Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Alexis Slip-On

b.o.c b.o.c Alexis Slip-On

b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
60 of 6297%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Review 21 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 22, 2012

So comfy!

" I needed a really great pair of shoes that are good for walking in cold weather (I walk to work), but not so hardcore as snow boots. These are the perfect answer. The leather is really soft and easy to clean and the inner sole lining adds an extra bit of cushioning. They're cute with jeans, dress pants and even my skirts with tights. Great find! "
Review 22 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utica, MI
 September 26, 2012
" Most comfortable shoes I own. Wish they came in more colors. "
Review 23 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 December 17, 2011

B.O.C. rocks!

" At Thanksgiving I bought my first two pairs of B.O.C. or Born Concept shoes - both wedges - a slip on and a Mary Jane version. I had knee surgery in OCT '11 and can't wear heels, and needed nice shoes for work - these were perfect. They are both extremely comfortable, run true to size overall, and the leather used is very soft and high quality for the price of $55. I wore the slip-ons to Thanksgiving dinner, then left them out at home, fell asleep, then awoke and my puppy had destroyed them. :( So, after lamenting and being mad at myself, i decided to buy another pair, and just received them today. I am happy once again, and bought a small ottoman with a flip top to put my shoes in when I leave the house now. :) I highly recommend the B.O.C. line if you're looking for something that looks trendy, but is still comfy. For the money, I feel like you're getting a great deal. "
Review 24 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 December 12, 2011

love this shoe!

" loved this shoe, very comfy and fit great! would recommend to anyone! "
Review 25 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Raleigh
 December 8, 2011

Good shoe with a couple flaws

" I bought these in brown a while back. They are great for wearing to work and give us short ladies a bit more height which is always welcome! They are true to size and have some padding in the sole which is nice for walking a lot.
There were only a few downsides to these: (1) VERY slick sole. They didn't add any grippy finish so if you get them, I would recommend getting something to stick on the bottom until you walk them down enough to wear away the finish, (2) they are loud when you walk because of the hard material used for the sole and its inflexibility - ever worn flipflops that don't flex and you get the "clack-clack" on non-carpeted floors? Expect a slightly less obnoxious version of that with these. If you are in marching band, you will not be able to roll your feet in these guys - don't wear them to practice. :)
Outside of that, I love these shoes. They are my go to for work as well as casual outings. Always nice to have a transitional shoe like this. "
Review 26 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 December 1, 2011

Cute but a little tight

" The main downside to these shoes is that they are pretty tight overall. If you have a high arch you should not buy these shoes. The best way to describe it is that they are VERY form fitting. So, they aren't too short or too narrow, but the upper is "too low". I am wearing them now for a second full day and they are not uncomfortable, but my right foot does occasionally fall asleep when I am sitting.
I like everything else about these shoes and because they are leather, I assume they will stretch enough to be totally comfortable. They aren't as bulky as some other brands in this style and the sole flexes comfortably. They provide height for longer pants, but with the thick sole they don't feel like high heels. The smooth black leather makes them appropriate for a business casual work environment. "
Review 27 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 November 30, 2011

BOC by Born great shoe

" These are the most comfortable shoes for work and casual at the best price. The shoe overall is extremely supportive, but especially the arch and heal. I have to walk a distance from my car into work and these shoes never leave my feet tired. "
Review 28 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodbury, MN
 November 21, 2011

Great Casual Shoe!!

" Have these in both brown and black and love them!! "
Review 29 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 November 21, 2011

Unbelievable comfort

" These shoes have a little "pillow" around the heel area that hugs my ankle just right. Bought them in brown in the store, and came right home and ordered black on the computer. Look great w/ bootcut pants and jeans. "
Review 30 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Montrose
 November 19, 2011

boc by born women's alexis

" Absolutely love these shoes had a pair in black and decided to get some in brown as well they are my everyday work shoes as well as comfy enough for all day shopping! "
Review 31 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 November 18, 2011

b.o.c Alexis leather wedge

" I was looking for a clog and came across the b.o.c by Born Alexis leather wedge. These shoes were very comfortable and the brown I purchased was not too light and not too dark. The best thing about these shoes is that they are the clog style shoe but have a back to them so the shoe does not catch on my pants when walking...BONUS! "
Review 32 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lou.ky
 November 13, 2011
" I bought these in black patten in the store and liked them enough, that I ordered them in the browm. They are probably the most comfortable shoe I own! I'll keep checking to see if they come in other colors and order them too! "
Review 33 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 November 1, 2011
" I love this shoes, so pretty. But It's a little narrow for me, I just exchanged a larger one. "
Review 34 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: florida
 November 1, 2011

Alexis BORN

" make sure you go up a size! great w/ longer jeans "
Review 35 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: sd
 October 29, 2011

Comfy Shoes

" Perfect fit - extreme cushioning and support inside and out. "
Review 36 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Carbondale, IL
 October 29, 2011

Comfort!!

" Superbly comfortable and supportive! Great shoe to wear when you're on your feet for a long time and still need to have a professional look. "
Review 37 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lompoc, California
 October 25, 2011
" very comfortable from the moment I put it on. well made, low profile shoe with enough lift, to feel dressy with skirt.
Bought shoes for long shift at work where I'm on my feet walking constantly....should work very well.
Very light weight.
"
Review 38 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ewa beach
 October 23, 2011

boc alexis wedge

" I have had this style of shoe is the dansko and sofft brand. This b.o.c. brand is far more comfortable than dansko and comparable to sofft, maybe better. "
Review 39 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington
 October 21, 2011

Cute comfy shoe!

" This shoe is really cute and comfortable. My only complaint is that it runs a litle short, but otherwise it's a great shoe that goes with a lot! "
Review 40 for b.o.c Alexis Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 October 19, 2011

LOVE THESE!

" I love these and I am getting them in black!
I wear a 7.5. The 8 fits super comfortably.
"