Customer Reviews for Nomad Footwear Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Nomad Footwear Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot

Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73 of 7597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Review 21 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: laurenjenny05
Location: Elkridge, MD
 April 5, 2010

Cute!

" I really like these. They are my first pair of rain boots and I could not wait to wear them on the next day that it rained! Kinda hard to drive with them on, but I felt very chic walking around in them! =) "
Review 22 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: jeanne978
Location: St Louis
 April 5, 2010

She loved them!

" I bought these for my daughter and she loved them. They run 1 size large so order a size down. She wears a 10 and a 9 fit great. They had a lot of snow this winter where she lives and she wore them a lot. She said they were comfy and fashionable and most importantly kept her feet dry! "
Review 23 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RetrieverMom
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 23, 2010
" I love these boots! (I ordered the animal print Nomads.) I wanted to order them in the fall of 2009, but you ran out of my size. Then I noticed them again in late winter so I was happy to obtain a pair at last. They certainly came in handy this past winter considering the amount of snow Long Island, NY received. I would certainly recommend them as they are well made, very comfortable, and good-looking. They make walking in the snow/rain a lot of fun!!! "
Review 24 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZMom
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas
 March 22, 2010

Perfect for Wearing to Spring Soccer Games

" These boots are really cute and they have been perfect for slogging across the kids' wet, muddy soccer fields. I find them suprisingly comfortable. I was worried that they would feel clammy or sweaty after a while, but not at all. Great buy, just in time for the Spring Rains! "
Review 25 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cpickup
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 22, 2010

Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot

" The boots were great! I am sorry I had to return them. "
Review 26 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JulesinLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 22, 2010

Really Good Rain Boots!!

" I was tired of having cold, wet feet this winter...so I decided to try these. They definitely run too big, so get a size smaller. But if you wear nice, cozy socks underneath, it's much easier to walk in them. "
Review 27 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: drdtexan
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 22, 2010

Nomad Rain Boots

" Runs a little big, so I ordered one size smaller. Very comfortable and worked great in the rain. "
Review 28 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: diaz9
Location: Urbana
 March 17, 2010

One word: HUGE!

" I haven't worn rainboots since I was in grade school so I was a bit unbalanced when first putting them on, however after a while they were fine. However, these shoes run HUGE. I ordered a 7 and they kept falling off my feet so I then ordered a 6 which is fine, but I def. could have gone down to a 5.5, but they don't have 1/2 sizes. Overall they are comfortable, but I very highly recommend going at least 1 size smaller. "
Review 29 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Toez
Location: Minneapolis
 March 11, 2010

Really do run large

" Here is what I wish a review had said when I ordered these: these run big, even in calf circumfrence. I ordered a 9 because I am a plus size girl (18/20 range) and sometimes boots don't fit well on my calves. Normally I wear an 8.5 and I don't have overly wide feet. I'm keeping the 9 and just wearing with thick socks or with room for tucked in pants, but I definitely could have fit into the 8 and still fit it on my leg comfortably. There are also small adjustable buckles on the side to adjust the calf width. I'm not sure how much room these really give you, but I would say don't order a size bigger just for the calf concern. Otherwise, these are adorable and comfortable and I'm really happy with them. "
Review 30 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1ShoeLoverInTX
Location: Texas
 March 9, 2010

Love my new rain boots!

" They do run a bit big. I normally wear a 9 1/2 wide width, Iordered these in size 9 and still have to wear thick socks. Very comfortable and very stylish. I love my new rain boots!! "
Review 31 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelliAck
Location: Western Maryland
 March 9, 2010

nice rain boot

" Bought these for the spring rain. They are very comfortable and stylish. They initially felt large when I tried them on but they are actually perfect when you are walking around. "
Review 32 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tokkii
Location: dallas, tx
 March 8, 2010

i would buy again.

" i usually wear 7.5, but ordered these in a 7 and they were still too long and wide although i am usually wide width. i have thick calves and these boots slipped on comfortably.
the pattern is cute, but i have problems coordinating my outfits.
my jeans won't tuck into them, so i wear them with leggings.
i wore these in 6 feet snow. i love the waterproof factor, but my feet were cold, even though i wore double socks. overall a great purchase. i would buy again.
"
Review 33 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missdwhit
Location: Los Angeles
 January 28, 2010

Plaid Rain Boots

" I ordered these online and I am so glad I took the advice of a previous reviewer. My shoe size is in between a 7 and an 8; literally it depends on how the shoe is made. The previous reviewer said that they run large. I ordered a 7 instead of going up to an 8. The size 7 is a perfect fit. I tried them on with hosiery and with socks and they are just right. An 8 would have been too roomy in the foot and too flimsy on the calf. These boots hit at the calf and I have enough room to tuck jeans and trouses inside. I also agree with another reviewer, it should also come in brown "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: ShoesAreLove13
Location: Chicago
 January 25, 2010

awkward

" I really wanted a pair of cute rain boots and thought this pattern would go well with many things. They are definitely cute but the leg part looks awkward when you actually put them on. I was very disappointed and ended up buying Sperry rain boots which were perfect "
Review 35 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kma1005
Location: Tampa, FL
 January 10, 2010

Love Them!

" I live in Florida and wanted a rain boot for all those rainy FL days. These work perfectly. I haven't worn them in a really bad rain yet, but they worked walking through puddles. They look adorable with jeans and I even wore them with tights and a sweaterdress. They take some getting used to since the rubber doesn't bend like leather and driving in them is weird, but for the price you can't beat it. "
Review 36 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chicken
Location: New Jersey
 November 23, 2009

Cute Rain Boots!

" I bought thiese for my daughter at college. She was looking for a somewhat neutral design which is difficult to find in rain boots. These were exactly what she was looking for. "
Review 37 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: jbrown523
Location: Raleigh, NC
 November 23, 2009

No Half Sizes

" Unfortunately, they don't come in half sizes. I went a size bigger but they are way too big. If you are a half size, it may depend which size you get so I'd recommend actually going to the store and trying them on. Otherwise, they were VERY comfy! "
Review 38 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dswfan123456789
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 19, 2009

Great rain boot!

" I've been looking for a pair of rainboots for awhile --- a pair a little more professional when I stroll into work on a rainy day. These are so cute and comfortable! I always receive compliments when I wear them. Only wish they had them in a brown pattern, because these don't really match my tan raincoat :( Oh well, they are adorable! "
Review 39 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kris925
Location: NY
 November 9, 2009

Stylish and practical

" Great rain boot, looks very cute with any outfit. Very comfortable runs slightly big. I wish the calf was a little wider to fit pants with wider leg tucked it. "
Review 40 for Nomad Puddles Plaid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoefanatic7
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 12, 2009

Cute puddle boot

" These are so cute and I'm looking forward to wearing them with a coat that has a similar pattern. "