, 2015

Odd fit

" this shoe felt odd on my feet. Overall, it was quite awkward and I returned it. Not recommended for people with wide feet at all. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: bahamas
 October 8, 2014

Love

" Love these shoes, so much much I got in clear and gray. You can throw these on and they go with just about everything. They are very comfortable. The only problem I had with these are the jelly tore on my left shoe at the back of the heel and the side, same area on both of my shoes ;-( I guess it's the fault in the shoe cause it happen to both my pairs. But I love these shoes and will purchase again to replace. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Vallejo
 September 19, 2014

Best Shoes

" I love these shoes. They are so fun, sleek, and they go with anything! I haven't worn any other shoe in the last 2 months. I wanted to buy another pair, but they don't have any sizes anymore :( "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pa
 August 13, 2014
" I love these jelly flats; it takes me back to my elementary school days. They are slightly narrow but not so much that I would need to return them. I have worn them to work several times and my feet felt fine @ the end of the day. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Duluth, MN
 August 10, 2014

FAVORITE SHOES EVER

" I have owned these flats for over 5 years. I am currently on my second pair as the first ones started to rip in the back. Unfortunately my second pair now is doing the same. Both of mine were gray and now it looks like I'll be getting the clear as gray is no longer in my size :(
These are seriously my go to shoes that I wear almost every day in the summer. They feel like the perfect shoe for casual days where I'm not at the beach. If Steve Madden continues making these I will continue buying. The day these stop being made I will be VERY sad.
"
Review 28 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 July 30, 2014

A narrow escape...

" Loved how these looked.. in the box. So very narrow and I do have narrow feet! Had to return (both this color and clear) and even the cashier was like "that's too bad. They are so cute!" Maybe someday they'll make "wide" widths for normally narrow feet?! "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 July 15, 2014

cute, not comfy

" I ordered these online and thought they were really cute when I tried them on. I wore them around the house and feel that the heel area is not super comfortable; I'm sure they would give me blisters. They will have to be returned. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MD
 July 12, 2014
" These are so adorable! Not the most comfortable, as in I wouldn't walk around in them all day, but they're great with everything and I get a ton of compliments. I'd recommend! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Culver City, CA
 July 7, 2014

LOVE!

" These shoes are so comfy! My feet are a little wide, the shoes run a tad bit narrow but not uncomfortable at all. I wear a 7 or 7.5 but they don't come in 1/2 sizes. I was afraid the 8 would be too big. The 7 worked out well, although 7.5 would have been better. I bough them in both colors. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 June 29, 2014

My absolute favorite

" I have purchased these jellies in both white an gray. I absolutely love them. I have not been disappointed by these and they are versatile and can be worn with jeans, shorts, crops, or dresses. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: oklahoma
 June 28, 2014

Love these shoes!

" I bought these shoes 3 years ago and wore them so much the sole wore down so happy I found them again! Perfect for almost any outfit, comfortable, and practical. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 June 26, 2014

The Perfect Summer Flat

" I saw these flats last fall and wondered if they were worth it to buy, and after wearing them around today I can assure you that they are! The soles are bendable, and the shoe's material is unique and comfortable. I bought them in grey and I like how subtle and versatile the color is! The shoes go with everything. I can't imagine anyone not loving them! "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Suburb of Boston MA
 June 22, 2014

instant classic - fairy tail come true

" This pair of shoes are my go to shoes for the spring and summer I have almost worn out a pair as well. They are amazing enough to have bought three pairs of them and remind me of my childhood jelly shoes. They also feel like you actually get to wear Cinderella's shoes so they feel magical in some way as well. I get compliments on them all the time as well. Once you buy a pair you will most likely never want to be with out them again. Bought them last year had to buy a second and third pair this year. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 15, 2014

I'm on my 2nd pair

" These are so dainty and cute, I don't want to be without them. "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chester, Va
 May 23, 2014

Inner soles

" I love these shoes but the inner soles do not stay in place. Am I the only one with this problem? "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: DC
 May 21, 2014
" Second time buying this shoe and this time I ordered them in black and clear. Literally wore the first pair until they fell apart. Very comfy and versatile. Absolutely love these shoes!!! I wear them with almost everything! Definitely got my money's worth with this shoe. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 14, 2014
" I bought these at the mall last year and was devastated when they didn't carry them any longer. Thankfully, I found these lovely flats on DSW! I wore my previous pair all of last summer including most of the time on a trip to Vegas. SO COMFORTABLE. I just bought these again and am so excited to have a new, glassy pair of flats to wear this summer! "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Swirly Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Raleigh, NC
 May 5, 2014

very cute, okay comfort

" This shoe is very flattering, but they rub my heels - not sure if it's just too short or if it's the material, but I'm normally 9.5 - 10 and these 10s hurt my heels after walking for 15-30 minutes. This shoe is great for those with narrow feet! "