Customer Reviews for havaianas Havaianas Slim Flip Flop

havaianas Havaianas Slim Flip Flop

Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Review 21 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: guitargal
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 8, 2012

Best basic flip-flops

"Havaianas are the most comfortable and durable flip-flops I've ever worn. I own three pairs and love them."
Review 22 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mnshoegrl
Location: Minneapolis
 March 28, 2012

Best Flip Flops

"Love these flip flops! Must have in multiple colors can transition any dress or outfit perfectly!"
Review 23 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Kathybeachgirl
Location: West Massachusetts
 March 21, 2012

Sizing is completely off

"I am a size 9-1/2. These flip flops are sized 9/10 online but in Brazilian sizing they are 7.5. Anyways, I am going by how they are classified here in the U.S. These are in no way a size 9/10 (and I tried two of these pairs). They are actually a true size 9. I can't imagine a size 10 person wearing these, they don't even fit me well. I don't like when someone wears flip flops that are shorter than their feet. However, there are other Havaianas listed separately that a reviewer said they wore a size 9-1/2 and the flip flops were too long. I have no idea how that could be. Maybe those other flip flops by Havaianas were cut differently??
As for the comfort rating, I guess they are comfortable. But I was a little taken aback by the pair I received because there was a plastic piece sticking out in between the toe area that was scratching my foot. I had to clip it off. I decided that I will return these and try the next size up.
"
Review 24 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoetiful
Location: Washington, DC
 March 12, 2012

All the Hype is True

"I'm not a big flip flop person, but the Gucci flip flops that I bought at DSW a few summers ago converted me. I really needed some rubber flip flops for the gym pool, and had been hearing about how great Havianas were for years. I didn't believe it because it's just a rubber flip flop. Well, it's not. They are so much more comfortable that your average flip flop it's insane. I got the silver ones and I think they rival the gold Gucci's on looks. It was a very good price and I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 25 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gail928
Location: Fort Myers Florida
 March 6, 2012

Greatest Flip Flop

"I own a whole slew of these - they are oh so comfortable! So glad i can get them at DSW!"
Review 26 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bluestreak
Location: Boston, MA
 November 21, 2011

Best flipflops ever

"I spent the entire summer sightseeing in these. They are the best, most comfortable summer shoes ever!"
Review 27 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: leuskavini
Location: PA
 October 11, 2011

LOVE!

"These are great flip flops. I had always went the cheap route for flip flops like this and purchased the $5 ones from Old Navy. They would wear out within a month or two and need replaced. These are so much more comfortable. I love them!"
Review 28 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seletendre
Location: North of Boston MA
 August 22, 2011

havaianas

"I only buy Havaianas flip flops because they are consistently perfect. Comfortable, stylish and great colors. My Mom slipped on my flips while walking around the house, now she's hooked on havaianas herself."
Review 29 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Texaspeech
Location: Texas
 July 21, 2011

Love These

"Havainas are my favorite flip flops of ALL TIME."
Review 30 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DianaNYC72
Location: New York, NY
 June 23, 2011

Must Have!!

"I own these in ever color. They are the softest, most comfy flip-flops ever! Also, the straps don't rub your skin like other flip flops do."
Review 31 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sammiwei
Location: pittsburgh
 June 14, 2011
"very cute, love the color"
Review 32 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAddict79
Location: Bayside, NY
 June 10, 2011
"M is a 6, not 7/8. I had to return."
Review 33 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: d9u9tg
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 June 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

"I was a little skeptical about purchasing flip flops at this price, but I'm so glad I did. I also researched them online before I bought them and found that they have a huge following of people who swear up and down about the comfort. Determined to see if the claims were true, I ordered a pair and am very pleasantly surprised! They are SOOO comfortable. I could wear these all day. Normally after wearing other flip flops for a certain number of hours, my feet start to hurt and it's almost as if I can feel the ground through them. Not with these. I plan on buying an additional pair and I am very impressed with their comfort and flexibility in the sole."
Review 34 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: middy510
Location: VA
 June 2, 2011
"I like these a lot. They were my first pair of Havaianas and the quality seems great! Very comfortable. The only confusing thing is the sizing...I ordered a large and received a 7/8, but they ended up fitting my 8.5 feet well. The gold/taupe color is pretty, matches everything."
Review 35 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sororitygal
Location: Lansing, MI
 May 24, 2011

Best Flip Flop Ever!

"These flip flops are so comfy! They are a summer essential! I swore off rubber flip flops when I was younger because they would give me the worst blisters, but these do not hurt at all! I normally wear an 8.5, and I got the L and they fit perfectly, they feel so soft on the sole of your feet it's hard to believe they are rubber. They don't make that annoying squeeky sound when they are wet either! I love my Havaianas!"
Review 36 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tizzle
Location: Houston, Tx
 October 5, 2009

Super Comfy Casual Flip Flop

"Very light on your feet, with enough cushion in the sole. The straps can rub a little when new, so careful of possible blisters. Overall, a staple!"
Review 37 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leli
Location: Baltimore, MD
 August 19, 2009

Great flip flops

"I love Havaiana sandals, my only problem is that they don't always fit right, they are very comfortable and I was looking for gold in the slim ones. They look great...."
Review 38 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMK12
Location: LA, CA
 June 22, 2009

Love them!

"I have the most sensitive feet on earth and I bought these sandals and wore them for a whole week straight (on a cruise- so sight seeing and everything) and I did not get one blister. These are the only shoes I own that I can spend that much time in and they never hurt my feet."
Review 39 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mijo
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 4, 2009

i like 'em

"i recently purchased a pair of Havaianas and found them to be very comfortable. i normally do not like rubber flip flops, but these have changed my mind. i recommend them!"
Review 40 for Havaianas Slim Flip Flop
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2manyshus
Location: Vancouver, BC
 March 23, 2009

Comfy, feminine, great Quality

"i live in these in the summer. its got the comfort havaianas are known forand now in this slimmer, more feminine style. they will last forever in great shape. well worth the money."