Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge

b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 2291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Review 1 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LRA1
Location: Norwood, Ohio
 December 3, 2012

Cute, but not as comfy as it looks.

"I tried on 2 sizes of this shoe in the store and ordered the size that seemed to fit me. At first these shoes seem cozy and comfortable and with the lightweight wedge heel, I expected them to be. But the first time I wore them all day, my feet really hurt by the end of the day. And I wasn't on my feet more than usual. I spent most of the day at my desk and then a couple of hours walking around the zoo. I was a bit disappointed. But I still like the look and I wear them on shorter outings."
Review 2 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MONALISASMILE
Location: CONNECTICUT
 December 3, 2012
"VERY COMFORTABLE, HOWEVER THE TOP STITCH BURST IN LESS THAN A MONTH."
Review 3 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MMRC
Location: Clymer, NY
 September 12, 2012

b.o.c. Women's Alexis Patent Leather Wedge

"I love all Born shoes and this is no exception. They are super comfortable right out of the box. I can wear them all day without any discomfort. Love them..."
Review 4 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nine30
Location: Massachusetts
 December 12, 2011

Love them

"The first pair I ordered online, had an issue with the lining curling up near the toes. I had no probelm returning them to the store and I ordered another pair online. The second pair was fine. Both the same size, but the second pair is slightly tighter. Will stretch as I wear them. These run a little longer than the Peggy clog by Born and I find them true to size."
Review 5 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dawbar
Location: cleveland, ohio
 November 30, 2011

EXCELLENT EVERYDAY SHOE!

"It is very comfortable, I actually forget I have them on until someone compliments them, which is all the time. I thought I would need a larger size due to other reviews, However I was lucky, didn't need larger or wider. I regularly wear 9 MED. But I would suggest going into store if possible and trying on. I wear everyday with jeans/cords/casual slacks. I wouldn't wear with anything else though. TRULY, MONEY WELL SPENT."
Review 6 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Elshoe
Location: Central Florida
 November 21, 2011

b.o.c.Patent Leather Wedge

"Stylish, comfortable and priced right- these patent leather wedge shoes are perfect for everyday or special events. DSW shipped immediately. Wonderful service!
Love these!
"
Review 7 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: debsie55
Location: long island, ny
 November 15, 2011

Super comfy "clogs"

"Was looking for a comfortable yet stylish shoe for jeans. Saw someone wearing these and asked where she purchased them. Told me DSW and I went online and ordered a pair. Very happy wth them. Look great and feel good even when walking for hours."
Review 8 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TBRenee
Location: Ca
 November 4, 2011

walking on clouds

"Love, love love this shoe! I had my eye on the DANSKO black patent for the longest and couldn't bring myself to pay full price. Then I found out Born had a very similar shoe. I had to get an 8 1/2 instead of my usual 8 or sometimes 7 because this shoe seems to run a bit narrow. Other than that, it's nicely padded around the ankle for extra comfort, soft and cushy on the inside, much lighter weight than the DANSKO, and cute enough to wear with a skirt. Love it!"
Review 9 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrowneyedRN
Location: Ohio
 October 25, 2011

Love this shoe

"I am a clinical instructor, therefore I am on my feet constantly and this shoe is so very comfy...not kidding at one point in a shift I forgot I had them on! However, I have wide feet and went up an entire size. I wear a 9, bought a 10...great fit...lokked like my nines I already have."
Review 10 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Momofmaytwins
Location: Philadelphia
 March 22, 2011

Great Walking Shoes

"I bought this pair last week in NY. I was on a long weekend with my husband and my boot heel broke. We searched for the closet DSW and ended up in Union Sqaure. It was a great store and it was just what I was looking for. I walked 6miles that day and I couldn't have been an happier with my shoe selection."
Review 11 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverMeg
Location: Lexington, KY
 January 8, 2011

short and tight fit

"These shoes were very cute, but they were too short and were very tight at the opening. They were VERY snug without even having socks on. I had to return them. : ("
Review 12 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LuciaPC
Location: Baltimore, MD
 November 21, 2010

Love the shoe

"Shoe is great, a little tight at first but breaking in nicely. I will say the shipping took FOREVER."
Review 13 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Glenmeadow
Location: Woburn MA
 November 17, 2010
"Perfect for work! Great look ty"
Review 14 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leflandock
Location: Detroit, MI
 October 30, 2010

Love them

"The perfect work shoe if you're on your feet most of the day! Order 1/2 larger. A little hard to get on first few wears but once worn in no problem."
Review 15 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Needhamommy
Location: Boston, MA
 October 22, 2010

These shoes were made for walking!

"I love these! They are cute, they are comfortable and I'm constantly receiving compliments on them. They look great with jeans and with dressier pants. Go for it!"
Review 16 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lingl214
Location: NJ
 October 22, 2010

b.o.c. by Born Women's Alexis Patent Leather Wedge

"These shoes are super cool! I like something different and these shoes are perfect without crossing the line. They were a little snug at first but have broken in to be very comfortable. The only reason I gave them four stars is because they are very slippery when walking. Not so much on carpet but on hard surfaces."
Review 17 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lolobenz
Location: Vernon Hills
 October 20, 2010

Shiny comfort

"These shoes have comfort in all directions, even around the outer rims. They are soft and stylish in a casual way. Bouncy as well. I love them."
Review 18 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stylnmema
Location: Chicagoland
 October 3, 2010

Great casual patent leather shoe

"I have wider feet and usually wear a 9. In these shoes I needed a 9 1/2. I have high arches and they have real good arch support as well. Great way to class up a basic shoe style with the patent look!"
Review 19 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 September 30, 2010

B.O.C. Shoe

"Love the looks and comfort of this shoe. Just the right heel height and very light weight. Easy to dress up but great casual too."
Review 20 for b.o.c Alexis Patent Leather Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoemomma2
Location: Chicago
 November 23, 2009

Good shoe

"Very comfortable-cute with jeans when you don't want a boot. Lots of compliments."